Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC Droid Incredible

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.2
Overall
3.63
Reception
1.88
Battery Life
3.25
Hardware Usability
3.25
Hardware Quality
3
Display
2.88
Interface Speed
3.63
Audio Volume
3.88
Camera
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6789

Most Excellent

 

Apr 29, 2010 by 3watts

Coming from a DROID this phone feels very light. It's well made and feels it to me. These reviews that say it feels cheap just don't make sense. Sense UI is sweet and the processor screams. Today is the first full day and the battery is still at 35% after being unplugged for 13 hours. That's with wifi and bluetooth left on all day. And yes, I've been talking and using it a lot. I ran task killer twice but I keep my email and Skype Mobile on so it's not as if there aren't apps running in the background.

Pro's: Everything, especially the service I got from Jimmy!

Con's: Nothing to mention, he's awesome!


Droid Incredible: A Great, Yet Perplexing Device

 

Apr 7, 2011 by knuckleballer34

The HTC Droid Incredible is a good smartphone that suffers from a few eccentric characteristics. It's a solid choice for those looking for a smartphone that isn't tablet sized, particularly if your not likely to be covered by Verizon's LTE anytime within the next twelve months.

Pros:
1. Good build quality; exudes class.
2. Snappy processor, the phone rarely lags for anything. Does a good job of running multiple applications.
3. Web browser is top notch, though this is expected for a high end Android device.
4. Excellent screen. The size strikes a perfect balance; it's large enough to allow for a proper multimedia experience, and small enough to not make the phone feel like a small tablet.
5. On screen keyboard works very well, in both portrait and landscape mode, even with my big thumbs.
6. Push e-mail works well.

Neutral:
1. HTC Sense. I absolutely love it, but not everyone does.
2. Data Speeds. This depends on what you expect. I average about 1M down and .7M up.

Cons:
1. Battery life is terrible...OUT OF THE BOX. You have to go into mobile network settings and uncheck "mobile data always on," or else the phone is always "online." You will still get e-mails pushed and social network updates if it is unchecked. I'm usually at 20-30% battery by the end of the day.
2. Defective signal strength indicator. It's absurd that this is a problem in 2011. Download the RealSignal app from Market and forget the stock signal indicator even exists. For the record, the phone gets average reception (about 6-7 out of 10)
3. Call quality isn't all that great. It's certainly not bad, but considering it uses Verizon's network, it's a little underwhelming.

While the phone is somewhat eccentric, i'd recommend it to anyone in the market for a 3G smartphone on Verizon that doesn't require a handbag to carry it in. Those looking for stellar call quality (by Verizon's lofty standards) may want to take a look at other options.

AD       reviews continues below...


Better than Expected

 

Nov 29, 2010 by Silver49

Ok, I am coming from an Iphone 3G, which I was using for 2 years. My Iphone was flawless with syncing to microsoft exchange and I wasn't sure if the droid would be the same.
The Droid is a fantastic phone with a great email system and CUSTOMIZATIONS!!!! This was the biggest selling point for me.

PROS:
- Look and feel of the phone. A little plastic looking but a well bit phone.
- Email, the Droid handles email, contact, and calendar just as good or better than the Iphone.
- Voice to text!!! Love it!!!
- Customizations!!!
- Screen size and vibrant color
- Phone insurance, finally!!!
- HTC interface is great.

CONS:
- a little to plastic looking compared to the Iphone. Apple's is known for quality and I do miss the feel of my Iphone.
- Battery, I wish my battery would last all day but I am a heavy user.
- Not having a unified email folder. I do miss this....
- Android Market - not as robust as Apple's appstore.

This phone is fantastic, especially because it was free through Best Buy. I am an Android believe now and my Iphone will be used as an Ipod Touch!!!


Just Incredible

 

May 1, 2010 by ferndog

I have had them all so I will keep this short and to the point.

Finally Verizon has something that I can see myself using for quite sometime without getting the itch for something new. The phone is just rediculously fast in everything.


Great Phone!!

 

Apr 30, 2010 by sanman964

Im coming from the droid eris to this phone.. This phone is Great!. Screen is quick and responsive and android 2.1 is awesome. The browser is super fast and the phone feels good in my hands. Doesnt feel cheap. The camera takes really nice pics.The only thing so far that i can see is battery life which is so-so.


I like it!

 

Apr 29, 2010 by mike1650

I should probably take away a full star for the battery discharging rapidly but it could be since I haven't put the phone down since I got it yesterday.
It works well, very responsive, no lag at all.
Weight wise feels like carrying the Eris. My experience with the camera resulted in great pics and video. It's a good lens but needs some light.
Screen is amazing, live wallpapers are cool.
Internet is fast as I downloaded the Skyfire beta and it flies to and from web pages that aren't even cached.
Could be the first keeper for me from VZ in a long time. I continue to like Sense UI.


Great phone!

 

May 16, 2010 by looney2nes

I've had the phone for a few weeks now and I have to say that I've finally found a phone that does everything. It is all made of plastic but it doesn't feel cheap to me.

Pros:
-great screen
-fast performance
-7 screens to configure
-lots of customizing options

Cons:
-battery life
-apps sometimes create bugs in the software


Excellent!

 

May 11, 2010 by fillossofer

This is by far the best mobile device I have ever owned.

PROs: It is lightning fast, crystal clear, unbelievably intuitive, surprisingly useful, and absolutely beautiful. The app market is well laid out, has great search, good reviews and I have yet to find a fart app. The camera and video camera are excellent.

CONs: There is so much to learn about the device that the instructions are a bit lacking. Online help is hard to find, yet there are some good forums. I've found a few random bugs, but none that have made me want to throw it across the room. I did deduct a half star because there is some room for improvement.

My company uses Google Apps, so I had the phone set up with calendar, email and contacts in about ninety seconds. I love how it integrates with Facebook too.


Incredible Review

 

May 10, 2010 by macten52

24 hour Review…compared to Droid

Body / Form – decent build, lighter than Droid

Screen – Excellent, bright. Droid was no slouch tho

Reception – OK, don’t see a huge difference to Droid. Yes, the displayed bars are less tho. I am generally in a good Verizon area.

Speed – It is speedy but honestly in most tasks I can’t really tell the difference. I am not a big multimedia guy.

Browser – WOW! It is fast and better than the Droid

Misc. – the HTC UI is nice, having the phone button on all screens is good. There are other little subtle niceties in the Calendar and Contacts apps.

Now the bad news….

Battery life – it sucks compared to the Droid. This could wind up being a deal breaker for me. I’ll go on another couple days of my “normal” work day and see how it goes. Fortunately, I already had a car and additional home charger.


Incredible!

 

Apr 29, 2010 by amngrs

Bearing in mind that nothing is perfect i must say this is pretty close!

Pro
exchange activesync! see ya BB!

Con
Battery life

Dare i say its "incredible"!

Page 1234 5 6789

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.