Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3m

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

2.92
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...181920 21 22

WORST PHONE EVER

 

Aug 10, 2007 by hfoster

Sprint's version of the razor is the type i am referring to. I dont know of any other carrier who has as many problems with this phone as we do. The physical design of the phone is fine. WE HAVE SO MANY Problems with the software in this phone that we REFUSE To sell it. EVERY one of these we have sold has come back with some kind of crazy glitch or random issues..there are so many problems . The problems we are seeing are almost virus like..theres no way to determine what problem each person will experience..only that they will have one.

People have speakers going out on these,
Calls dropped
It won't get ANY signal
Screen goes out on the inside or outside
buttons stop working
phone shuts itself off
won't turn on at all
screen picture is broken up
wont charge
cannot detect the mem. card
won't save contacts correctly

etc. all kinds of odd problems with these phones that cannot be explained. Granted I have seen about every model come in and occasionally have a problem like this but NOT at the rate these razrs are coming back.!!! Do not buy a SPRINT RZR!!!


Not Good

 

Jul 18, 2007 by prichusa

This phone was a night mare. I had three of these over a four month period. They all had slow retarded things that were happening to it.
I had the red razor, maybe it is just that model, but I do not think so.

This phone is so slow. Applications start themselves. When I had the ringer off it still rang. When I was in meetings the this was annoying. I missed several text messages because the notification did not let me know I had a text. Some were very important.

my nokia thirty dollar prepaid is more reliable and I have had that phone for two years.

AD       reviews continues below...


problems, problems and no resolution

 

Jun 28, 2007 by lotr103

I just switched from nextel to sprint! I ordered the Red razr. I got it, now i'll leave out the info on the problems with sprint getting the phone to work. But once it was working for phone and text messaging... the data didn't work. Thats the only reason i left nextel was for sprint's power vision services. I kept calling, i would be on hold for literally 30 minutes before i spoke to somebody. I was told it takes up to 4 days for data services to become active, they didn't listen when i said it had been four days. One woman said well your data services are provisioned on our network, there was an error i corrected that and they will work in 24 hours..... still no. Finally...... i get somebody who actually is helpful, she says actually there is a software problem on a few series of the red razr's that makes it impossible for them to hold a data connection....... take it to a store and they'll replace it for you. The battery life is also less then attractive, and the interface is rather odd. And i didn't like the keys, needless to say when i did get to a sprint store, i exchanged it for the a900 :)


great phone with great features

 

Jun 6, 2007 by OARDarby

I switched from the LG 245 to this phone on U.S. Cellulars network and I love this phone. I purchased the Red version, because its Cardinal red, and I love the expandable memory, and the fact that I can now bluetooth files back and forth. A feature that was locked on my LG. I also love Motorolas predictive text.
--------
Pros
--------
-expandable memory
-music player
-cardinal red
-loud speaker/speakerphone
-voice activated dialing

this review doesn't help a whole lot i'm sure, but I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great price on a great phone. Much much better than the v3c...only had this phone for roughly 2 weeks, but I wouldn't even consider switching, unless i was offered a straight up trade for a KRZR


AMAZZZZZZINGGGGG

 

May 31, 2007 by cellfonefreak

this is the only review you will need, i just bought this a little while ago and its awesomeeeeeeeeee!!! i dont kno what you people are giving negative reviews about.

pros

awesome camera (comeon its a cell phone)
good camcorder ( " " )
great keyboard easy for texting
bright screen
free to get on vz just to browse
battery life works just fine for me and i do alottt of tlking
the black inside i like

cons

just one,,it gets a little warm after tlkin on it for a while but every phone does

this phone is amazing for verizon and i wouldnt have any other phone!!!


More then just a good color

 

May 14, 2007 by theIBMtoy

I just decided to switch to verizon from cingular bc of the company discount i get as well as verizon has the lite pink razr. Anyways, Ive had the phone for 2 days, so far the only bad thing ive noticed is the length of the battery life. I had a moto v551 that I broke, I must say the razr is a lot more flashy. the instant msging has an awesome UI. The functions are kinda hidden though, havta push a multiple buttons to get at what you want. Another thing I dislike is the little bar that shows calendar events and alarms, quite annoying.


really not that bad.

 

May 5, 2007 by sg

i have the silver v3m from verizon. and i dont think its really that bad besides the verizon UI. this phone is actually pretty fast because ive used the alltel v3m with the motorola UI on it.
so the truth is this phone isnt slow its verizons UI is what really slows it down.


suck

 

Feb 24, 2007 by friskomayne

sucks balls


Dang

 

Dec 14, 2006 by shoreezy90

I dont own this phone, but in my opinion its a really good phone. It took me like 5 minz to text...thats the only disadvantage to me.

Pros: everything is good.
Cons: Its really hard to text.


hack makes the phone okay

 

Dec 12, 2006 by kamaranti

This is my 7th or so cellphone, was offered as a free replacement by Verizon for a twice dysfunctional Motorola E815 (a sturdy phone, but reception and charging were bad). It was recommended as a very user-friendly phone. I took it without research.... Gosh what... all the features I liked and used to have were missing... is that what is making it "user friendly".....? Major annoyance was the missing neutral ringtones classic and continental. I also always use "vibe then ring" which was missing. I was about to return the phone as the dumbest one I'd ever seen and was reading some reviews, like on this forum. Finding out how to hack the phone (see review below) made my day.
I still don't like it that I cannot customize the 4-way navigation key, except for the "down" function. And the phone feels rather fragile, the flip not easy to grab (I am a house painter). Also don't like the apparently low resolution screen (I am also a photographer). I also have trouble with the small font for text messaging. What I do like....? It's mainly just a phone for me, I like the way it looks (it lays nice on my desk, ha ha), a nice big display. I like it most that it has a usb connection and that I found out how to customize the phone. The world of "seems" opened up for me - I hope to find more customizable features in the future.

Page 1...181920 21 22

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.