Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-8300

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.19
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...161718 19 20

Nothing to write home about.

 

Jun 14, 2006 by Vader2006

Pros over VX8000

Blue tooth
Animations

Cons over everything

Tinny sound. Whats the speakers made of: tin foil?

Wanted to go back in Verizon store and return it immediately. Will wait until I decide which model to upgrade Got 15 days to make up mind.

Small outside window.
Clear button too close to speaker button.

Two focus settings for camera on the 8000. No way to change on the 8300.

Really disappointed in LG on this one.


OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Jun 11, 2006 by gunny

PROS

Great RF
Solid build
Great battery life
Great keypad
Shortcut keys
Loud earpiece
Loud ringers
Nice grey color looks professional
Great UI
LG has won be back with this phone.

Crystal clear calls blow away my motto e815, 325.

CONS

Wife likes it so much I'm out another 250. O well now we both have pimpin phones.

AD       reviews continues below...


Great Phone! Simply Amazing!

 

Jun 10, 2006 by chaos014

I've had this phone for a couple days and so far its just amazing. Im in the Boston Area but I live in a small area thats not really highly populated, I still get good single and great reception.

Pros-
Size (perfect)
Weight (very light)
Camera is pretty good
Sleek design
Color
Amazing reception
Good earpiece and speakerphone volume
Good signal strength
Cool Flash UI
Voice recgonition pretty good
Bluetooth

Cons-
None so far

5/5!!!


Great Phone For Less Then 24hrs

 

Jun 20, 2006 by jrjrod

Had the phone for less then 24 hrs and the ear-piece went dead. I couldn't hear my caller unless I used the speaker phone, which sounds very tinny. However, I got a replacement at a Verizon-wireless store on 86 street and Lexington Avenue in Manhattan (the worst store in the world, very bad service and very very bad and rude reps, unless you wanted to buy a new phone. I saw two customers walk out of the store because of the treatment by the reps.). I got my replacement after 2 hours and so far, the phone is working fine. Its been 1 week now and I'm very happy with the phone.


not that good

 

Jun 21, 2006 by dennismc

went from the vx 8100 to this phone what a mistake I'm going back to my 8100 and wait for a true upgrade all cosmetics that all.its the same phone basically.not as loud, external screen poor quality,no text on external screen why not???battery life not much better either.sorry luv my 8100 ill wait for the next vx series.


Very Nice

 

Jun 9, 2006 by mstngdtb

I just bought the 8300 today and I thought I would share my view on it...I think that the 8300 is a very good upgrade to the 8100..they did fix the bluetooth issue, however it is still not quite as good as the razor, but better...It is also veryu easy to transfer music to..within the first ten mins i had ten songs put on it..

the pros:
good reception
easy to use
very nice looking
so far good battery life as well

the cons:
front screen kinda pixelated
not as loud as i hoped

But overall I am very impressed and Lg has once again done it..They have made yet another awesome phone...


THIS IS THE ONE

 

Jun 8, 2006 by honors21

This phone is amazing I have been through many phones including the a970,a930,the V and the razr and I found a keeper.

Pros: The size very light
Great sound when playing music
takes good pictures,and flix
Can email yourself sounds and save as ringtones
New Display Themes
Great RF
Bluetooth works well
Cons: Can't find any
This phone has it all .LG and Verizon has a winner on their hands.


LG VX-8300

 

Jun 12, 2006 by best buy

I've owned this phone for a week now. I like the way it looks but I've been getting too many dropped calls. It is going back to the store tomorrow morning. My trusty old Nokia is looking better all the time.


Good Phone...but No Motorola!!!!

 

Jun 10, 2006 by dtsvr6

I work for Verizon and have had the pleasure of testing every new phone that comes out. Aesthetically this is one of the best phones Verizon has had to date. Features are great. The size is almost perfect. Audio is the best yet.

I do have a few complaints with the phone.

1. The reception is not as good as my 2 previous Motorola's (V325, V65s)

2. The Voice Dialing is awful. It doesn't allow you to choose multiple numbers in the same name. You can only dial the pre-set primary number. It also doesn't pick up well even after training it.

3. The texting is a lot more complicated than a Motorola. You have to use the number pad to type...the key to change words...the # key to space..etc. A Motorola does everything via the 4-way navigation key...so you can virtually text with one hand. not possible on the 8300 cause the most needed keys are on the bottom of the pad.


Nice!

 

Jul 15, 2006 by tischmic

This phone has everything and is a lot better than the v3m!

Page 1...161718 19 20

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.