Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung MM-A920

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.92
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...789 10 11

Awesome phone. . . however

 

Dec 17, 2005 by Braveheat

After giving my Sanyo 4500 life support for the last 6 months, I went to the a920. As far as the features, display, voice quality, everything is awesome. Here's the however. I purchased a bluetooth headset and it kills the battery, leading me to search online for an extended battery. Sprintpcs.com doesn't have one, and the most shocking was that Samsung.com doesn't even have the phone listed on their site leading to not having any accessories either! Great phone all around, but if either site doesn't get some accessories soon (an extended battery), I'll be returning it for the larger and easier to purchase accessories for, Sanyo MM-9000. And on a final note I've even sent Samsung two email requesting information and so far have not received a response.


Nice!

 

Dec 5, 2005 by psbdallas

I had this phone for a day. It is a very nice Samsung. The thing that really impressed me were the Stereo Speakers! Picture/screen was clear. Battery life was great. I didn't get a chance to use the Bluetooth so I didn't give it a perfect 5.0. Samsung seems to be kicking Sanyos butt! Come on Sanyo... release the phones!!

AD       reviews continues below...


THIS PHONE IS THE SH!T

 

Sep 16, 2006 by TylerJordan

mp3 player
nice display inner outer ha
attractive
CAMERA


Pretty Good Phone

 

Mar 3, 2006 by kwillhan

I had a tough time deciding between this phone and the Sanyo 9000 and still am not quite sure which is the better phone.

I decided on the a920 for the bluetooth, so I can hook my palm up to the internet with it. (I tried a pda phone, the ppc 6700, but i need a larger screen.)

It's pretty, it's fun to use, the music store is awesome. I've spent a lot of time listening to song previews at work with co workers, without spending a dime. Good stuff, and FAAST.

Overall, awesome phone.

Complaints:
Unable to have clear calls in many areas where my 7400 worked great. most notably at my house. and the store down the street. I bought my wife the same phone, and most of the time she has to call me back on the home number because it sucks so much.

luckily i work and spend most of my time in a larger city, so it isn't that big of a deal. I would definitely NOT reccomend this phone to someone that get's really annoyed with dropped calls, or who lives on the fringe areas. you will be dissapointed.


Love the phone

 

Jan 16, 2006 by rbrockport

I had the phone for just over a week, switched from the samsung a880. I love the memory of the phone and thats the main reason i bought it and that you can add more memory with the flash cards. The pics when you take them are hard to get good, because they blur up really fast, but other than that, its great. I don't have to wait to send pics anymore where its really fast, but i do have to reset my phone sometimes when i want to send pictures to people. the size is great, very easy to handle and text people with. The mp3 player is awesome too, i also have subscribed to sprint tv and love the picture compared to my old phone where it was impossible to even hear what they were saying. Well overall i would recommend that anyone buy the phone. its great , and i love it.


Samsung A920

 

Dec 7, 2005 by dsjim

Upgraded from the A740. Wow, what a huge improvement. Battery life, reception are very good. Love the sharp displays and the stereo sound. This one is a keeper!


Over rated and so outdated.

 

May 10, 2006 by brokenmachine

The A900 was excellent in body design, screen resolution, sound quality and signal strength. It is also very easy to transfer data to this phone via USB cable.

However, this phone has no memory expansion slot and only carries 48megs on board. This means once you put around 12 mp3s on this phone, thats it. No more room for expansion.

I was very upset about this so I returned this phone for the A920. The A920 is ugly as can be and has the worst software and connectivity options ever. I purchased the A920 because it has an expandable memory option, up to 512mb. What I didn't know is, you can't transfer data via blue tooth, and you can't transfer data (other than pictures) via USB cable! What kind of non-sense is this? You must pull the memory card out, place it in some kind of adapter and hope your computer has a card reader (which mine didn't).

Now most computers these days have simm port, however, all computers have a USB port. Why would samsung remove a good feature like transferring data via USB from the A920, when it was available in the A900? Its like taking 2 steps back. Instead of just plugging in a cable, transfer data and go; you have to pull the memory which puts wear on the card reader on the phone. Stay away from both of the phones at all cost. There was and is always something overlooked, some small detail, when they made these phones.

A900 Pros
Sleek design
Good connectivity
Excellent screen resolution
Great sounding mp3 decoder
Fast capturing camera, little motion blur.
Local data transfer via Universal Serial Bus

A900 CONS
Web browser is junk, crashes when an image is view directly; and not embedded into the HTML.
No port for expandable memory (BIG TIME CON)

A920 Pros
Greater battery life?
Mp3 player
Expandable memory (up to 512)

A920 CONS
Very ugly looking.
Horrible camera, blurs can't be avoided
Blue tooth can't transfer archived data
Phone can't transfer data via USB; other than pictures


It's nice but...

 

Dec 5, 2005 by macuser

There are plenty of things to like about this phone, like the speakers are loud. The keypad is bright and excellent with bright white lights. It has a transflash card slot. But I just couldn't get used to the small form factor (it's a very tiny phone), and the distortion of the speaker phone, not to mention the reception is not that great. Overall I liked the phone after using it for 5 days.


Good but not great

 

Oct 15, 2006 by ariznc1

Pros: Good reception, mp3 player, great color, evdo, Bluetooth, ability to load pics

Cons: Spongy keyboard, battery sucks, camera button on side too easy to hit, vibrate mode a little weak, speaker needs to be louder, instructions in the manual and from PCS call center reps woefully inadequate and wrong on how to load your own mp3 into the phone. Calendar system sucks. Have to use separate countdown on the "scheduler" in order to get a calendar alert. Can only use a 512mb trans card. Need at least 1gb for music/pic storage.


this phone sucks

 

Feb 27, 2006 by numba1pimp

this phone sucks don't buy it it breaks really fast and the bluetooth connection is slow. If you want to buy a phone buy the SONY ERICSON w550i :D

Page 1...789 10 11

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.