Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V400

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.4
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...91011 12 131415

Great phone

 

May 25, 2004 by luismacias

PROS
Good reception
Great screen
Camera OK
Right size/feel (at least for me, anyways)
Loud speakerphone
Caller ID w/ picture

CONS
Battery life

Calls are very clear here in Los Angeles with Cingular. People complain that it doesn't come with enough ring tones but you can buy a USB cable for cheap and download MIDI tones and MP3 to your heart's content. It doesn't come with bluetooth but at $100 for the cheapest headset, I'll pass on it. Besides the V600 smudges a lot easier with all the chrome accents and is probably more prone to pick up scratches. The light-up feature it has makes it look less professional and look more like a toy. I got mine for $29.99 after rebates at Best Buy. You won't regret it


VERY GREAT

 

May 8, 2004 by RedmoonMidnight

This phone is the best.
-Camera
-Color
-FLip

My only gripe is that the outer display is not color like the NEC 525 or Inno 90. Other than that, this phone is great.

AD       reviews continues below...


I love the v400

 

May 4, 2004 by EMs girl

I seem to have an obsession with electronics, so I buy a new phone about once every 3-6 months. I normally buy Nokias but I saw this phone on the www and had to have it!!! And it is the best phone I have ever had. Motorola's got a great demo on their website.

Pros
A good size
great sound and volume (Norfolk, VA Sun-com)
Camera takes excellent pictures
screen is very crisp
**I could actually go on all day about how much I love this phone, you have to check it out!!
Cons
The end call button is on the left instead of right but I 'll get used to it

and it could use a few more wallpapers and ring-tones. But I guess you can download that pretty cheap so no big deal!!!
In short will probably go 1 year without a different phone.


GREAT PHONE

 

May 1, 2004 by TYELR

The phone is great, I went backpacking at Red River Gorge over the weekend and I had full signal, my buddy had a great phone from verizon and had nothing. selling this one to get v600 model

PRO'S
user friendly
qaud band
one touch dialing
1000 entries
excellent camera (for a phone)
great ringtones
good speaker could be louder

CON'S
phone power cycles by itself
cant do multi function, cant stop and start new fuctions fast.
answer and hang up keys reversed.
on my 2nd model


Great phone!

 

May 1, 2004 by Stix66

Moto's V series has yet another great phone!

PROs
-Excellent looking shell.
-Speaker phone loud and audible.
-Great color screen.
-Camera quality is top notch and also it can zoom in and out!
-Great Reception on Chicago Cingular GSM.
-Voice dialing is awesome and easy to set up.
-Ring tones are loud. (Vibrate and Silent also available)
-Menus are easy to navigate after a little time.
-Just a great piece of work!

CONs
-Phone book can be a little bit more organized.
-No interchangeable face plates like V600.

Overall its a wonderful phone that anyone can have and like.


VERY NICE

 

Apr 3, 2004 by BCE HA X..

The best phone that I've ever had. The only bad thing is lack of bluetooth.


AWESOME PHONE!!

 

Apr 3, 2004 by V52279

This is the best phone I have EVER had!! The battery life could be better, but if you don't play alot in the menu, it's fine.


Love this phone!

 

Apr 2, 2004 by bradspace

Pro's:

Crisp, clear, large display
Camera takes excellent pictures and is zoom capable.
Sound quality is great
Size is perfect, and keys are the right size
Outside display is easy to read even in the darkest light without being disturbing to others.
Ring tones sound great
Over all design is nice and sleek

Con's:

The biggest is battery life. This thing EATS batteries. With a moderate amount of web surfing, email checking and phone calls, it goes thru a full charge in less than 12 hours.
No IR or Bluetooth
Speaker could be louder for ring tones and conversations. Even the ear piece is not all that loud. If you use a handsfree, you're set!

Overall, the only reason it didn't get a 5 was the battery life and no IR or BT. I would HIGHLY recommend this phone, and in the NW Detroit area, Cingular service ROCKS!!! So far so good!


More of the usual stuff

 

Mar 28, 2004 by ralph0722

This new V400 is not much improved of the usual Motorola's software glitches. First with my T720 last year now my V400. This is my second V400. The first one freezes out when you played with the camera. Then 2 days later the keypad didn't worked. Got it changed under warranty. The new one works fine for now. Ok now to the point:

Pros:
-Hi tech masculine style
-Quality of the screen, crisp clear colors and brightness.
-Keypad size is perfect for big fingers
-External display is very useful
-Speaker phone
-Camera 4x zoom, VGA and overall quality is excellent
-Lot's of customization
-Quad band (for someone who uses it)
-Mp3 ring tones
-Games
-Battery life is decent
-Strong RF meter

Cons:
- Battery meter is not accurate. When charging it shows different levels and it takes almost 3 hrs to charge it! Terribly long! And when its fully charged, if u leave it plugged overnight it keeps showing that its charging all over again.
-Motorola software glitches
-Cell phone gets dirty and scratched really fast
-I find really bothersome that u cannot get the phone to vibrate and sound at the same time
-No IR (a biggie)
-No Bluetooth (even more biggie)
-Just 4 ring tones and tons of stupid short sounds
-Instruction manual is horrible
-Phonebook is low tech, you cannot see the entries in just one category, just the sim card and if you copy them you will end with double entries of the same.
-Text messg memory space is a chore. Just hold 15 txt inbox and outbox.

Well the V400 is a good phone. But the competition out there is better. A reliable software, Bluetooth and IR would do wonders for the V400.


good new phone

 

Feb 17, 2004 by nicolklm

This in one of Motorola phones have ever seen.. The color is amazing. The camera is easy to use and when transfered to a computer have good resolution. The is actually loud enough that i can use it in my car while driving. I is a good value for the price and it is one of t flip phones on the GSM market. It is a quad band phone so it will work in about 36 countries also. Granted, mine broke after about a month of using it, but I seem to be the only person i know who had a problem with it.

Page 1...91011 12 131415

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.