Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V600

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.34
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...91011 12 131415...21

Garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

 

Aug 21, 2004 by norcalgsm

I was very excited to get this phone, but was very disappointed

pros:bluetooth,camera,picrures quality is good,ring tones sound excellent
Cons:phone freezes,reception is no good,phone book is a nightmare to use,sychronizing bluetooth head set is very dificult but when done is very useful.


Disapointing Moto..

 

Jul 20, 2004 by MellissaJ

Even though this phone is one of the best looking phones on the market, I was disappointed with the content. My friend has a motorola v500 and it does exactly the same, as I was expecting major differences.

Ive had this phone for 20 days now and Im all ready bored with it lol and i begged my mum weeks on end to get me this phone!

PROS:
- Very stylish look.
- Good picture quality. And the photo memory caacity very good.
- Good ringtone quality and fast text messaging.

CONS:
- Again with the reverse on/off buttons.
-Took me ages to find out how to change basic things.
- With the camera you cant change it onto different functions like black and white mode.
- Although you can play videos you cant record them:(

AD       reviews continues below...


My camera broke after 4 days

 

Jul 16, 2004 by rolsphone

I admit the phone itself is cool. It has all the bells and whistles.

Hard to see screen outside.

GSM on ATT just isn't as good as Verizon's reception. I always hear static when on (and I'm in NYC).


This is a Great Phone!!!

 

Jun 30, 2004 by cytoman

I have had this phone for a week and I can't find anything wrong with it. The reception is great - it transmits in elevators, buildings, cars, everywhere.

The camera is easy to use and takes reasonable pictures.

The calendar is good and setting up appointments is quick.

The contacts are well thought out and the phone anticipates your entries.

I will keep this one for a long time.


V600 is hott, However.....

 

May 17, 2004 by CingRep

What can I say about the V600 that hasn't been said already!! It's such a good phone. The Camera is better than the V400 (for some reason); Bluetooth couldn't be more helpful than it already is, I'm using the HS810 headset, best thing ever! I love it! The design, and lights of it gives it that quality feel, almost feel proud to own one.

Some bad things about the V600:
Well, I'm pretty weird about my phones, i don't like scratches, so i keep mine safe at all times. for some reason though the phone will start to scratch on the outside screen the more you open and close it! Whats up with that!
also, it likes to restart itself every so often too.
the speaker is OK, but man i wish they made it a little louder than that though!
other than those 3 things, it honestly is my favorite phone i have ever owned! And people remember, its a piece of equipment so its not gonna be perfect, it cant, it has too many features to be perfect!yes its a little slow, but look what your getting! Awesome Motorola man, awesome.


Great Phone - couple annoyances

 

Apr 18, 2004 by dgintz

OK, I just about dumped ATT (5 days away from end of contract after being with them 6 years). I'M PROBABLY GOING TO STICK WITH THEM BECAUSE OF THIS PHONE!

I had the T68i for a little less than a year. I became more foul-mouthed by the day. Couldn't return it to ATT because I was 40 days in using it. Anyway, when my language improves, I will write a review on the T68i and hopefully save some other soul out there from ever using an Ericsson product!

To the V600 review now. This phone has everything I want - don't need IR myself, no that's no big deal.

Pros: 1) Great sound and GREAT reception even here in Austin. 2) Signal strength of "1" still gave me great reception ("3" for Ericsson phone would disconnect me!). 3) Battery life good so far, but haven't had it that long yet. 4) Voice dialing is awesome - I can leave phone in holster, click button on jabra headset and say the name and I'm dialed/connected! 5) Best bluetooth connectivity I've ever seen (see minor "con" below re: this)

Cons: 1) Can't get bluetooth to work with both my jabra headset and pocketpc at same time - both work GREAT when used seperately - all my SW on pocketpc worked for autodialing, etc. 2) go figure on this one - when you plug the provided headset in, you can't use the camera --- the plug blocks the lens - the designer of this feature was probably a temp hired from Ericsson. 3) When bluetooth headset is turned on, you can't get the phone to ring - so if you headset is in your pocket, you don't know if someone is trying to call you. 4) Phone book needs to have multiple #s in same listing

The "cons" above are more like a "wish-list". I'm keeping this phone and doing another 2-year deal with ATT with 2 additional lines at their $9.99 deal.

Anyone out there want to buy a T68i?


I LOVE this new phone!

 

Apr 8, 2004 by brigao

I received my new V600 a couple of days ago as part of my switch from T-Mobile to AT&T. I have been using it for long enough to have developed a real like for it. I have never had a camera phone before, although I have had digital cameras for 6 years, and it is a lot of fun!

I have had cell service continuously since 1988 and this is without doubt the best arrangement that I have seen.


Motorola V600

 

Apr 5, 2004 by mwo2616

WOW!!!! What else can i say about this phone. This is the greatest phone on the market today. I replaced a motorola mpx200 with this v600, and i am very happy. Bluetooth capabilities, java2 support, and the cool features like changeable metal covers, and colored ring alerts make this phone the phone of the year! The call reception is crystal clear, and the speaker phone is exceptionally loud with the windows down at 60mph(or in my case, 80mph)Bravo to Motorola for this phone.


Just Got it!!!

 

Apr 3, 2004 by benz500

I paid $100 for my V600!! I'm a longtime customer so AT&T gave me a great credit!

Pro's: Camera-Awesome
Menu Functions-Very Easy to use
Screen-Very bright and easy to adjust
Easy overall to use!

Con's: No Belt Holster for Phone
Bluetooth Kind of Difficult at first
but I figured it out

Overall The best Motorola Phone I've ever
had. I gave AT&T back the Nokia
6820 under their 30 day return
policy. 6820 also a great phone but
the talk time is lousy


v600 Review

 

Apr 2, 2004 by doughsun

Awesome phone overall. I've been waiting to get this phone forever!!! Phone feels very sturdy and solid. I bought this phone from AT&T.

PROS:
- Awesome design
- Easy to use menus - I think that Motorola and Sanyo phones are the easiest to use
- Display is large, bright and sharp
- Speakerphone is clear and loud
- QUAD BAND!!!
- Reception is good
- Camera is decent for phone

CONS:
- Copying numbers from SIM to phone and vice versa is a PAIN IN THE BEHIND!!! The owner's manual says that you should be able to copy all and it even shows you the menu option, but it's not available on the phone. Spoke to Motorola about this and they said that it should be there and that AT&T needs to provide a software patch for it.
- Phone OS is kinda slow

I gave the phone a 4 out of 5 due to the cons listed, but I wouldn't want any other GSM phone. I assume that my cons can be fixed with future software updates.

Page 1...91011 12 131415...21

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.