Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung MM-A920

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.92
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

GREAT PHONE!

 

Jul 31, 2007 by just1rachel

I purchased a Samsung A920 cellular phone from Sprint. I fell in love with this phone though the carrier was lousy.

All the features were great.
I was able to watch TV in it; though, I had to pay about six dollars more monthly.

I called it my "i-pod" because I would use it to listen to music during my workouts and morning walks.

I was able to have my calls on speaker with just one press of a button rather than pressing 'options' and finding the 'speaker' in the menu.

It was bluetooth compatible and it had a built-in memory slot! Can it get any better than that?

Oh and also I was able to put a video as my screen saver!


I LOVED this phone

 

Jul 8, 2007 by lilldipper

I have owned 6 phones in the past 4 years and this one was my favorite thus far. the battery life is amazing and all of the bells and whistles to this phone is great! i loved having the pic id and an mp3 player at my fingertips. the user interface was great on this phone and the signal is amazing. i have nothing but good things to say about this phone.
my mother ownes it now because i bought the fusic by LG but for anyone who wants a great solid phone with tons of nice fetures i reccomend this phone to you hands down. samsung has a winner with the a920

AD       reviews continues below...


Good phone

 

Jun 14, 2007 by drake

This is a very nice phone for Sprint, I switched from a Sanyo 5600 to this, then recently to a Fusic. This phone is the loudest flip phone that I've found yet and the voice activated dialing is awesome. The phone looks a little odd, but put the OEM leather case on it to fix this. There is only one defect I've found with this phone and it happens when you make a call and at the same time receive one. The phone will freeze up and you have to take out the battery to do anything, doesn't happen too often, but sucks when it does. Overall great phone.


this is the #1 multimedia phone

 

May 21, 2007 by nsjason

I purchased this phone about 5 months ago, just looking for something that had a music player for when I run or take the bus.. (needed a phone and an MP3 player-- took the phone) After the first few hours, I was blown away. I have never seen a more easier phone to navigate, and with more clear sound on the MP3 player.

Pros:
---> easy to navigate
---> user-friendly menu and user manual
---> great for the avid text-messenger
---> comes with all the accessories you need.
---> great call quality
---> battery life second to none, even while using lots of text messages and the MP3 player..

If you're looking for a phone that has lots of great features at an unbelieveable price, this is the one.. Way to go Samsung!!!


Overall....OK.....

 

Jan 20, 2007 by munster13

Well.. I've had the samsung A920 since April and for the most part i was impressed with the amount of features... However I was left with some concerns.

1. The call waiting feature is glitchy, and will lock up on most occasions.

2. Not sure if it's a sprint problem or a software issue but, because the device connects to the sprint music store evry time you try to access the mp3 player i got charged for the usage...about $150! (I did however get it credited back.

3. It takes a million years (actually about 1-2 minutes) to open the mp3 player. (because of the aforementioned connection issue.)


a920

 

Jan 8, 2007 by chaoskraden

i have had this phone for about 8 months now and i still think its close to the best phone out for sprint right now. the only other phone i think is better is the fusic and only because of the fm transmitter. the one thing they could of done with this phone was uped the battery life a little bit, and allow the memory card slot to take higher then 512 cards. other then that i love the phone.


It was nice

 

Jan 2, 2007 by ichangemyphonemonthly

I would've given this phone a 5, if it wasn't for it's form factor. I loved this phone, until I gave into the anorexic cell phone trend.

The Samsung a920 is a really good media phone. I used it alot for its MP3 player, and watched a lot of streaming videos on it. The battery life is great, though heavy users may need to charge their battery more often.

Great phone overall if you don't mind the bulk.


Not the best phone

 

Dec 25, 2006 by skatepunk493

I am not saying this phone is horrible just that it has ALOT of cons.
Pros
Good Stereo speakers
External MP3 buttons
Cons
Bad Battery Life
Big
Heavy
Clunky
Bad reception
Phone as a modem errors
Very very difficult to connect to PC
I think the best phone to buy is the samsung a960.


Bad Phone with a known common problem!

 

Dec 9, 2006 by DanielM

Although this phone has many fancy features, there is one big drawback. The call waiting system causes the phone to freeze up, leaving you unable to answer the phone. I took the phone in for repair thinking that it was a fixable problem. Sprint repair informed me that this was a common problem with this phone and they would be unable to fix it. They suggested that I contact Samsung for assistance. I then contacted Samsung who denied that it was a common problem but did state they would take a look at it and determine if there was a problem. The problem with this is that I would be without a phone for at least "4-6 weeks" since Samsung has only one main repair location in the United States. I contacted Sprint again and after enough complaining about them selling me a phone which is defective they refunded my money for the phone. I suggest that if you are having the same problem you contact Sprint and complain.


realmente telefono de la musica

 

Nov 29, 2006 by anelroa

tube este telefono por un periodo muy corto, pero es realmente un telefono muy bueno, pero habian varias cosas que me disgustaban de el, el peso, el tamaño y otros detalles mas. pero realmente era un gusto tenerlo, su sonido era impresionante, nunca habia tenido algo igual de todos los telefonos k e poseido. entre ellos samsung a680,a620,a500,e600,e105,t809.

pros:
fuerza de la señal
speaker phone
gran sonido de la llamada
buena pantalla
menus impresionantes
memoria micro sd
camara 1.3 megapixel
vida buena de la bateria

cont:
muy grande pero es debido a sus 2 bocinas
dificultad para pasar las canciones
speaker no era tan bueno comparadados con otros.
bluetooth no tranferia datos

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.