Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6010

 

Info Photos News Forum  33 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...789 10 

Nokia 6010

 

Sep 28, 2004 by imagoofydad

We got three of these phones as part of a "family plan" and it was a horrible mistake. They won't work about 75% of the time and constantly drop calls when they do connect. This in in the bay area of California which is densly populated so coverage should not be an issue. The phone itself IS an issue! One faceplate fell apart after a week and T-Mobile claims it isn't covered under warranty so I can either pay to have it repaired or buy a new one at full price.

One problem with reception may be that these phones have no analog capability so if your digital coverage is marginal you can forget about the benefits of having a cell phone because this model will be useless to you. I'm ready to eat the cost of terminating service and will go with another service provider that offers Tri-Band phones so I can fall back on analog when necessary. At least that way I won't be dropping calls!!!

As far as I'm concerned this model is a piece of junk and should only be purchased if you need a paperweight for your desk because that's about all it's good for.


Hearing impaired use

 

Jan 31, 2006 by sumi_joe

I live in San Diego County and Cingular is my carrier.

I am hearing impaired. All my incoming calls go through and answering service. I respond to calls via TDD. The answering service quit carrying pagers. The Nokia 6010 was purchased because it has TDD/TTY capability, vibration mode, and the ability to receive text messages.

I purchased the Loopset but was unable to hear anything. I returned it to Nokia and was reimbursed less shipping charges.

One day, as a joke, a friend called me on the 6010. I actually heard her. One reason was that we were right near the transmission relay tower. I was surprised that I could hear on this phone after raising volume to max. I took my hearing aid off and was able to hear without it. I called my doctor and we were able to talk with me going through CA Relay using my regular TDD.

Battery life is very good. I followed manufacturer's directions for charging/discharging.

What I do not like: Vibration mode is very weak. I've missed viewing messages because I did not know the phone vibrated.

I do not lock the keypad and an elbow or arm brush will cause all kinds of things to happen, including dialing weird numbers.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


3rd time it died

 

Nov 21, 2005 by bl

Sorry, but action keys on the keyboard failed 3 times now and running out on the 1 yr warranty. Pretty bad when you're trying to make a call. Cingular says that's it not going to back the phone with their name on it. Great. Anyone know where I can buy a phone, for a reasonable price, when my current replacement dies!


Nokia 6010

 

Mar 10, 2005 by lefteyeiu2002

I had this phone for about 4 months, and it was a nice imporvement from the 3595. The ringtones sound better, and the picture quality was better. The sound was good too. The signal strength was decent, not too many dropped calls. The cons: I don't like a small screen. The screen should have been 128 X 128 instead of 96 X 65. I do like the phone's actual size, but the screen is so small. Plus the buttons are nice, but they are too small, I always pressed two keys at once, and that was not fun. Overall this phone is great if you are not picky about features. This is an easy phone to use and it will serve you well if you want a phone just to use to talk.


It's alright.........

 

Dec 11, 2004 by Mr.power

This cell is alright.. but look how big this cell is. The pros are it has aim, color, changleble faceplates,T-mobile is the company, cheep, realible, and easy to use. The cons are big shape, no good wallpapers, and it's heavy. BUt really this cell is a great phone if you like big [...] phone alright later.


Don't Buy This Phone.

 

Nov 27, 2004 by jeaniceb

Cute, stylish, simple and packed with features for the "low-end" user, the Nokia 6010 seems like a good choice. But if you don't enjoy shouting "can you hear me now?" like a Verizon commercial and if you don't like dropped calls all over the place, then maybe this phone is not for you. Love the phone book feature. IMing is sort of wierd. But the most important things like microphone and reception really don't work well. I got sucked in, I don't want anyone else to.


this phone is horrible

 

Jan 2, 2005 by whitey887766

this phone is the worst phone ever and would return it if i could i think that the color screen is horrible and my service stinks as well i would not recomend this phone to anyone


6010 or 3595?

 

Aug 20, 2004 by cingularmiami

6010 More colors, better looking,AOL integrated and 20 cheaper..
same frame as the 3595 but it worth the change....


This Phone Sucks!

 

Dec 17, 2005 by scarletmoon

I have had nothing but problems with this degenerate peice of junk!
Wow, reception is horriable, no one can make out what i say, the phone is way to small you have to reposition the way you hold your phone AND talk differantly because their is no way to turn down the internal mic.
I do not reccomend this low grade phone, invest in a useful phone it pays off!


Problematic But It Mostly Works

 

Oct 29, 2005 by paulson_s

Well the problems that i found with the phone is the top right button doesn't work after about two weeks. The phone fell into a fountain and after about three weeks it actually turned on again the thing that i loved about it is I'm on a pay as you go plan and i got free internet (Hack built in) for a while when i had no money on my phone. But i have problems hearing people most of the time and i don't recommend that anyone buys it. Spend the extra $$$ you don't want to pay to fix it.

 
Page 1...789 10 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.