Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-8300

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.19
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12345 6 789...20

Highly Impressed

 

Sep 28, 2006 by pbriggzy

I've owned this phone for several months now and I'm nothing but impressed. Granted, I'm coming from a low-end phone with no perks, but I don't think I could be happier. Utilizing BitPim and the card reader, I'm able to customize ringtones, sync my calendar, listen to MP3's and manage my photos. I'm particularly impressed with the ability to have my calendar on my phone. I never thought I could get a regular (non PDA) phone to do all of those things and sync with my calendar as well. Top Notch!


Great phone, no doubt about it!

 

Aug 27, 2006 by hbark

Got this phone about a month ago, after considering this and the Razr.

No complaints at all so far. Battery life is great (make sure you "train" the battery as it instructs by letting it run out all the way a couple of times first).

Interface is easy to use (I switched from Cingular, so it's different, but intuitive enough).

Basic ringtones included were fine with me.

Bluetooth works great, with both my Plantronics headset and my car (Toyota Prius).

Call quality is excellent, haven't dropped a call yet.

Pros:
Size (small enough to fit in my pocket)
Battery life is fine
Display is good
Bluetooth works fine
Call quality is excellent

Cons:
None [yet]

AD       reviews continues below...


Great phone

 

Jul 28, 2006 by hrbib21

Grabbed this upon my switch to Verizon (from Cingular) last week. Couldn't have chosen a better phone. Has every possible feature I would need, even some I probably never will. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because I think no phone is perfect.

Pros

- Reception
- Features
- Solidly built
- Looks good

Cons

- Umm...none.


Awesome phone

 

Jun 13, 2006 by verizonplayah

I would have to say this is the best phone out for verizon right now. Everything works like its supposed to. I try pretty much every phone that comes out and this one beats them all, its a keeper!

Pros:
Great reception
keypad
display
speakerphone
UI
Micro SD slot
Camera
Battery life
Durability
lightness
Call clarity
call volume
strong vibrate
Only $250 full retail

Cons:
Not a great selection of ringtones
Didn't come out sooner :D


Amazing!

 

Jun 2, 2006 by Mary424

That's the best way I can describe this phone! Best Verizon phone I have used in awhile (and I use a lot)!

PROS:

Much thinner and lighter than I expected, flash UI is a welcome addition, very solid build, color is amazing, keypad is the best I have used yet, outside buttons do light up, VOICE DIALING HAS BEEN SIMPLIFIED (short commands like the Samsung's, not long and drawn out like on the 8100-this was very important to me as I use BT 98% of the time). You can e-mail MP3 clips and set them as ringtones too, unlike with the 8100.

CONS:

Now for cons....not many, but the fact that you can't read the text on the outside is dissappointing if you previously used the 8100. I wasn't expecting this as it was confirmed before I ordered it, but since the 8100 had it and it was a big hit I'm dumbfounded as to why they don't have it on the 8300! Same goes for the outside screen. It is, as others have mentioned, not as good as the 8100, but it is still very nice and again, if you've never used the 8100 you'll think it's fantastic!

Unless I come across anything I've missed, I've have to say that this phone is AMAZING! Inside and out it wins in my book!


an A+ Phone

 

Jun 3, 2006 by MidnightDT

This is the best non pda device to be released for Verizon Wireless to date. It takes all the good things of the samsung a950/lg 8100 and improves greatly on them.

It has excellent dual color screens, Bluetooth 1.1, Vcast Video, Vcast Music, wma/mp3 player, Great speakerphone, sharp new look, great keyboard layout and feel, new Flash based UI which while a tad bit slower then the normal UI it is a nice change of pace. Also indludes is a microSD memory card slot for storing videos and music, 1.3 mp camera and stereo bluetooth for music listening.

the only Con's this phone has is that the camera is only average at 1.3mp. but you can only fit so much into a phone.

Highly recommended A+ phone.


LG 8300 VERIZON (LG 8100 Big Brother)

 

Jun 13, 2006 by ikg2004

Great phone, if you own a 8100 your going to love this phone. It's slimmer, sleek design really fits nice in your hand. Although you can't read your text messages on the front screen, I've heard that the updated software that's coming out (??) will change that. The stereo speakers on the phone are a lot clearer than it's little brother (LG 8100). I haven't found anything wrong with the phone that I don't like, an that covers Carrier (Verizon), Cell Phone (Lg 8300), New User Interface (UI), and all features the phone comes with.


Awesome Phone

 

Jul 27, 2006 by jtc411

Only have had it about 4 hours, but i've been playing with it non stop, love the interface, i know its the same as a few others, coming from the razr v3m and moto e815, i had high expectations and it has met them...the clarity is great, size is good, screen is amazing.

I have yet to use the wma/mp3 player...im hoping it ends up working out unlike the weak razr did, since they put out bunk drivers.

So far a great phone


Best Phone

 

Jul 11, 2006 by Snk13

When i opened the box and looked @ the phone. My first reaction was what a good looking phone. The reason why I upgraded to this LG from my Audiovox 8910 VZW was because after a year of use the audiovox would not let me take pictures and the battery life was very poor. This phone "LG VX 8300 VzW" Caught My attention when I first layed eyes on it on this website. Anyway I am amazed @ the price for the phone and the Full Retail Price is only
$250.00 US.The speakers are great. The Flash menus are great too , it even lets you choose the colors of you bars @ the top of the phone. Overall go and get this Phones. I just had to give this phone a high rating because overall its a great phone with features and looks @ a stunning price.

Pros:
Great reception
keypad
display
speakerphone
UI
Micro SD slot
Camera
Battery life
Durability
lightness
Call clarity
call volume
strong vibrate
Only $250 full retail

Con's

Should of got the phone sooner.


Short and Sweet, Great Phone

 

Jun 23, 2006 by rvs1

After having the 8100 since it came out. The 8300 is worth the buy. Never mind about all you petty people whining about you cant read a txt msg on the front screen! Or its not as crisp as the 8100, these things are true. But! a cell phone should first and foremost, make and recieve calls with clarity and have good reception. The 8300 is a vast improvement over the 8100 in that regard. Being able to change or customize your color schemes is ok, but if you want a phone that really works well, looks great, feels great, easy to navigate. BUY the 8300. You will be glad you did. Just in case anyone wonders, I send and receive 200 txt msgs a month, make and receive 500-600 calls a month. A good, reliable, working cell phone is a must for me. The 8300 is right now the best choice on the market today. Buy it.

Page 12345 6 789...20

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.