Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-8000

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...789 10 11

Great phone

 

Feb 4, 2005 by jrcase

The phone is near perfect. The ONLY con that I can see would be the size. While it is not as huge as I hear most people say, it is rather large when compared to other flip phones. Verizon Wireless is getting really cheap on accessories.....they do NOT include a belt clip (holster) with the phone. You have to buy it ($15.00 on their website).


LG DID IT AGAIN!!!

 

Feb 4, 2005 by AMIRREZA

THANK GOD LG EXISTS!!! THE LG VX8000 IS ONE OF THE BEST PHONES THAT LG EVER CAME OUT WITH ACCORDING TO MY OPINION. I COULD REALLY SAY THAT THIS PHONE HAS POSSIBLY NO ISSUES TO DEAL WITH. THE BEST PART ABOUT THE VX 8000 IS THE CAMERA, MAN THOSE COLORS JUST BLOW ME OFF. OH AND IT'S ABOUT TIME LG REALIZED MOST OF THERE PHONES WERE MISSING THE SPEAKER PHONE FEATURE. THANKS FOR LISTENING LG. OVERALL THIS PHONE DESERVES A 10

AD       reviews continues below...


NOT HAPPY !!!

 

Feb 4, 2005 by FPTMARION

This is a great phone,just not happy,V CAST
not In area yet. Verizon saids maybe in August 05 . thats OK. but what will the phone cost in august ? the 8000 is far better then the LG7000 & 710.


The LG vx-8000 is the best phone that I have ever had

 

Feb 4, 2005 by half_a_head109

This phone is the best phone that I have ever used and had.

Pros:Great camera quality, second display allows you to view text messages, take pics/vids and view pics, speakerphone is quite loud, the phone is good for people with big hands and people with bad eyesite, you can record songs using vioce memo and the song automatically becomes a ringtone, flash is really good

Cons:Doesn't come with a clip, the little rubber thing that you have to take out inorder to charge the phone is a pain to get out

overall the phone is the best phone that I've gotten so far and I had the v710 before this phone I hated it and the camera quality was really bad. This phone is a definite upgrade to that phone.


Question....vx8000

 

Feb 24, 2005 by shaqui

I love my 8000, but does anyone get a headache or do your ears really ache after using it without the ear piece?


lg 8000 battery sucks awesome phone

 

Feb 7, 2005 by thug4life777

does any one else who owns this phone have problems by the end of the day battery is only at one bar ,no evdo usage , no downloading ,just a few calls ..............already swaped out battery twice and i think the reception sucks im trying to keep this phone i love everything else but reception is key i need feed back about reception with this phone thalk 2 meeeeeeeeee


DROPS CALLs and BADDDD camera

 

Jul 30, 2005 by Xander063

This phone is HORRIBLE! I went from the vx7000 to the 8000 thinking it would be better. I WAS DUMB! The camera was worse. It would drop calls every 10 minutes, no joke! DO NOT GET THIS PHONE! Pay 50 dollars more and get the 8100 which i currently own. It is the coolest phone i have ever used!!!!SOOO MANY MORE FEATURES!!!!!

i wish i could get back those horrible days i had that phone...what a waist


Great phone...best I've had

 

Jun 28, 2005 by wwhizzard

I have had this phone for almost 2 months and I think it is a great phone. The camera is fantastic as well as the video. The speakerphone is unmatched. The ringtones that come preprogrammed in the phone are pretty bad, but with the ability to download "real tones" including your own recorded voice tones, you never have to deal with the corny ones on the phone. The menu is easy to use and with the ability to take pics of ones self and actually see what you are shooting makes it so much easier for self shots. My reception is fantastic with this phone. No dropped calls here in Rochester New York. Verizon's coverage is great. I have used this phone from Buffalo to NYC and no probs. This phone has too many good attributes to list them all. Suffice it to say I would recommend this phone to anyone that is a gadget geek like myself. The pnly reason this isnt a 5 is it is a little large and it doesnt have bluetooth. Othere than that buy it.


my huge problem!

 

Jun 25, 2005 by ktzy11

This is my second 8000 in 8 days. i got the first and after a week it started receiving texts from people i know but not giving me a "from" title. it would not do this all the time, only sporadically. i called VZ and went to get the phone replaced. after less than 24 hours it started it all over again. i've put in a call to LG to find out if they can fix it. Has anyone else had this problem? Because of this i'm rating it as low as it can go. I've come to expect so much more from LG and verizon!


You get what you pay for!

 

Jun 24, 2005 by jmace5150

This phone does everything it is advertised to do and more! I was the previous owner of an LG7000, but missed the speakerphone option quite a bit!

Pros:
-Great clarity in conversation
-Large screen and ability to read txt and view videos/pictures while phone is closed
-Ability to send Midi files to the phone to use as ringtones instead of the polyphonic garbage
-Very user friendly menu/software
-Most features at a reasonable price for a VCAST phone
-You can remove the tacky Verizon Wireless banner (ERI banner) that flashes across the screen on most phones

Cons:
-It's bulky, but hey, the size of the screen makes up for it, its nothing compared to the old bricks we called cell phones, and it's relatively light
-It's an all digital phone, so if you live in a rural area, you won't be able to use the static filled analog signal (Verizon's network appears to be largely digital anyways)

If you are looking for a phone with VCAST, at a good price, then you can't go wrong with the LG 8000... It surely has my pick out of the ones they have available, after I got a chance to handle/use each one of them! I checked them out on a display at the store before buying... I'm completely satisfied!

Page 1...789 10 11

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.