Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6101 / 6102

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.58
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...678 9 101112...17

Excellent Phone

 

Oct 8, 2005 by coolswing

Purchased the 6101 to replace the Moto V330 which I intially purchased when signing on with T-Mobile. The Moto gave me too many dropped calls and much angst. But the Nokia 6101 has been nothing but great for me. Excels in the two most important departments for me. Talking and surfing the Net. Battery life is about 5 days between charges. The camera is easy to use. Hit the up button and capture and that's it.
Pros: Excellent Reception in West Texas area.
No dropped calls.
Easy to use camera.
Long battery life.
No Bluetooth.
No GPS.
Charges quickly.
Restored my faith in T-Mobile.
Cons: Could use a better hand free headset.

Nokia has delivered another A+ product.
Kudos to T-Mobile customer service. The nicest folks I've dealt with in any industry.
Cingular could learn a thing or two.
Have a Good day,folks!


Nokia finally has a flip!

 

Oct 4, 2005 by nannyboo

I love my new Nokia 6101. It not only looks good, but it has so many features. I love flip phones and I love Nokia phones so this phone is absolutely perfect. I have tried other phones and they just don't work as great. The only thing I would change about the phone is that it doesn't have a zoom on the camera, but still... it's a wonderful phone!

AD       reviews continues below...


Nokia 6101

 

Jan 24, 2006 by Lau Pan

I have been a Nokia client since 1988 and have always been pleased with the quality, battery life and reception of their products

The functionality of the 6101 phone and the reception has been typical Nokia quality, however the construction quality of the 6101 phone is very poor. The case is chintzy has been a problem since I purchased it. The case is slippery to handle. I never found a decent case to purchase for a cover and had to improvise. I opened the case on a cold day and the corner cracked near the hinge, just opening the phone

I took the first one back as the keypad display was weak on the 5-6-2-3 side of the pad. T-mobile has a 14-day return policy so this was no problem; my instinct at the time was to go with another phone however they only had the Nokia 3220.

I think I will give this to my 9-year-old daughter and pick up the HTC, SDA when it comes next month.

T mobile should make this a give away phone.

The pros, good reception, easy to use, good battery life, good software.

The cons, cheap construction, shoddy workmanship, poor memory.

Nokia needs to address these issues if they plan on continuing to be a major player in the market. The business community market will continue to move elsewhere.


Great Phone

 

Oct 1, 2005 by ChelsDS

I live in Southern Orange County, and this phone works great so far. The volume works wonderfully (low sounds like its on low), menus are a bit strange and not very straight forward (I'll get used to it, I switched from VW to TM). The only thing that bugs me is the volume rocker on the side and the opening of the phone seem a little stiff. Other than that, excellent phone from Nokia.


So Far so good

 

Sep 24, 2005 by kmrub07

I am a cingular employee and i have been using the 6102 for about a week now. i have not had any major problems with them phone yet. The reception is good and the speaker is fine, i have been reading the reviews some people are saying that you can access the camera unless you go through 4 steps, if you go to the shortcut menu, you can set it to activate when you press the right menu key, so there is the shortcut for the camera. yes the phone is plain, but so are most nokia's. Thats why people like nokia, easy to use, If you want a phone that has more on it, then this is not the phone for you, but if you want a good phone with some options that has good signal, then you need to buy this phone.


CAMERA BUTTON

 

Aug 24, 2008 by MAC TECH ASU

The problem with this phone is the camera, it will turn itself on with hardly any pressure applied to the button on the side of the phone. Then you can't use the bluetooth without taking it out of your pocket and opening the phone and turning the camera off. I don't think there is any way of shutting the camera off.


Good Phone, not water resistant.

 

May 5, 2008 by alanforsberg

I had this phone for 3 years, my son had his for 4 months. He washed his and it was dead.

However mine was werid, my hands were damp, not wet, and I used it to reply to a quick text and the keypad went out... No not the smartest thing, but still..

Great phone Highly recommended !


It's a suck phone.

 

Dec 5, 2007 by TravTravesty

Pro: It's a phone and the battery life is okay.

Con: Horribe memory, Bad display screen quality, bad camera, the sound isn't good, easy to break, and it'll fall apart by itself.

Pretty much ANY phone would be better than this.


One of My Best Phones ...

 

Sep 22, 2007 by eaglebqh

I'm shocked by reading some of the more recent reviews of this phone. I've had the 6102 for a couple of years now and keep going back to it from newer upgrades.

I'm on my 2nd Nokia N75 and it works as advertised with a lot of bells & whistles - but for great, reliable, day-to-day phone usage I carry my 6102 or 6230.

I've had the Moto V3xx, Nokia 6126, Nokia 6085 and returned them all 'cause they couldn't measure up to my 6102 or 6230. They had maybe better internet functionality, music capability, bigger screens, etc. - but for day-to-day phone usage and ease of use they just didn't work !


mediocre phone.

 

Aug 25, 2007 by orpheus09

i just had this phone two weeks ago, despite of the influx of new phones today.
this is just an average phone.'
the sound isnt that loud, but it has good looks anyway.

Page 1...678 9 101112...17

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.