Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6010

 

Info Photos News Forum  33 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8910

Great Phone

 

Aug 19, 2007 by kf4lne

I have had this phone for coming up on four years now. Other than my woodstove it has been the most reliable piece of equipment I have owned.

Before I get into the pros and cons let me just remind everyone that this device is a phone. It is not a laptop, TV remote or tricorder nor does it include any of these as add-ons.

PROS:

Nice, loud ringer. This phone rings loud enough to wake the dead.

Big, solid keys. None of this cheap back lit rubber crap.

Reasonably decent internet access considering it is just a phone and not a tricorder or a laptop. It gets my email and weather reports and thats all it needs to do.

Great text messaging capabilities.

Easy to navigate menus

Cons:

Its big. Its not comfortable being carried in the pocket. Get a clip for it.

Nice, loud ringer. Do not sleep with this phone, take this phone to church or a funeral and for God sakes turn it off in the theater. ITS LOUD! (also listed as a pro)

After years of use and abuse I started having problems with the SIM card registering. I had to wedge some thick paper against the back of the SIM card to hold it in place. This is a serious con but easily overcome.

Display size and resolution makes it hard to look at internet porn.

Overall I love this phone. I recently upgraded to a new 2610 and promptly went back to my 6010. I will use this phone until I it dies or is no longer supported by the network.

It has plenty of features for a phone


Its Fine I Guess

 

Jul 21, 2007 by showbiz1

This phone was the first phone I ever had and it was not my favirote. It was a good little phone until like 6 months l8r. When the entire phone started to shut down. This is a good phone to get if you are trying to save up for a nice phone and you can do it within half a year. Over all ths phon is just. Ok


pretty good

 

Feb 24, 2007 by motoman12345

all it really is is a modified 3595 not many more features other than the neat startup screen same call quaility and everything else just a different faceplate


AWESOME

 

Nov 29, 2006 by Austin5502

i thought this phone was pretty cool

but it has a really low resolution screen

its easy to text on and the games are fun


Very good phone

 

Nov 11, 2006 by txinsp

We bought a couple of these phones on Ebay, slipped in our sim chips and were ready to go. These phones are sturdy, well-made, reliable, have good battery life, good sound quality and good reception. The display is a little on the dim side, which makes it difficult to use outside in the sun. Voice dialing is a nice touch. I wish they had added a speakerphone feature. I would still have this phone today except that I needed to go to a clamshell type phone. My job requires alot of getting in and out of tight places and the buttons kept getting pushed accidentally. Great basic telephone!

PROs
Voice dialing
reliable
good reception
clear voice quality
easy to navigate menu system
changeable faceplates (and there is a world of them out there!)
good battery life

CONs
Display could be brighter


Good, Basic Phone

 

Oct 4, 2006 by Saint Zero

I bought this one, a factory refurb, to replace my now painfully out of date Nokia 3k series. The two phones a virtually the same, with the 6k series having a few more options.

Pro:

Basic, No Frills Phone

Cons:

Basic, no frills phone.

I mean, if you don't need the camera, bluetooth, et al, why buy it?


Good Basic Phone, Alright on Advanced Features

 

Aug 21, 2006 by pdspatrick

First off.....This phone isn't very easily hackable (I had an SE T290a....open menu system = easy hacking, but no dev tools from Nokia...not even themes!), but the built in java capabilities about made up for it. I've dropped it on the ground in excessof 6 feet and it survived! I have it on T-Mobile To Go service here in MN, and I almost always have full bars, although I still miss the speakerphone I had on my SE T290a...

PROS:
-Very Durable
-Nice Earpiece Quality
-Great Signal
-Big Buttons (Compared to the SE T290a)
-Long Lasting Battery
-J2ME with Web Access via t-zones
-OK Styling
-Much faster Response time compared to SE T290a

CONS:
-Kinda Big (Compared to the teeny tiny SE T290a)
-No Speaker phone
-The IM wont let me log in as status offline/invisible (Applies to T-Mobile only I tink...)

BTW...this Phone is no longer sold on plans...But it is availible on Prepaid from both CIngular and T-Mobile....


Still the best phone I've owned

 

Aug 10, 2006 by Trance72

I had this phone for about a year with no problems. I recently bought a Nokia 6102i, but I still feel the Nokia 6010 is better mainly for the reasons someone has a cell phone. Reception is excellent, long battery life, durable, easy to use, and it's a phone! Nothing fancy just a phone that will work, and last no matter what you do with it. I am currently with Cingular, and even they told me it is the most trouble-free phone that they have ever had.

This is a phone, not a camera, no blue-tooth, it is a phone and that is why you buy this little gem. I see complaints that it has no camera, but it's not like it is advertised as a camera/video phone. Also complaints about the display, again it is a low-end phone so it will be basic. I'm probably going to be puting the old SIM card back in my old 6010, just because I love this thing.

Pros:
Excellent reception (Cingular - Tulsa, OK).
Excellent ear volume.
Long battery life.
Loud ringers and strong vibration.
Extremely durable.
Large number keys. Great for text messages.

Cons:
None.


Can't see the display

 

Aug 7, 2006 by pdrph

I've had Nokia phones for years, and this is the first one I'm not too fond of. It works fine, except for the display. Nokia needed to make it brighter, especially when the backlight is off. I have to unlock the keypad and put the backlight on to see the screen. My previous Nokia phones were easier to read without the backlight on.


Great!

 

Aug 5, 2006 by Shakaree

This phone is absolutely great, basic but great. If you are looking for a phone that is durable and handles calls very well then this is it.

Pros:
Durable
Great Reception
Great Call Quality
Decent Design

Cons:
Poor Screen
Ehh....(Nonthing a Camera Phone wouldn't fix)

Page 1...456 7 8910

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Threads Follow @phonescoop on Mastodon Phone Scoop on Facebook Follow on Instagram

 

Playwire

All content Copyright 2001-2023 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.