Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V400

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.4
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 91011...15

everybody who breaks their V400 doesn't take care of it!

 

Jul 31, 2006 by joker93

I have had my Motorola V400 Phone for 5 YEARS!!! and still no problems at all! If i take my batery out the little white sticker is still white, meaning it has never touched water. I'm telling everybody here reading these reviews and thinking the V400 is a bad buy, 5 years of no problems is a long cell phone life! So take good care of your V400 and it'll last a lifetime.


HORRIBLE!

 

Jul 9, 2006 by o6Willy6Wonka6o

There were things I liked about this phone but too many I disliked. For one trying to charge this phone was such a pain. I had to fight with the cord to fit just right everytime I wanted to charge it. The phone does not hold up well at all either. I was not the only one in my household that had one and both of them had many problems. The sound went out after about a year and we barely met the warranty to have them repaired. The screen has given us problems and many other things. I hate not being able to turn my speaker phone on until after being connected and the volume is not very loud even when TURNED all the way up. So I really suggest staying away from this phone!

AD       reviews continues below...


One of the best phones EVER!!!!

 

Apr 13, 2006 by tolle.7

This phone was the first that i ever owned and it was [...]. I never really had any problems with it and it lasted almost 2 years before i droped it to many times. This phones has one of the best menu's i have ever seen and was extremnely easy to use.

Ed. note: removed inappropriate language


Not much for endurance.

 

Nov 16, 2005 by astralan

This feature rich unit seemed like an exceptional value at the time. Both my wife and I purchased them when we opened out account with the provider. I don't particularly like carrying a phone with me, but was a boon in my current job situation.
Within the first 2 months, I had to return for a variety of little things wrong with it. The replacement worked OK till after the warranty ran out. For the most part, it has more features that make it a toy/gadget than something utilitarian. Here are some of the problems I encountered:

1. I had to walk out into the street to get a good connection. I don't attribute that to the phone, but the provider - which said there was nothing they could do about it.
2. Phone book often got confused whether to save to card or memory.
3. The little side buttons were always rubbing up against something and resetting the way it responded to a call.
4. Frequently dropped calls.
5. Frequently didn't register calls.
6. Speaker in headset just got worse over the past few months to the point where I can't hear anything but people shouting.

It was a good horse coming out of the gate, but it really lost pace quickly.


v400 SUCKS !!!!!

 

Nov 12, 2005 by alvina1971

the lcd screen went out on my first one now im on my second one and the screen flashes and doesnt let me answer the phone when it rings. its like it locks up and when i leave it sitting on the table or near me the lcd screen goes out and u gotta keep pushing buttons to get it to come back on


Motorola used to be a great brand

 

Oct 18, 2005 by samflanders

Carrier: Unicel - Stratham County, NH

I've had this phone for 6 months. I HATE it. It is hard to use, hard to dial, I can't hear clearly on either the earpice or speaker, the signal strengh is unformly bad, the antenna connection is a plastic (not metal) screw.

The Unicel salesman has told me that phones just aren't made the way they used to be, but this is an absoutely ridiculous piece of equipment for over $200.

Pros:

Very very nice color screen - this is the only great feature of the phone

Cons:

Can't hear on headpiece
Can't hear on Speaker
Keyboard sticks and misdials
Cheaply made antenna connection (plastic)
Speakerphone doesn't connect until 5 seconds after call is placed - useless in car
Very non-inutiitive user interface

Absolutely the worst phone I have ever owned!

Unicel needs to find quality phones for their network or they are doomed.


There are definitely problems...

 

Oct 12, 2005 by domer

I agree with the last user comment that this phone has big time speaker issues.

The same thing happens to me. When I make a call, either people can hear me and I can't hear them or vice versa. In fact that's the only problem I have with this phone and it's a MAJOR MAJOR problem. Without being able to hear my caller renders the phone useless!!

CAUTION: If you want the best out of your money, don't buy this phone or you will regret.

Now that I read the last review, I am pretty sure I wasted my money buying this phone. Clearly two people cannot have the same problem unless it's a manufacturing defect.

Like most other people who own this phone, I got fooled by the external glitter. The display is awesome, the VGA camera works great. But people, don't we buy a phone to make call? This phone does not let you do that.

I do not recommend anyone to buy this phone.


Not seeing what the fuss is about...

 

Sep 17, 2005 by Panther4255

Once in a while, a phone comes out that some people love while the others hate it. This is that phone. The V400 has every feature that you could imagine at the time it came out. Even now, it is only missing Edge, video, and Bluetooth. Thats not even enough to be upset over. But I believe this phone is one of the best Motorola has pushed out. The screen is awesome and the size of the phone is about average...except when compared to the RAZR...but still. Its a great phone and I recommend it!


EARPIECE VOLUME IS TOO LOW!!!!!!

 

Aug 31, 2005 by litwid23

The only complaint I have with this phone is that you cannot hear the person on the other end. The earpiece volume is horrible compared to any other phone I have come into contact with. Everyone else seems to make the same comments so it's not just my phone specifically. I'm tired of asking people to speak up or repeat what they just said! Overall, I like the phone but I will never purchase a phone with this problem again.


NICE PHONE

 

Aug 14, 2005 by nikemaxair36

GREAT PHONE BUT THE ONLY THING IS THE BATTERY LIFE STINKS OTHER WISE GREAT PHONE

Page 1...567 8 91011...15

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.