Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6015i / 6016i / 6019i

 

Info Photos News Forum  86 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.67
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Pretty good phone

 

Oct 20, 2004 by thomasji82

This is a good phone for the price you pay for it. The reception is good and the phone is easy to use, especially if you've nokia phones in the past.

PROs
Easy to use
Clear speakerphone

CONs
Long antennae and hard to pull out
Volume button in an inconvenient area


Can't Go Wrong With It!

 

Nov 10, 2004 by HolmesSPH

Honestly, I am a huge Nokia fan. I am also a Verizon Sales Agent and have had great success with Nokia's.

OVERALL, PHONE wise not feature wise their great. They almost always have good reception and almost always hvae a great battery life.

This phone I recieved in the first week of November and tested it out. My test consists of simply pulling the attenna up and seeing how good of a signal I can catch in my mall. 90% of phones will NOT get a signal in my mall because we have no CDMA repeaters.

EVEN the FREE 2285 Nokia gets a signal out and it's a simple All-Digital phone. I would recommend this phone to ANY customer specially if your money conscience, and you just want a NICE phone, with AWESOME reception. It also has speaker phone, get-it-now, and some other cool features, who cares if it doesn't have a camera, I wish you people would stop knocking phones because they don't have features. People want to read reveiws to see if it lives up to what it said it can do... NOT WHAT YOU WANT IT TO DO!! When I come on this site I read reviews so see if the phone preforms what he claims I can, not to find out what features if COULD have that would improve it.

G'Day

AD       reviews continues below...


the 6015i is GREAT

 

Mar 21, 2005 by cos2004

hello, I've been using this phone for a month now and it is absolutly great. I live in Québec (canada). Carrier is the new "virgin mobile". It does not have all the gysmo a few people want but for those who wants a phone, it is PERFECT! Earpiece volume is loud and crystal clear, the ringer volume is loud enough and the internal antenna is ok without the retractable one. It can vibrate and ring at the same time so you don't miss a call, it has voice memo, calendar, alarm clock with a bunch of options that you can do with it. On stand by with a few calls, I lasted a week or so before charge and the charge time is ONLY and hour and a half. Voice call, text messages, you can even send mail via e-mail adresses...........all is just perfect (for me) with the 6015i. You want a phone to call and receive calls with a few extra; buy this one. Thanks for reading.


Verizon's Limited Handset Choice

 

Oct 27, 2004 by destiny4312

Yes, VZW has a pretty good coverage area and I am satisfied with their services so far. I am just wondering on when will they can get rid of BORING PHONES!!! I hope that they will get some of the NEAT & COOL NOKIA MODELS like their competitors...

TO VZW PEOPLE: Please update your products to the latest trends of the market now or else, we will switch to your competitors and get their coolest phones!!! Thank you...


Why does verizon disable the browser??

 

Feb 16, 2005 by astro461

The 6015i is a great replacement for the 3589i. I has great receive sensitivity and works where other verizon phones don't. The battery life is acceptable. It even uses the same MBC-17 mobile holder.

But I really can't seem to figure out why verizon disables the minibrowser. Previous Nokia phones like the 6185, and 3589 have had browsers that worked on verizon's nework. The phone according to the nokia web site does indeed have a browser in the firmware. But verizon disables it!!

If it wasn't for the outstanding coverage, I would drop Verizonwireless. There're overpriced and they do moronic things like disable the browser in firmware and then bill me $4.99/month for mobile web when the phone can't even do it because the droid in the store apparently didn't know that they disbled the minibrowser either.


bummed about browser

 

Dec 21, 2004 by sidarthur

An otherwise excellent handset, but I was recently appalled to learn that Verizon disables the 6015i's built in browser prior to distribution. Now I'm stuck with the phone and stuck with Verizon. They have absolutely the worst selection of phones of any major carrier. IF ANYONE has any idea how to replace the phone's firmware with the full version,where to buy an unlocked, non-Verizon 6015i, or how to reactivate the phone's full capabilities, PLEASE email me at sidbaxter@yahoo.com. Thanks lots, Sid


OK Phone...Some Flaws

 

Oct 28, 2004 by MasterBlaster

It's a good phone for what you pay.

Pros: looks good, loud volume, speakerphone, good battery life, OK reception

Cons: Really bad display, no dedicated volume key, when listening to messages the left/right nav buttons give way to text so no volume control (very weak IMO), with no dedicated volume buttons..to go from ring to vibrate mode, you have to go through the menu selection process as there are no short-cut assigned keys.


Its kind of horrible and big and .......

 

Feb 20, 2005 by danman92

Too big browser sucks
THe point is dont get it

good
preloaded games
big screeen

bad almost everything else

If yuo are gonna bye a phone dont get this get a motorola camera flip phone


Verizon phone selection still sucks

 

Nov 30, 2004 by canddmeyer

Obtained two 6015i's Monday. Verizon will own them again on Tuesday. The wife & I could hold an excellent conversation with each other in the house, but calling long distance the conversation sounded as though we were talking underwater. Neither our Kyocera (Verizon) nor our ATTWS TDMA ever sounded this bad. We weren't giving those up until a suitable replacement came along.

The phones have something wrong with the text messaging. While we could message each others phones & other email adrresses, the Nokia 6015i's wouldn't save the email addresses or the phone #'s we were text messaging, so we had to re-enter this media. That grew old real quick, & bothered us more than the Flipper conversation. After we both tried multiple times per the instruction manual we re-boxed the junk for return & gave up.
PRO: fantastic speakerphone
CON: everything else


THIS PHONE IS CRAP!

 

May 2, 2006 by hottpinkmegz09

OK i have had this phone for like a year and a half and it sucks!! it has great service but like the button on the top just stopped working... i haven't even dropped it that much! URRG DONT GET IT!

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.