Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9900

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.43
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 910111213

two thumbs up!

 

Dec 24, 2004 by oppie

This phone is all about maintaing a good signal. If you live in, or travel thru, a low signal area, this is your phone. I live in such an area and suffered with my LG 4400 for 22 months. The 4400 is a very good phone in high signal areas. In low signal areas it SUCKS! I've had the 9900 for one week...what a world of difference. Not one dropped call from my home. The 44000 would drop every call at some point. As for the other features, it is very good -best screen I have seen on a VZW phone. Pretty much agree with the other feature-related comments. I am just too thrilled with the phones call maintenance to care about the minor deficiencies. This phone has Toshiba components and is top notch.


decent phone, could be better

 

Dec 21, 2004 by tecky

Speaker phone is lousy. No option for simultaneous vibrate and ringer setting which is standard on most phones. No infared or bluetooth option to download pictures to a computer or other phone, $0.25 per pic. to send via e-mail or pict. msg. Good reception, minimal droped calls and fair priced make it a decent buy.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


Good Things Never Last

 

Dec 11, 2004 by NuKid

As always in life good things never last, as with the CDM-9900. A phone which experienced a short shelf life, by out selling it's self. Truly one of the all-time favorites for Verizon, and also one of the cheapest in price. Better than the Moto's LG's Samsung's and all the others in Verizon's stable. This phone rates up there with the StaTac's of the pass, more modern and less expensive. A phone for everyone.


CDM 9900 vx A670

 

Nov 28, 2004 by Clifford938

It's a toss up
I have both phones and can't decide which one is better
The 670 can work in basements of dept stores where the 9900 is dead and vice versa
But as far as the screen size and webbing, the 9900 has it beat
Which one do you like better


Impressions

 

Nov 24, 2004 by speedy3

I've owned this phone for almost two months. I came from the CDM 9500. I must say that I am regretful that Audiovox has gotten out of the game. I've had 7 previous Audiovox models and this phone as well as the 9500 are my favorites. I never had issues with any of Audiovox's products. This phone had a brillant screen and rarely do I have to raise the antenna. The reception was slightly better on the 9500 but not by much. The features (which is what drove me to this phone as well as reputation) are second to none. My choices came down to the LG VX-7000 and the Motorola V710 (only because the bluetooth technology and the fact that I'm thinking of getting the Acura TL). I never liked Moto products and decided that bluetooth was not enough to make me pay out of the ying-yang. The LG lost out only because it's all digital (I'm a tri-mode man). All in all, I sincerely hope that Verizon will contract directly with Toshiba for future models because they make an excellent product.


Great Phone

 

Nov 24, 2004 by Goudlas

If you buy this phone from Verizon (it is very scarce) you will be happy. Previously, I owned a LG VX4400 which I loved before it got damaged. Verizion sent out a replacement phone (LG VX 3100) which was long in the tooth for torching. I had a great discussion with a Verizion representative at the Penn service center and we discussed available options. I am usually well researched in electronic but her response was so positive for the Audiovox 9900 verses the LG 7000, 6100 or the Audiovox 8910, I decided on the 9900 and I have absolutely no regrets. This is simply a great phone for $49 after rebate. Nothing is else is close in price and quality offered by Verizon. Everything on the phone works good. It takes some time to transfer working knowledge from a LG 4400 to the Audiovox 9900. And don't get me wrong: LG makes a great cell phone as well as other electronic products, however, from my perspective, the Audiovox 9900 is the clear winner. As a consumer, I would highly recommend this phone.


Exactly what I wanted

 

Nov 20, 2004 by Sephtical

After having to wait 2 weeks for this phone to come in I am really happy with it. It was well worth the wait. The screen size and picture display quality is unrivaled in its price class, and is better than most higher priced phones. The speaker phone is also excellent, and I also like the extent to which you can customize the phone. You can record voice notes and use them as ring tones/ notifiers and you can take pictures and set them as your external wallpaper and assign them to callers. (This is becoming the norm but it's new to me) All in all if you are looking to upgrade to a camera phone with speaker phone for a reasonable price you would be silly not to get this phone.

PROS:
Screen size- unrivaled in its class
Image quality- for a phone its excellent
Speaker phone- very loud and clear
Customizable features- voice notes become ringtones and notifiers / pics assigned to callers
Phone book- easy to navigate- alphabetical and page through option

CONS:
Speaker- Phone has to be open to use speaker
Design- Could be more streamlined but still is good
External display- hard to read


Good phone, great value

 

Oct 26, 2004 by golfman76

I bought this phone based on other reviews here that were favorable.

PROS:
-The CDM9900 is only slightly taller than my old T720, not really any wider or thicker, but it is lighter. Fits in my left pocket just fine without looking overly bulgy.
-Ringer volumes are loud but adjustable.
-Camera works pretty good in nice lighting.
-Everyone says I sound good.
-menus are easy enough to navigate

CONS:
-Pull out antenna is a little flimsy
-Takes a few tries to find the sweet spot on the ear piece
-wish the take picture button was higher on the camera, makes it harder to use with one hand and still hold the phone securely


9900 Verizon's best phone

 

Oct 17, 2004 by tygsr

I have been a Verizon customer since 99, and sold Verizon for 4 years now. This phone is hands down the best phone Verizon has ever offered. Great color screen, best I have ever seen. All the features you will ever need, speaker phone, camera, video,etc. Great reception, good solid feel. Some complain about the clicking on the hinge, to me it makes the phone seem sturdy similar to the Sanyo phones on Sprint. Easy to use, honestly not one complaint from me. The external screen could be better, but it does what it was intended to do, provide external and photo caller id. Ringer is loud, only thing I have had a problem with is transferring my phone book, but that is a problem with the cable from cellbrite. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!


Why a 0?

 

Oct 12, 2004 by smittycal

You might ask is the phone that awful? Not at all. I love this phone!!! I just hate the fact its limited editon from Verizon that they probbly wont sell anymore past tomorrow.

Pros..Great inside and outside display w/ customized menu options.

Good reception..I got min yesterday and havent droped a call in my house yet. My V60s droped like crazy in my living room.

Lock guard on the side buttons...This is the first phone I've seen with that option. If you hold the pound button down it locks the side keys. That way you dont adjust the volume on accident or turn the camera on accidently.

Cons..kinda big but not to bulky

Keys...They kinda feel cheap but maybe its just me. Overall a great phone to upgrade to for the price. It was on sale until yesterday but according to Verizon there not getting anymore in. If you can find one or alrady have one hold on to it.

Page 1...567 8 910111213

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.