Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V600

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.34
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...789 10 111213...21

This is not aceptable!!

 

Mar 8, 2004 by EthanMoto

[...] This phones has the best features and functions of the market. The bluetooth works veeeery good. And the pictures are awesome, the display is pretty good... and the syncing software is excellent. It's very simple to put some mp3 to use as a ringtone, or pictures to use as a picture caller id.... [...]

Ed. note: removed responses to other reviews


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Misses the Mark

 

Feb 22, 2004 by muchdrama   updated Jul 16, 2013

Carrier: AT&T Wireless

Why is it that Motorola can't build good phones anymore? They come out with the first desireable line they've managed to put together in years, and they screw it up. The V600 has all kinds of software quirks...it infuriated me in the two weeks I used it. AT&T's GSM coverage and call quality in South Florida is horrendous. What a downer...it's possibly the coolest phone I've seen in years.

AD       reviews continues below...


Just Read the Instructions!

 

Nov 4, 2004 by erica79

I'm going to give this phone a 4.5 because I have found out that 8 out of 10 complaints about the phone are lack of people reading the instructions. Yes you can have more than one number per entry, yes you can just view just primary contacts. The ringer and speakerphone at max volume is very loud! The phone can sync with Apple's iSync (iCal and Address Book) via USB data cable (you can get one off ebay). The screen resolution and camera is better than expected.

Pros:
Great phone, plenty of features.
Good screen resolution
Sync with Apple's iSync via USB
Bluetooth enable

Cons:
Price
Side Buttons are easily pressed
Can't store addresses for contact
Complicated to first figure out


comparable to nokias

 

Jun 10, 2004 by filupmybowl

honestly, i like this phone. everywhere i go i turn heads with the cool faceplate i got for this phone. when it rings everyone looks. i have a mp3 ringtone that i d/led and transfered via bluetooth. if you like a song, that could be your ringtone. just d/l a mp3 cutter named mp3 cutter and get a bluetooth adapter for like 10 bucks on ebay and you're good to go. camera is better than any camera phone out so far. obviously technology is gonna get better... as long as the phone works like its suppose to. just att blows right now. dont really like side buttons cuz i randomly press it sometimes. other than that, im gonna be keeping this til it breaks on me.


Just got it it ROCKS!

 

Oct 3, 2004 by phonedude

This phone rocks just got it today and i love it i don,t get what people complain about it rocks.

Pros ,lOOKS awesome,Great Reception,Awesome ringtones,Loud and clear,Camara rocks,Video Playback,Everything

Cons, Little pricie(But what you expect from such a good phone)

Overall this phone is awesome i am useing att and it has great reception I defently recomend this.


Recption

 

Apr 14, 2005 by Garland_Texas2

I have had this phone for about six months. I like it. I have T-Mobile and i like it also. The rub is that there is a design flaw in the V 600. I have had problems with dropped calls. Usually after ten minutes of talk time. Well, T-Mobile customer service confirmed that there is a "glitch." Their suggestion is to turn the phone off and back on everyday. I have only made one call over ten minutes and it worked. I use the phone primarily for work and some times I get into a long conversation and it just drops the call. T-Mobile told me they and Motorola are working on the problem


V600 Performance Review

 

Feb 25, 2005 by ron1631

Ok, where do I start? I don't normally take the time to write these but this phone is worth the time (I consider it a public service).

Lets start with several cons:

I just returned the phone after a 10 day evaluation. The final straw was when the phone locked up during a phone call - it just completly froze up and none of the buttons seemed to work. I had to remove the batter to get it to work again.

On a few occations, immediatly after you opened the phone, the screen went blank for 1 or 2 seconds before coming back on. This was frustrating when you have an incoming call and you can't see who is calling.

The phone book - an absolute nightmare. It shows multiple phone book entries for each person. For example, if you have a person with a mobile, fax, home and work telephone number - That person will be listed in your phone book 4 times. Good thinking Motolorla!!

The phone book does not have a "search" function. I was very surprised because Motorola is advertising this phone as a "professional" phone. I use my phone for business and have about 300+ contact names in the database. It simply is too difficult to scroll through that many names to find someone.

The Blue Tooth connection seemed very bad. It kept disconnecting with my blue tooth head set. I am not sure if it was the phone or the headset that was disconnecting - but the headset worked fine with the previous phone (Nokia).

The datalink cables and software are sold seperatly. First of all - I can't believe Motorola would charge for the crummy software that is needed to sync your phone to your computer - but they do. After installing the software 3 times it finally worked. After it was installed it seemed to work pretty good.

The case is sold seperatly.

The phone is very expensive with all the problems mentioned above.

The pros (Don't worry this won't take long):

It looks nice. Very compact and professional looking.


HeHe

 

Feb 21, 2005 by FoNe_gIrL

Pros,
Easy access to things
Simple Layout
Personalizing available
Good Camera
Bluetooth
Good games
I dropped mine about 20 times and it still works!

Cons
Battery life
Sound (when you are having a phonecall sometimes you cannot hear the other person)
IM don't have a clue...
Freezing

Well i basically have mixed feelings about it lol!!!


DO NOT GET THIS PHONE

 

Feb 8, 2005 by johnnymapson

Pros
*Pretty

Cons
*Poor speaker, reception, phonebook, bluetooth, basically everything about this phone is bad


Looks can be decieving

 

Feb 3, 2005 by jurusd

I purchased this phone in Aug 04. The phone was impressive, very sleek and stylish. From day one however, calls were dropped, the phone would shut down completely or just freeze up. Volume was terrible, I could barely hear conversations. Phone was stolen in Jan 05 and the insurance company sent me the V551. At first I thought I had been ripped off b/c it wasnt as aesthetically attractive. However I am extremely satisfied, as it has the same capabilities and even some enhanced features and regret having put up w/ its superficial sibling for so long. She was very attractive but had little substance. I am also writing a review for the V551 if you are interested in finding a replacement.

Page 1...789 10 111213...21

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.