Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-8000

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 891011

Recommend to all Gadget Lovers

 

Mar 18, 2005 by Dean1960

I've had this phone for nearly two weeks, and I would recommend it to anyone. It has a great screen (both inside & out), entry of new contacts is so quick and simple, great reception, the picture ID is fun, camera is easy to use, menus are presented in an organized manner, Get it Now and Internet are quick and much easier to use.

This phone is larger than most mobile phones, and I don't find it to be a problem. The camera makes the best pictures I've seen from a phone. Remember, it is a phone, it's not meant to replace a digital camera or professional photographer. It's meant to be fun. You can make up your own wallpaper, etc.

The nearly 5 hour (talk time) battery life, is fantastic.

The speaker phone is great.

Blue-tooth was not an issue for me, so I can't address that part of the phone.

The phone did not come with a holster . . .you should not have to purchase a holster for a phone.

Great Phone LG


wow!! what a phone

 

Mar 10, 2005 by bigack

theres alot of reviews on here so mine is short and sweet!! the display is unbelievable!! speaker is fantastic!!! camera really nice, nicer than alot of verizons line up now!! theres only one bad thing i can see , that it is a BIG phone!! so i dont advise a small person to get this phone!!!

AD       reviews continues below...


LOOKING GOOD...LOOKING GOOD !!!

 

Feb 18, 2005 by ogrant

I just bought my vx8000 yesterday and couldn't put it down. I went to bed late because the phone is sooo much fun. Now let's get down to business...

Pros: The design is actually quite sexy. I had the 4400 and it's thinner than that. Ringtone volume...excellent. Picture quality no bad at all. I took a picture of a picture and that came out excellent. Speakerphone on my end sounds great, on the other parties end they say very good. I still have a lot learn about this phone but I'm having fun learning.

Cons: I would have loved to give this phone a perfect 5, but it doesn't have bluetooth to make it complete. Oh yeah ....Verizon took out the holster. I know this is no fault of L.G. but I have to vent.

BUY THE PHONE...SERIOUSLY


Best in its class!

 

Feb 17, 2005 by cnote

Just got my phone on 2/15/05 and love it. The phone has a big, bright inner screen and vivid outer screen. There are customizable everything: background, ringer id, front screen, picture id, favorites, etc. The camera takes very good pictures (1.3 mega pixs & 1280x960). You can take pictures with it open or a self-portrait with it closed. It has video recording & voice recording (which you can use as a ringer). Speakerphone is nice. Numerous other features include: calculator, tip calculator, calander, wireless-net, picture messenging, text messenging, stereo speakers, yada yada yada. Excellent battery life & includes headphones. Not as big in size as people make it out to be, but not tiny.


ONE WORD, WOW!!!!!!!!!!

 

Feb 14, 2005 by ShockG

OUTSTANDING PHONE! This phone is amazing. Forget the size, not a big deal! Uploaded some MP3 ringtones and it sounds great! Great display, I really recommend this phone!


LG VX 8000

 

Feb 9, 2005 by jherz6

This my forth phone in a row from LG, and each time I upgrade the phone is better than the last one. I started with the 4400, then the 6000, then the 7000, and now the 8000. Like I said before the phones just keep getting better. The interface the ease of operation, features, a superior phone all around. Moto, and the other big name manufactures need to watch out.


This phone is awsome!

 

Feb 2, 2005 by technologyboy

PRO's: Quality of pictures is very sharp, it's lightweight, all other features are great. Making calls is easier with the bigger numbers, and the slightly bigger screen is easier to look at while viewing something.

So far I love this phone with it's performance and features, it's awsome definitely two thumbs up!

CON's: I'm sort of disappointed that it doesn't come with a holster. And if you get the leather case it's to snug to fit the phone, you have to push it in hard which might break it. But these are minor.


Awesome phone

 

Feb 13, 2005 by shveckle

The phone is awesome and great I can go on and on about its pros. I really don't have any complaints. The reason I gave it a 4.5 is because of the size and shape, it is too large and too boxie looking but still it is way above the other EVDO phones. I have tried one of them and the other one by looking at its forum does not compare either.


WoW !!!!!

 

Feb 9, 2005 by braveyoyo

All I can say is wow. I wont really add to what everyone has written because by now you know the features but the bottom line is that the size (the one issue that invites debate) is a PLUS+++++. At first I was a little put off by the fact that it was a little bigger than others, but after watching 24, news, weather etc on VCAST, the size ended up being the bonus. Any smaller and u cant appreciate the VCAST so u get used to the size immediately and appreciate the screen right away. I mean I'm driving down sunset blvd, watching 24 conspiracy, and then switching to the news and then looking at hot chicks out the window and then back to VCAST. Wow !!!!! Thanks LG.


Best Phone I Have Ever Owned

 

Feb 6, 2005 by SForsyth01

This phone is simply amazing. I originally bought the Samsung 890, but I returned it in the same day for this phone. The list of features on this phone is amazing and they all work very well. People keep complaining about the size of this phone, but it is necessary for it to be as large as it is in order to get the great screens that it has.

Pros:
-Both inner and outer screens are fabulous.
-V-Cast video is GREAT!!!
-Speakerphone is the best out right now.
-UI is wonderfully easy to get used to.
-MP3 ringtones are really good.
-Functionality of phone without opening flip.
-Camera quality is phenomenal.
-Size is perfect fit for the screens.
-Extremely easy to use.

Cons:
-No Bluetooth headset ability.
-Battery could be better considering everything this phone can do that drains the battery.

Overall, I could not imagine a better phone. Coming from the V-710 and making the mistake of buying the Samsung 890 first, I could not be happier now that I finally have the VX-8000.

This phone can be summarized in one word: Amazing!

Page 1...456 7 891011

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.