Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

You must log in to post.

coganc

Mar 29, 2005, 3:35 PM

Not all customers are bad

I posted in the lounge earlier about a customer yelling at me first thing this morning. It was supposed to be here but I messed up and clicked the wrong forum.

Anyway, the customer just came and apologized to me for his behavior and asked what he needed to do to get his phone fixed. I have been selling phones for almost five years and that is the first time a customer has apologized and admitted he was wrong. I was very impressed.
4 replies
ralph_on_me

Mar 31, 2005, 1:16 PM

call friends far, far away

I must say that I believe that next month my store will look better than it ever has. I can let my geeky side shine through, and probably get away with dressing up like Star Wars characters the entire month.
8 replies
armyofun

Mar 31, 2005, 12:49 AM

Telesales reps and Relay calls

Has anybody here who takes inboud calls ever taken a call from a relay station for TTY or TDD?
8 replies
mikedat

Mar 30, 2005, 10:27 AM

Suggestions...On a Nextel Employee plan

Here is my predicament.....I have a Nextel $10-15 a month demo line w/ 1000cell and 1000 or unlimited direct connect minutes. I have had the phone for 2 years since I left the dealer that I worked for and it was never shut off. I use it very rarely, but keep it since it is so cheap. Anyway, I have an old i1000(no sim) and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to how I may be able to swap the number to a newer phone without raising any red flags? Worse comes to worse, I will keep the 1000 until it dies, but just wondering if there was a way to swap it out and not get shut off!
3 replies
shred5150

Mar 30, 2005, 6:30 PM

Thank the wireless gods

We had ATT, it sucked and got returned ALOT.
We merged to Cingular, Ditto, and the calling plans sucked.
We just dropped Cing.
Thank you lord.
Amen
1 reply
ralph_on_me

Mar 25, 2005, 11:37 AM

What makes a good store?