Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-6000

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.91
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...101112 13 141516

Great phone!

 

Aug 24, 2004 by EJA1076

The LG 6000 is one of the best phones out there! I have had several cell phones from Verizon over the past few years, and I can certaintly say that the LG 6000 is one of the best ones I have ever had.

PROS

--good battery life
--good reception
--good loud ring tones that you can hear even if you're driving and have the radio turned on
--voice memory dial is a great feature!
--great, crisp display (you can see the LCD display in the sunlight, which most other phones I've had cannot)
--camera takes good pictures
--perfect size (not too small, and not too big either)

CONS

--no speakerphone

I would recommend this phone to anyone, even those who don't want a camera phone. I don't use the camera that much, but the LG 6000's performance and reliability are better than most other non-camera cell phones out there, so you can't go wrong. If that isn't good enough reason for you, Consumer Reports voted it as the top performing cell phone on the market. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who needs a reliable phone without all the bells and whistles that can sometimes bring down performance. Most people who give this phone a bad review are those who want the phone to be more than just a phone, which in my opinion defeats the whole purpose of having a cell phone! So, I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone seeking a dependable, worry-free cell phone!


LG Revolution

 

Aug 23, 2004 by ralph0722

I've had lots of cell phone in my life and i could easily say that this LG VX6000 is one of the best!
Pros:
-Killer RF performance
-Strong,sturdy construction
-User friendly UI
-Magnificent 65k display that wont wash away in sun light
-Cool techno black and blue outside display
-Great battery life
-High quality plastics and materials
-Camera features are cool and easy to understand
-Plenty of ring-tones
-Cool wallpapers
-Super fast Internet 1x
-Vibrates and rings at the same time (unlike Motorola)
-Scratch resistant plastics
-Tip calculator,alarm and calendar app are a MUST have this days
-NOT extendable antenna mast (common in CDMA phones)
-Reliable software(not buggy like Motorola)
Cons:
-No camera flash
-No speakerphone(hurts me most)
-No games (weird on these days)
-No Bluetooth
-Few wallpapers

Overall it outscores many other leading phones out there. Excellent phone if u live in difficult areas or extended area of Verizon network. Buy this phone!!!

AD       reviews continues below...


AWESOME phone!!

 

Aug 14, 2004 by stevek46

I have had this phone for just under a week and have used it for just over 3.5 hours. What love most about this phone is the cool camera with multiple zoom and its sturdy design. I used to own the Motorola T720 to use with Cingular and the signal kept changing even when standing still. It even went to roaming ever so often. I now use Verizon and there is no place in my room where I do not hear the person on the other end of the line. I live in a valley-type area in Western New York where the tower is a good 5 to 7 miles away. For an all-digital phone, this is a great one.
The only thing I wish this had already installed on it are games. Instead I have to download them all on GetItNow. But there are quite a few avaliable for this phone.
I would highly recommend this phone for the reception, awesome camera, very sturdy design, big keys, and loud earpiece. The only thing I would not recommend this phone for would be if you live way out in the country and in that case i would recommend the Audiovox 8900.


Good!

 

Jul 30, 2004 by citylovngal

I love this phone! It's the best that I've had and I've had quite a few... The only things that I wish were different are you can only save up to 20 pictures and text messages. The limit should be more. And the fact that it doesn't come with preloaded games sucks. Other than that, it is an awesome phone!


The Best Phone I Have Ever Owned...

 

Jun 30, 2004 by The_Italian_Stallion

I have been a Verizon customer for many years since they took over Airtouch Cellular quite a few years ago, and I must say that this is the best phone I have ever owned. And as a whole all LG phones are very well made and work well. The first LG phone I had was a VX-10, and I bought the VX-6000 a few months ago and I have been very impressed. I have always have a strong signal no matter where I am (mostly in the state of Ohio), can hear and be heard quite clearly, and its easy to use, and the camera is nice to have when you are out with friends or when you take the kids to the park. Yes, it is a phone that has a camera, but I have found that the photos it takes are of fairly good quality. No, its not going to take great photos, but at the spur of the moment, outside or in very good lighting it does a good job, and its one less thing you have to carry. The phone is easy-to-use, and the display units on both the outer and inner casings are easily read and in color. The icons and the ease to navigate through all of the different functions make this phone a breeze. I highly recommend this phone...


Close to Perfect!

 

May 12, 2004 by FightinIrish

I've had the VX6000 for months now and it has became a piece of my daily life's puzzle! It serves as my alarm which works great...loud, snooze the whole 9 yards!!! Also, my schedule feature alerts me of anything I save onto the calendar. The camera can actually zoom which is great! The picture ID & downloadable ringers give u the oppurtunity to customize this device. The only knock on the phone is if the camera had a flash it would work in the evenings!


VX 6000

 

Sep 23, 2003 by GARY M. KISSICK

PRO'S
I HAVE BEEN TESTING THE VX 6000 BY LG ELECTRONICS FOR THE LAST 30 DAYS AND HAVE HAS ZERO PROBLEMS WITH THE PHONE.
OVER ALL IT'S AN EXCELLENT PHONE SO FAR...

CON'S
TAKING A PHOTO AND WORKING THROUGH THE MENU'S TAKES TIME & COULD BE SHORTENED BY LG. THE PHONE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD WITH-IN THE PHONE, BUT LACK A LITTLE QUALITY WHEN PRINTED WITH A HP LASER PRINTER. BEING A DUAL MODE PHONE MAY CAUSE SOME PROBLEMS FOR PHONE USER'S THAT TRAVEL INTO ANALOG LAND...OVER ALL, THE PHONE IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT.


Great phone when the glitches have been worked out!

 

Sep 18, 2003 by Joe DeJesus

I've had my phone swapped 4 times and even though I have had to download all my games & ringers the same amount of times, I still think this phone is the S@#!! I actually had a picture of a sunset come out in great color and am overall very impressed with the service it gets (being all digital). I couldn't have choose a better phone if I made it my self. So have patience and it will all work out.


Simply the Best

 

Jul 31, 2003 by Joe Black

If you are looking for an advanced yet userfriendly toy.....this is the thing for you.


love it

 

Jul 31, 2003 by larry villarreal

the new lg6000 is by far the best phone that i have ever owned, by far!

Page 1...101112 13 141516

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.