Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-9900

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.43
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...789 10 111213

My Favorite Phone

 

Oct 2, 2004 by oyorolla91

I really love all of the extras that come along with this phone. I have been waiting a long time for it to come out for verizon and was expecting it to be very expensive, but it wasnt at all. It is an awesome phone I would recommend it for anybody!


Get used to the low battery warning

 

Oct 11, 2004 by jagolden

Construction: Good

RF: Good (Central NJ area)

Inner Screen: Good and bad. Beautiful but inefficient for normal phone use. Yes, the screen is beautiful, but you really only need a screen like this for browsing the web. Its too power inefficient for just a normal phone use. If I browse the web for a half hour, my talk time is cut to about 45 minutes.

Outer Screen: Unusable. Nothing more to say.

Battery life: A horror. Even at a great price for the phone, its seems to be a huge waste of money to have to go get an extended battery to make a phone usable for a typical day. We're finding a new concept here - a "starter battery".

Camera/Video: OK as a toy, but no phone camera compares to even a disposable camera so not really an issue to me.

Size: Obviously needs to be fairly big to accommodate the screen. On paper, its only a quarter inch longer than my Moto V60 series, but seems very bulky for its size for some reason.

I'm torn on this phone. Its OK, but I'm not particularly wild about it. I'm glad I didn't use my NE2 and just bought this for the "no contract price". Between the battery life, size of the phone, and the useless outer display, I'll probably return it and go back to the old V60i. Meanwhile I'll hope for the best and see what comes out between now and the end of Feb when my NE2 expires.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


great phone

 

Dec 18, 2004 by racheybee

this is an awesome phone. awesome screen good receptin. clear sound. the only thing i didnt like about it is there were not enough get it now options to download wallpaper or ringers. i had TERRIBLE time getting wall paper donwloaded from the get it now my wallpaper application. and thats the only wallpaper application that works on this phone. and there were only 2 get it now applications that you could get ringers on on this phone. but thats verzions fault not the phones fault


the one

 

Oct 7, 2004 by shortyboywireless

I work for verizon and i got my 9900 last night and this phone is outstanding call quality and the ability to record my own voice ringtones is a plus since some phones you have to search for voice ringtones bottom line the best phone out


Good phone - especially for the money

 

Oct 3, 2004 by epik

First thing first - I'm a VZW employee (sales) and a critical user of any technology.

Next, I won't bore you with things already mentioned here - most of the pros and cons I agree with.

Big beefs I feel worth mentioning:
The flip action of this phone stinks. I guess I'm used to the V710 in that way (opens the rest of the way when you give it a little tug). Also, lon our store demo, which has only been active and demonstrated for a day now, there is slack in the hinge when you leave it half open - i.e. the flip is wobbily when half open. Most of all, the click is lame for such a good phone.

The center OK button and the left/right selection buttons interchange in an awkward way. The V710 does the same thing sometimes. Bugs big time.

Menu navigation is not that great, but often a minor thing.

Lastly, the phone tooks like a turd - but otherwise, it's good.

Pros:
Good, decent, model. 100 times better than the Audiovox models we offered earlier this year. Price can't be beat right now - I think I'm going to buy a couple just to keep on hand in case my private phones get busted.

Center OK buton is large and protruding enough to make it usable. I can't stand center buttons that are so recessed you often hit a 4-way navigation button.

Additional comment on the video/picture capability - the 9900 can make even the 710's photo/video files look better - which is saying a lot in my opinion.

My advice: buy at least one, even if you need to pay retail for it. Even at full retail you're getting a medium to high end model for a Nokia/Kyocera price. A no-brainer.

Epik


Great Phone Except For The Reception

 

Oct 6, 2004 by lindaleembh

I give this phone a high rating, even though I had to return it.

Pro: All the great features mentioned by others. Beautiful screen, great battery, and a host of other neat features that I really didn't get a chance to try.

Con: Poor signal (frequently non at all) where I live. It is near Palm Springs, CA, close to the base of a mountain. Recelption here is very difficult. The reception outside of this area was fine.

I'll keep the old LG 4400 a bit longer and hope it lasts until a new phone with better reception is released. I can make and receive calls on the 4400 about 85% of the time.


10 WORDS!

 

Nov 23, 2004 by phoneaholic66

This phone is simply awesome for the price...hands down!!!


Absolutley Flawless

 

Oct 26, 2004 by cdsherline

Buy this phone.! It is absolutely the best phone I have ever used. I have had a NOKIA, Sony Ericsson, Motorola, and a LG and none of them compare in the user friendliness, vibrant screen and great camera and video integrated. It also has a speaker phone that is crystal clear. The only downside on this phone is that it is pretty bulky but whose to blaim it is packed with fun~


Awesome Phone

 

Oct 22, 2004 by travisoliphant

I just resigned my two year contract and got this phone. Before I had the Motorla t720, not such a great phone. This phone is beautiful. Nice construction, loud rings, speaker phone, and very easy to use. If there is one complaint, it might the single ear piece hole that makes it a little hard to hear sometimes. But other than that I give it a 5.0.


Great Features Bad Sound!

 

Oct 21, 2004 by gibbscl

I would give this phone a 4 1/2 based on the excellent features. Received this phone on a Vsw deal with a great price of $49. I have had it for 13 days and analyzed it to every aspect. I can't stand the reception, Even with 4-5 bars I get crackling noise. When the phone is in talk mode, It feels and sounds like my head is next to a telephone pole. My wife has the same phone and hers is the same way.

Cons:
Bad sound in and out.
Have to put on speaker phone to hear.
No vibrate with ring
USB "with optional cable only"
No games
Low ring tones

Pros:
Very user friendly
Large screen
larger side phone
Rugged built

Page 1...789 10 111213

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.