Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=772

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2125i / 2126i / 2128i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings

4.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I totally suggest this phone!

 

Oct 26, 2007 by thecellphonedude1997

yeah i got a nokia 2126i about 3 months ago from tracfone. Now naturully, it gets great coverage. it does however have some disadvantages.

PRO's: Great reception! thankyou, Nokia!
great games! it is so easy to get good at them!

slim and light weight

nicely spaced keypad

downloadable games

great ringtones

CON's: awful looking 65*96 screen

i've been having trouble with the battery. one night its fully charged the next it is dead

well, that's all. overall this is the best phone ive had so far. I totally suggest it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia Redeems Themselves in the CDMA Market

 

Jun 6, 2006 by acdc1a

Nokia has a reputation of delivering bad CDMA phones. As a loyal AT&T Wireless customer I grew to love Nokia phones. Imagine my surprise when I went CDMA with Sprint and was stuck with a 6016. BAH! Now that I'm with Metro PCS, I'm happy with my service and phone.

This phone makes me take everything bad I ever said about Nokia back. The battery lasts almost forever. The sound quality is fantastic and the speaker-phone is loud and clear. Here's the breakdown:

Pros:
Good Speaker-phone
Excellent Reception
Excellent Battery Life
Flashlight
Simple Nokia menus

Cons:
No Toys like a camera

Overall, this is the perfect phone for the person who uses their phone for communication

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great phone for basic users

 

Mar 1, 2006 by bobby9201

I have a Nokia 2126i from Tracfone. If you are looking for a phone that has every feature under the planet, this phone isn't for you. If you just want a basic phone for regular use, this is the phone for you. Works great, with good sound quality, and the speaker is nice too. The flashlight is also handy for those few times you need it. The only thing that bugs about this phone is that it has no 2.5 mm jack. My old phone did, and now I have to buy $7 adapter just so I can use my headset. This is just a way for Nokia to make money, because you have to buy their headset with the special pop-port.

Pros:
Speakerphone
Flashlight
Polyphonic Ringtones
Wallpaper
Very Small!!
Good reception, quality (Clintonville, WI)
Great battery life

Cons:
Poor games (A card game would be nice)
No 2.5 mm headset jack

Also, if you are buying a Tracfone, make sure you get referred by a friend. You get an additional 100 minutes, and another 4 months of service.

I love the phone, but have to give it a 4 because of no 2.5 mm jack. Good job Nokia!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Suprinsingly GOOD

 

Feb 17, 2006 by lando_griffin

I bought this phone to replace the one my company provided me (samsung sph a660). I was looking for a flip phone but could not find one that was only that: a Phone.

I 'settled' to go with a non-flip, the Nokia 2125i from Bell. Well I'm currently (3 months later) still in love.

This phone has AMAZING reception, well beyond my Audiovox (2), Samsung or any other ones I tried. Batterie is more than could be expected and it feels really good in my hand.

Key pad looks small but the keys are really easy to feel and this phone is probably the first one I can accurately dial on without looking at.

Another point that was important to me was a key combination to lock/unlock the keypad instead of a single key press for a specific duration (@3sec) like on my previous Samsung (sch350).

Finally, interface is easy to use, contacts can have multiple phone numbers and each can be assigned a speed-dial... which is not the case with the samsung software. Profiles ease the task of changing from vibration to ring and back when you get home.

In conclusion, I don't see any reason not to buy this phone (it was even 0$ with a 2 year renewal) if you're looking for a phone. If you're into gadget or bling-blings, i.e. camera, mp3, etc, then you may not like it. But if you're looking for a phone that's a phone, then the Nokia 2125i is what you've been looking for!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent basic phone at rock bottom price from Tracfone

 

Nov 29, 2005 by dwbdave

This phone is now being retailed by the infamous big box store at under $20. It lacks a few bells and whistles of the Nokia 2285, which I deactivated when I got hold the 2126, but I won't miss them. Who's going to use an internet minibrowser at Tracfone rates? It won't replace your PC or Xbox, and don't ask it to at this price.
The battery is larger than the 2285's and goes a few days longer before needing charged. Comes with a home charger, and the 12v car charger you will have to purchase separately is the same one that most other modern Nokias use.
The whole phone is smaller and lighter, so the screen is also smaller, but still more readable than the Motorola v120. In fact, the phone is so small that it approaches the lower limit for size in my opinion (if you have XL hands like me) but the keypad is still better and easier to use than the other bargain basement Tracfones I've mentioned. The speakerphone also comes in handy, especially since there's no handsfree jack. It has a handy flashlight and can record up to 30 second voice clips.
Reception is on par with any other phone I've used; reading the manual, I did not know that you should avoid putting your fingers over the top of the back side, it blocks the antenna, hurts reception/transmission, and even drains the battery further (another problem for XL hands). If you drive off the beaten path, in my experience this CDMA Tracfone will give you the best possible odds of being useable (over TDMA and GSM).
Again, if you need a cellphone (vs want a cellphone) this one fits the bill. Don't make the mistake of buying and activating this phone without using Refer-a-Friend, email me at battens@mail.com to find out how. Activate one this way and you can afford to throw it away after four months if you want (but you won't).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Nov 5, 2005 by c44335

This phone is the best I've had on Verizon.
It gets a signal where neither of my LG phones would.
Call quality is very good.

No cons yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


2128i review, verizon

 

Jan 30, 2006 by ohsuhnap

I got this phone about 2 weeks ago. I was replacing an LG vx6100. Despite its lack of features, this is one of the best phones I've ever had.

Pros:
1. Internal Antenna
2. Tiny overall size & weight
3. Lacks the terrible Moto/Verizon UI
4. Classic nokia ringers
5. Good speakerphone
6. Long battery life (3 days and counting and I still have 5/7 bars left.
7. Excellent reception, excellent!!
8. Flashlight
9. good for text messaging
10. No garbagy, bloated features
11. Can be used on pre/post paid service from Verizon
12. Cheap
13. Not a flip phone, I love candybar phones

Cons:
1. No GIN apps
2. No camera (arguably a pro)
3. ... can't think of anymore.

In summary, this phone blows my vx6100, T730, and v265 out of the water for a fractional price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A solid, simple quality phone

 

Dec 13, 2005 by bassman67

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Dec 30, 2005 by kapwww

This is a great little phone. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable phone to make calls without all of the extras. I bought it for my Grandparents. It has more features than they will ever use, but the basic features are easy.

Pros:
Small
Great reception in upstate New York/Rochester area (as good or better than my LG VX 6000)
Flashlight puts out great light
The speaker phone is one of the best I've heard
Solid "click" when buttons are pushed

Cons:
Most of these are personal preferences
I'm not a fan of the Nokia menu system
No side buttons
Because the phone is small, it is easy to cover the internal antenna area of the phone reducing reception.

These are all minor quirks. Overall, it's great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Decent for a very basik phone

 

Dec 8, 2005 by mikeshap

This is decent phone for a person with small hands who does nor required 1-touch functions,
Pros
. excellent battery life, decent reception. Good loudspeaker

Cons

Flimsy feeling, case making crackling noises when squeeze. Only 8 1-touch numbers can be programmed. No analog roming.
Menus are not very friendly ( i compare to LG phones)
No standard 2.5 mm phone jack, which is big minus .

Bottom line: this is just eh OK phone to buy some time untill something better will show up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1