Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.73
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...181920 21 2223

Iphone Info

 

Aug 20, 2007 by foxmyzt

Pros:

Unique interface. Honestly can't come up with much more than that right now.

Cons:
Business accounts cannot activate an iPhone. They have to do a transfer of service to a Individual account.

You lose any company/employee discounts once activated.

Not MMS (Picture messaging) capable. (You can still send a picture to an email though.)

Price-No service discount, whether with upgrade or new service.

Warranty (yes there is warranty!) and Tech support, are only with apple. (Network issues, like unable to access voice mail or dropped calls are still handled through a-t-&-tingular).

Can only be activated through iTunes.

Battery is non removable, preventing a true power-cycle while troubleshooting.

Sim card will FLY across the room when removing it, be sure to have your hand there to catch it!

Cannot perform a "sim-swap" for troubleshooting. Each sim card is specific to each iPhone.

Can only be purchased through an at&t store, apple store, or apple.com.


A bad Apple

 

Aug 22, 2007 by lghater

I just bought this thing and boy it sucks.
First of all its heavier than a bag of bricks in the ocean. The screen is nice but it keeps getting finger prints on it. Google maps is great if you want the directions to guide you to an eraa in Watts where you get your but kicked but.

The Ipod function is ok. Sure you get album art but who cares. The battery also doesnt last as nearly as long as they claim

Pinching pictures is kind of cool, IF YOU ARE BORED TO TEARS. It needs,

A KEYBOARD
BETTER BATTERY
SMUDGEPROOP SCREEN
TO COME IN PURPLE (I LOVE PRINCE)
AND A LEATHER CASE THAT DIDNT SMELL LIKE A DEAD COW

AD       reviews continues below...


I-Phone vs Motorola A1200ming

 

Aug 10, 2007 by rasir_x

after owning a Motorola a1200 ming i feel that the i-phone doesn't compare in features. The Motorola's A1200 has OCR which allows you to capture a picture of a business card and it knows how to send it to your contacts and separate out phone, fax, and email and send it to you outlook. Also there is cut and paste so when you get a text message with a phone number you can cut and paste it into your contacts list or just touch the number on the screen through the text message and it will call it. In comparison the I-phone doesn't have a built in F.M Radio or any of the features my Motorola has. Currently i carry both phones to decide which one i will keep. To me the I-Phone is a little toyish geared more for teens.


Dropped calls an issue

 

Aug 9, 2007 by Steve from CT

To start, I have been on the ATT network for three years and do about 4,000 minutes a month

The iPhone dropped three times the call on the smae network then the motorola.

If you want a cool toy and don't need a phone for all that much, then it may work for you.

If you need to be connected - then the iPhone is a joke.


Best Multimedia phone there is.

 

Mar 14, 2008 by Ron96

Now no phone is perfect. The iPhone is no exception to this statement, especially since it lacks standard features. That being said, for what it is, its pretty amazing. The interface is brilliant, and the OS runs just as smoothly as an OS on any desktop. The touchscreen is amazingly intuitive, and this phones web browser is the best there is. Its a shame it likes 3G support, but you do have outstanding battery life and the wi-fi works great and where I am wi-fi is always available. It also lacks A2DP support, MMS, and productivity functions such as cut and paste. But you have to remember this is not a business phone. Atleast not until Apple makes the SDK Apps available, then most of these lacking features should be addressed.

So Id Apple did an astounding job of creating a mobile phone that has excellent interface experiences, web browsing in a class with home computers, great battery life and nice multimedia functions.


*From a Blackberry to an Iphone*

 

Nov 27, 2007 by Nyce

The phone is fine. I went from a blackberry to this device and honestly I must say if you text a lot, not a good phone. If MMS is something you utilize frequently you will be upset. It doesn't have MMS. I could honestly say that this phone is awesome other than that. Boo hoo Apple for no MMS on the Iphone.


dropped calls like never before

 

Jul 23, 2007 by GGutierrez

I really like my iphone but the number of dropped calls is driving me crazy. I was with t-mobile for 10 years and never had this many dropped calls.
i also don't have coverage inside places of business that were never an issue before.
don't know if its an ATT issue or what.


Never buying hype again.

 

Oct 24, 2007 by Jacoriffic

Way overhyped.

I agree with all the negative reviews on here.

Save your money and buy a good phone and a seperate ipod.


I phone bluetooth problem!!!

 

Sep 9, 2007 by Solara700

I currently have a Navagation system in my car that has bluetooth capabilities. My LG syncs with it just fine but when i tried the I phone it didnt sync. So I called Apple and they told me the funniest thing Ive ever hear.

I PHONE ONLY SYNCS WITH A FEW MOTO HEADSETS BUT MOSTLY THE I PHONE HEADSETS...... TALK ABOUT DISSAPOINTING


iPhone, nice but lacking features....

 

Sep 27, 2007 by twhite_21x

Apple has come out with a very nice phone but it looks like they took a couple days off in the design process as it is missing some key components that are on most phones. When using this phone you are always afraid of dropping it or scratching the screen. Absolutely not a one handed phone as you can not possibly type with one hand an not expect to hit multiple keys when texting.

PROS:
Appearance, very nice looking phone and great display.
Wi-fi, works great and picks up signal from far away.
menus are great and fun to flip through
programs, a lot of neat programs on the phone like the maps program.
safari is great!

CONS:
price
can not send picture messages
no games and can not download any
keyboard on screen very small
can not change sounds on things like text messages or voicemail alerts

I think everyone should try this phone it is worth it.

Page 1...181920 21 2223

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.