Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola L6

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.23
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Wooow

 

Jul 24, 2006 by Fer_Torres

Well...I bought this phone four months ago, and it hasn't given me any problems...So here you go with my Pros and Cons.

Pros:::It always falls...and its like new, thats a cool thing about it.
The price..Man its really a very affordable phone.
10 megabytes of memory..for that price some phone only have got 5 mb.
and now the bad stuff
Cons:::The screen some times turns off alone, that really sucks
mmm.. I think thats it.


First impression ...

 

Dec 17, 2005 by Brooke

Just got this from ExpanSys. $214 (but I've seen it for a lot more other places).

I bought it for the form factor. I carry my phone in my front pants pocket, so I'd probably have a bar phone even if I didn't hate flips.

It's significantly thinner than the E398, though a bit wider. Like others I've tried, it still wants to sit horizontally in my pocket, while I'd prefer it to sit vertically. Still, *very nice* in the pocket.

I haven't really used it yet, but my first impression is that the RF is not as good as the E398 (which I didn't consider to be great in itself).

Things that bug me so far ...
-- It has no up/down buttons on the sides.
-- The software doesn't let me program the Nav Pad's directional buttons.
-- The ear piece volume could use at least another notch at the top end.

I have no idea about the multi-media stuff, because I don't use that stuff.

All in all the phone seems OK, since I usually am in a good signal area and all I really want is a phone that's easy to carry.

Anyone have ideas on where to find a s/w flash? I'd be happy with the generic V-Series s/w for T-Mobile. Or, of course, something sexier. :-)

AD       reviews continues below...


bluetooth connection and bluetooth alerts

 

Apr 22, 2006 by mags

I have trouble with the Bluetooth on this phone.
1. It only stays in discoverable mode for 60 seconds. On the Nokia N70, once the bt is activitated, it stays that way until you turn it off manually. 2.I can send data to L6t from my N70 BUT when I ask L6 to 'find' devices, it comes up with 'No devices found' despite the N70 sitting next to it. 3. On the Settings there are alerts you can personalise for all sorts of incoming data ie. calls texts voicemail BUT there are no settings to alert when Bluetooth data comes through on L6, i.e. audio sounds or vibrations, so if the phone is in my pocket or purse I dont get alerted, but then again I wont get any data come through anyway as it only stay discoverable for 60 secs !


NO, NO, NO, NO

 

Dec 27, 2006 by mbearak

Okay, it feels great in your hand, it is easy to use. I use it with Suncom. The reception on this thing sucks. My wife has an inexpensive flip Motorola, the V505 I think and it gets 10x what this does. The sales clerk told me when I had problems with my V505 to take this one, which I did and I wish I had gotten another 505 or whatever the similar model was. I drop calls, can't get a signal you name it, I have the problems. I have since talked to others in the industy, pass on Motorola and go from Sony/Erricson or Nokia--especially if you are worried about reception issues.


great looking phone

 

Sep 27, 2006 by cocoh28

good phone and the price is great too
i bougth a pink l6 and it still amazes me.
i use to have a phone that has trans flash
but i figured... if you want to play music then get an MP3.
The cam is vga and is great for a cam phone. keep in mind that this device is a PHONE. the cam feature and MP3 are just icing on the cake.
it takes 150+ pics so i'm happy... and has great effects like b&w, sepia, etc...
games are good too...
and the keypad and user interface are easy to get a hang with once you've set your mind to it. (i've had Sony ericsson, nokia, siemens and motorola.. so switching from one keypad interface doesn't faze me anymore but for those who's had nokia for a while... it might take a bit of time to get used to... i was so used in using the "c" button to delete letters with nokias and SE but here in the moto... theres a delete button. haha... )
also you can set ur message ringer and call ringer. which cool for people who like to customize.

my one comment is that if your pic res is bigger than 640x480, this moto won't be able to open it. which is a bummer for me because most of my nyc pics were taken with 1 mg pix cam of 7610 nokia ... its 1000+ pixel so the moto l6 can't open it.

but so far the phone has been great. i love holdign it. i bought a crystal case (clear case) but its stil real slim... and the pink color is soo cute! hehe... really nice phone.
i won't be changing phones for a while!


Good and Sleek with Little Brain

 

Sep 1, 2006 by phonezdeep

i LOVE THE PHONE. IT WAS GIVEN TO ME AS A GRADUATION PRESENT, AND EVER SINCE I LOVE IT. I AM A AUTHORIZED DEALER, AND THUS EXPECT MUCH MORE FROM PHONES..HOWEVER, MOTOROLA HAS SUCCESSFULLY PASSED THIS TEST. I AM HAPPY WITH THE PHONE. IT HAS A SLEEK DESIGN, TAKES AMAZING PICTURES (EVEN IN THE DARK), AND PLAYS ALL MP3 SONGS (EVENTHOUGH THERE IS NO MP3 PLAYER).
THE PHONE HAS A LOT OF FEATURES IF USED CORRECTLY! I LOVE IT
PROS:
SLEEK DESIGN
MP3 SONGS ARE LOUD AND CLEAR
PHOTO ID IS GOOD
RINGER ID IS GOOD
CAMERA IS GR8
MANY FACES AVAILABLE FOR THE PHONE
CONNECTS TO BLUETOOTH EASILY

CONS:
CANNOT RECORD VOICE
NO STOPWATCH (ALL MOTO PHONES HAVE NO STOPWATCH)
CANNOT DOWNLOAD MORE THAN 5 FULL SONGS
CAMERA REALLY BAD UNDER YELLOW LIGHT


Makeing Calls

 

Aug 16, 2006 by Ugolino

Since the pro/con list is the most important thing :

Pro:
Small
Really great reception - I was in that little zone on the coverage map that is said to be dead to all carriers, and I had US-890 service
all the chinese games (unlocked chinese version)

Cons:
Camera sucks
No gif back grounds,
not enough memory
my model doesn't seem to have battery life worth anything.
can't find the usb driver

Vertict:
Don't buy the phone to be anything else then a slick way to call your friends, and look snazzy doing it.


I Love my L6

 

Aug 15, 2006 by moyaroo

I love my L6. My old phone was a Motorola V505 and though good, was bulky. I bought this because of the low profile, slip it in the pocket and no bulge, cool.

What I didn't realize was that I would like the features that Motorola finally got around to, like picture id in addition to distinctive ring tones. I also finally figured out how to quickly scroll through the phonebook-probably old news for some but hit the keyboard for the first letter (m for mike etc)and you get at least part way there!

Reception is great though I have had some complaints about quality on the other end, not sure of the problem there. I have had no problems at all with my bluetooth earpiece and I prefer to use that most of the time (Yeah I know I loose the ringtones, but love not having wires and this phone with a H500 hooks up faster than my old arrangement and the earpiece can refind the phone if I walk out of range.

All in all I would get this again (well I actually just got one for my daughter!)


As worse as it gets!

 

Aug 13, 2006 by TTTaylor

I've owned the Pink L6 for about 3 weeks now and I'm about to throw it out my car window. This is the WORST phone that Motorola has ever developed. If you try to hold the phone against your face, your voice gets muffled and noone can hear you. OMG! Cingular now claims to have "The fewest dropped calls!" If you have this phone, then you are probably suffering like I am and have EVERY call drop. I live in a major metropolitan area, and Cingular is on top for service providers and every call I make is dropped. This phone is rediculous. The only pro about this phone is it's pink.. It's cute, but other than that this phone is the worst piece of equipment I have ever owned. I think highly of Motorola, but I'm willing to overlook this phone..


My petit phone

 

Aug 11, 2006 by daviddavius

I possess the Motorola L6(slvr). I was lucky enough to get the all black version by the way I am also an afrotrinidadian. The phone has all the necessary features that the average person would want in a phone nowadays. There is the camera,the video recorder,the mp3 ringtones and most importantly bluetooth.WHAT ELSE COULD THE AVERAGE PERSON POSSIBLY WANT.I dont care what anyone says about the phone it's great and affordable. Honestly it's worth the money. The cons are few they are as folllows: 1.Video recording quality on a scale of 1-5 five being the highest,it would definitely get a 2.8. 2.The specs submitted for the battery life are inaccurate because in reality you can talk up to 3.5hrs straight\non-stop. 3. THE MEMORY IS LIMITED.

In going back to the pros they far outweigh the cons thus making the Motorola L6 one of the best phones of the year.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.