Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v120e

 

Info Photos News Forum  7 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.01
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Good phone for the price

 

Feb 14, 2003 by Joe Dostie

The audio quality on this phone is excellent and it seems to have better range than many of my friends Verizon phones. I'm able to get a signal in places others can't even though we have the same carrier and coverage areas. It's got many of the features you'd normally find only in phones costing twice as much. An excellent value for a mid-priced phone.


great phone overall

 

Jun 18, 2003 by jen mccue

this phone is great it works the way it should and has the best reception! it has so many features that so many other phones don't have! it works great has great games and is worth paying for and the plan!

AD       reviews continues below...


A really nice phone for not a lot of money

 

Feb 17, 2003 by bluejay21

I use the v120e from Verizon in Baltimore. So far, I have had good reception and no dropped calls. The phone's menu system takes a while to learn, but you can create shortcuts to get to the items that you use the most (like changing from ring to vibrate). Also, the phone's system is customizable, so you can reorder the menu and soft keys to cut down on searching for what you want. Usually I get around 3.5 hours of talk time and about 7 days of standby. The phone is also a nice size; it is not bulky or small. It fits comfortably in my hand during conversations. The buttons are easy-to-press and are a nice size. The screen is a nice size and the phone has a really nice blue backlight.
There are 2 reasons why I don't give the phone a perfect score. The phone book is not "multiple numbers per name" and the phone can become a little warm during long conversations.


Great phone on Verizon

 

Jan 15, 2013 by azurecrimsonrose

Back when I had Verizon Wireless, I owned this phone and I really loved it. It had a great set of features and it worked very well. Listed below are what I did and did not like about the device.

What I liked:

- blue back light
- real buttons
- durable
- call quality
- voice dial feature
- simple and easy to use

What I did not like:

none!


I've had three

 

Aug 19, 2009 by narn3049

I liked this phone and it was the coolest back in like 2003, when everyone else had bag phones. this phone was cool then, but i don't expect to get compliments on it now with no camera.

The first phone had the battery loose charge fast and when I went to charge it it sometimes wouldnt hook into the charger, this was for 2 years.

The second phone, replacement worked good, until the screen went out, I then put some firecrackers on the inside for an ultimate test, it actually went better then I had originally thought itm would.

In the end, if you like the game falling numbers, solitare, and computer poker, then this phone is for you, it is practically all you can do on this phone, seriously, although i do admit it was faster texting a couple people that had this phone, now having an lg 3300, older phone myself. I still consider it easier to text on for some reason, overall this phone is nothing to brag about and it mu last one took everything to break, i got it as a replacement and it was dropped and then one time it was dropped just right and the screen smashed. This phone is extremmeeeeeeeeeelyyyyyyyyy cheap, and you can find them for like 2.00 on ebay. Let me know what you think about this phone and I will shoot you an email back.


This phone was great!

 

May 13, 2009 by crkclrdgrl

When I had this phone, it worked great. It was the only Motorola brand phone that I have ever had luck with. It was sturdy, durable, long-lasting. The call quality was excellent and I got a signal all of the time. It lasted until I had to switch from CDMA to GSM. I highly recommend this product to someone who just wants a basic phone with very few bells and whistles.


Durable Phone

 

Mar 5, 2008 by motoguy75

i had this phone for 3 months while i was working construction, and no matter how many times it was dropped, bumped, etc... it still worked fine. (too bad i couldn't hack the bumps and drops)

PROS:
Durability
easy keyboard lock

CONS:
really not customizeable


Good Phone

 

Aug 24, 2006 by manningkd24

I have this phone. Its the one I've been using since 2004. I had it reactivated after three bad experiences with the Audiovox 8910. Like I said its good, but its starting to wear out.

Pros:
Good reception
Good battery life

Cons:

Horrible audio
Drops calls
Favors Analog
Ugly
Doesn't fit in pocket very well.
Horrible ringtones

I hope to get a nice flip tormorrow.


Great, Dependable Phone

 

Jun 27, 2006 by v120fouryears

I've owned this phone for four years now. I want a new one because it's getting to be embarrassingly big, but otherwise, it's completely reliable and has never ever broken.

Sometimes if I leave it on for weeks at a time, it will start bugging out like a windows error, but that's easily remedied by turning it off and on again. My only other problem has been with the charger, which got finicky to use after awhile, and then completely stopped working, but I just got another one from a friend who once had the phone.

Completely dependable, unbreakable phone.


simple and perfect.

 

Mar 17, 2006 by streetpirate

this was one of my first cell phones, and to this day one of my favorites.

it's completely simple and easy to use.
nothing fancy here, nothing unneeded.
no bells and whistles here, just a phone with a couple of tools. straight to the point.
this is simplicity at its best.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2021 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.