Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola L6

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.23
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Lacks Voice adequate Voice Dialling!

 

Jul 27, 2006 by mikethaler

Phone is perfect EXCEPT for the fact it only stores FIVE voice dialling numbers! Didn't discover that until I started adding entries. Even my nearly 4 y.o. SEr520m has MUCH more than that.
I bought 2 of these because my SE is only a tri-band which i use heavily on T-M. The 2nd one I got to use w. my backup Cing. card. It didn't occur to me a modern phone wouldn't really do voice dialling.
I bought my phone (like most of mine over the years) on Ebay, so i can't return it.
An oldish Moto V330 stores more than 5.

...mike


Cool and stylish

 

Jul 4, 2006 by ajwroks

wow wat a nice phone to buy! It is cheaper than nokia bcoz there is no such phone which has so many features at this price.
....

PROs:
*sleek $ stylish(only 10.9mm thick)
*bluetooth,camera,vdo rec,gprs,mms,java,wap.....
*smart keys for easy access
*great sound quality
*good controls

CONs:
*menu doesnot looks good(nokia $ sony are far more better)
*battery life only 2 to 2.5 days
*no data cables $ software provided with d phone

still I luv this phone!

AD       reviews continues below...


Motorola L6 Slvr not so good

 

Jun 12, 2006 by aycul18

I got this phone a little over a month ago, probably close to the begining of may or end of April. I have Cingular and live in the chicagoland area. So here are my pro's and cons's:

Pro's:
I can hear everyone well
speakerphone is so/so
nice sized screen
pocket sized
keys lock

Con's:
When someone calls from a housephone there is an echo of my voice about 90% of the time
People complain that they cannot hear me well
Drops alot of calls
Calls don't come through


Great basic phone

 

Apr 8, 2006 by kanehi

I have this phone and the L7. They are essentially the same size and weight. From some reviews it states it's smaller than the L7, don't believe it! Now you ask why have both phones? I wanted the L6 because of the color. Black L7 is also cool.

The L6 is plastic but quality is great. It has substance (weight). I bought this phone unlocked and able to activate it with T-Mobile.

Plus: Loud speakerphone. Camera. Video with SMS and unlimited modes. Fast t-zone access (much faster than Sony-Ericsson). 10mb memory. If you're not much into mp3s it's a good basic phone. STN is okay (larger fonts than the L7). Able to connect to your PC using Motorola software and able to download/upload songs/pics/vids. Ability to print directly to a bluetooth enable printer. Excellent fit and finish. Picture slide show presentation software with sound. Voice dialing, bluetooth.

Minus: Incomplete instruction manual (ie how to change volume while playing music). No set audio program to play selected music. Have to store phone numbers to phone for one touch/voice dialing features.


screen

 

Apr 3, 2006 by Hello Moto

pros- size. nice form factor.
cons- SCREEN--- two things you do with a phone most, talk on it and look at the screen... they put an entry level screen on this phone. STN 128*160 on here... can anyone say LG??? if they would have put the same screen as the L7 or V557 on here, it would have been a 5... even the v400 had a tft screen... Motorola should be ashamed... and the IDIOTS at Radio Shack that are charging 399.99 without contract should be even more ashamed... price figured in with '1' rating as well...


l6

 

Mar 27, 2006 by czellerjr

I bought this phone off of ebay in feb of 06', when everyone was learning about L7s and using and abusing razrs. In my opinion this is the best phone on the market as it will be avalible in the us in late march.

The only problem i have is the bluetooth dosen't work properly all the time when connecting to another phone. But oh well im over it. Everyone will have a L7 in a couple weeks and if you want something more professional looking and less like something a teenage girl has glued to her ear buy this motorola l6. You will not be dissapointed.


Wow!!!

 

Mar 21, 2006 by heckyesilovejesus

Great Phone!!!!

like it a ton...very skinny...all the girls like it and it has great options...not all the ones that are needed but still is a great phone.....love the phone...dont really know how to work the bluetooth...it rarely works....


Gotta love it!

 

Jan 27, 2006 by coojeans99

I use this phone as my back up phone, letting my Motorola SLVR L7 be my main phone. I've previously owned a Motorola Razr V3 and Sony Ericsson W600 and I have to say that I love the features that come with this phone more than the v3 and w600.

Pros:
Very thin
10 MB In-Phone Memory
Video Playback
Video Capture
Stylish in silver
Nice interface
Solid Build, don't worry about the phone breaking into two pieces...eg. Razr V3 breaking into two
Thinner than the v3 and w600 with similar abilities

Cons:
No expandable Transflash/MicroSD slot
No MP3 player, however you can load 1-2 songs in it

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.