Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9900

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.43
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8910...13

Great phone so far....

 

Oct 18, 2004 by Juvenate

Just made the switch from Sprint and I'm loving Verizon so far. Great service, no dropped calls, blah blah.

Got the 9900 for $50 and it's an absolute steal for that price. Awesome screen, tri-mode, great RF performance, built-in cam and video recorder, and I could go on.

What I disliked about the phone is the craptacular outer lcd, no ring & vibrate option, standby time is nowhere near the claimed 300+ hours, and that's about it. Overall, the cdm-9900 is a very solid phone. Probably the best phone in the Verizon lineup.


good phone

 

Oct 18, 2004 by jaimila

Verizon keeps running out of stock on this one. Good reception, decent camera. Love all the bells and whistles.

Pros: price, reception, good speaker phone

Cons: tedious scheduler that is very limited. I used my old phones scheduler everyday, relied on it. This phone's scheduler is so tedious and limiting that I will probably go back to pencil and paper. Too bad

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


GREAT PHONE!!!

 

Oct 10, 2004 by flyboy1563

This phone is great. I decided to look for an upgrade from my 8900, and I was amazed to find the 9900 at such a low price. This phone has all of the newest features, and I couldn't believe it was being offered for so much lower than other comparable phones.

PROS: Battery life, great color screen, camera, best speaker phone I've had yet, and too many others to mention.

CONS: None that I've discovered so far.


i tried the rest.......now i got the BEST!!!1

 

Oct 2, 2004 by bellygirl25

oh my goodness, where do i begin. I've been on this site for a year looking for a new phone. when i heard about this one i had to go see for myself. When i seen this phone my mouth just dropped to the floor. The screen took my breath away. the colors are so bright and crisp. Speaker is loud and clear, and the camera is beautiful. I could go on all day boasting about this phone. Oh did i mention the price! It's only 49.99 and has most of the same goodies the more expensive phones have. And baby, thank god for NE2. Got the phone....FREE!
Looked at the 6000, 7000, 710, and was willing to wait for the lg 8000. Now i could care less about ev-do or whatever else. i found my partner for the next 2 yrs or more. i suggest you try this and get it before the price goes up.
you wont be sorry. LOVE IT LOVE LOVE IT!


GREAT PHONE

 

Oct 1, 2004 by FPTMARION

I'VE HAD THE LG 6000 and LG 7000 ALSO THE 710 AND THIS PHONE is better then all of them
great price 49.00 wow.... good pictures and Speaker phone. lots of ring-tones and wallpapers.. the zoom and flash also work real .. The internal screen is great..
Frank in Marion Oh finally found a phone that i will keep,,,


awesome phone

 

Nov 20, 2004 by HarryB

If you thought a vx6100 was better then the audiovox 99 then you are wrong.

9900 offers, Actual music ring tones songs midis and the such. The 6100 only offers a polyphonic ring tone and limited midi. 9900 plays 15 second video and unlike the vx7000 it is in fact a tri-mode phone like the vx6100. vx6100 is a great phone dont get me wrong. but its limited, 9900 is also a better speaker phone then the 6100 by far. driver mode feature in the 9900 is just as good as the 6100. vx6100 is sold out in all verizon stores in the midwest. great price limited time offer. you can not find this phone anywhere. Its by far a better phone then the vx7000 and motorola v710. 9900 also comes with a cross hair so you can picture your camera perfect and you can also fix your gamma and resolution.


Excellent phone!!

 

Oct 6, 2004 by rory

This phone has been great!!! I just bought it 4 days ago, and so far I absolutely love it. The picture quality is amazing!! The software is very user friendly. The memory is outstanding!!! The reception and clarity are close to perfect! I like this ALOT more than my previous phone (Motorola V300) and I paid a quarter the price!!! You truly cant lose with this phone.
The only negative issues i have is that you cannot set it to ring and vibe at the same time, and the phone has to remain open to use the speakerphone. But this is a small price to pay!!! Everything else about this phone ROCKS!!! Buy one before they realize they are selling them too cheap!!!


Great phone

 

Oct 2, 2004 by Rafale

Pros: Flashlight (really does work), great reception, speakerphone, WAP 2.0, compact travel charger.

Cons: No ring & vibrate, no world time.


This is the best they can do???

 

Oct 3, 2004 by fugue137

I'm coming from a Nokia 5185 whose battery was sad. This should be quite an upgrade, but after playing with the phone for 2 days I'm disappointed.

I agree with most of the advantages posted by the other reviewers here, but I'd like to add some flaws.

First, hardware:

The outside display sucks dead goat: it's COLOUR! And, surprise, that means it's very hard to read when the backlight is off, or outdoors even with the backlight. Stupid stupid phone designers. Please go back to monochrome LCDs, which are far more readable. I wonder if they actually use the crap they design.

This phone does NOT have textured keys. It is possible to touch type on the keypad, but nowhere near as easy as on the ancient Nokia, which has solid raised rubberised keys.

Second: software (fixable? Please!!):

If I'm taking a call and I receive a message, the phone offers me the "check message" option immediately, but this option goes away if I end the call. The Nokia handled this correctly 5 years ago!

There's no "calling-card" feature (enter your calling card info and then call a phonebook entry using the calling card). See Nokia. Why use a calling card? Verizon's international rates are absurd.

There's no way to turn off the start-up and shut-down sounds, which are nauseating. There's no 24-hour clock (come ON, this is trivial to implement; much easier than 12-hour) or to adjust the date format.

There's no way to delete a digit in the middle of your voicemail-access number. You have to delete from the right, and re-enter everything after the new character.

There's no way to use the vibrating alert in addition to a ringer.

I will keep the phone. It's enough of an upgrade over my Nokia's battery life and SAR, and apparently it's the best Verizon's got (I'm convinced that Verizon still has the best service). I'm giving it a low rating not because it's a terrible phone, but because after all this time they should have concentrated more on usability and less on stupid junk.


excellent phone

 

Dec 27, 2004 by niveknat

This phone really is a machine. I don't have to reiterate the amazing TFT LCD screen inside and the excellent RF holds on to calls well. I did a ton of research before getting this phone, as I switched from Cingular to Verizon. I also considered the VX7000, VX6100, and the Samsung A670. I heard the VX8000 was coming out in 2005, but I didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a megapixel camera that I would hardly use. All in all, it has a very effective speakerphone, call functionality, display, and enough gadgetry to keep your fingers busy but also get you far technologically with the up and coming phones of 2005.

Page 1...456 7 8910...13

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.