Phone Scoop

printed November 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=772&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2125i / 2126i / 2128i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings

4.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Nokia 2125i

 

Aug 11, 2006 by best buy

This is the best candy bar style phone I've ever seen. Plus it's a Nokia. I love it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jul 1, 2006 by hyzkyd

I've had this phone for a while now. I don't use cell phones much, so tracfone is the best option for me. A few years ago, I had purchased a different nokia tracfone for the purpose of emergency calls while traveling. As soon as I got out of my local calling area, I was unable to use the phone at all. However, with the Nokia 2126, I was able to place calls (roaming of course) over 1,000 miles away from my local calling area. I actually had to use it to get roadside assistance this time. I am very pleased with this phone.

Pros:
Will place calls in areas that other phones don't receive service
Good battery life
Great reception
Sleek design
Can lock the phone so it doesn't accidentally place calls

Cons:
Can't download your favorite song as a ringtone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Almost Perfect

 

Jun 27, 2006 by wymi

So far out of a V325, V276, V3c and An LG5200 this is the only phone that does not have garbling during conversations. It also has the loudest and clearest speakerphone I've used since my old Nextel days. The RF and battery life are great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sounds Good

 

Jun 18, 2006 by johns

Not a bad phone, tracfone has better service now too. If you are looking for the free 100 minutes referal from TracFone, email me at johns@webdoug.com "before" activating and we will each get 100 free minutes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


another disappointing Nokia

 

Feb 12, 2006 by mimsi

This is my third Nokia. I bought it as a cheapo replacement for a lost Samsung, at least until I qualify for another less-than-full-price phone. It is annoying me, and I'm posting this review because everyone seems to have only good things to say. Which was why I went ahead and paid retail for it, and I'm totally regretting it.

PROS
Hmm.
The flashlight makes for good party talk.
Battery life is good.
Great reception.

CONS
- The buttons are annoying and creaky - you can't text anyone in a quiet setting w/out having everyone look around to find out who is texting.
- You have never seen a keypad as bright as this one. You actually have to shield people from the blanding glare in dark places (e.g., bars) because it's so freaking bright.
- If it is set to silent, it flashes a whole bunch, and you can't hit 'Ignore' or 'Dismiss.'
- The sound quality is typical of Nokia phones - loud, but very digital-sounding, and my friends think I'm under water. (I used someone's Motorola the other day and the difference is striking.)
- The operating system is terrible. You have to hit like 20 buttons to get into a screen to type a text message to a friend. Everything is round-about. Really non-intuitive OS, generally. The default settings are not compatible with my preferences (for texting, saving messages, etc.) but there is nothing that can be done.
- Small screen - didn't think that would bug me but it does. It looks like an old-fashioned cell phone.
- Can't see the clock when you are talking to someone.
- Can't access your phonebook when you are talking to someone. (At least, I don't think so - I guess I could try harder.)

Bottom line? Can't wait til May when I can get a new Samsung or Motorola. This phone is exactly the same as that dark blue free Nokia everyone had in 2001.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


finally no antenna

 

Oct 28, 2005 by fondoo

i dont really need all the mp3, GIN crap, and camera phone. i've been waitin for a nice looking nokia phone for the longest time. i highly recommend the 2128 if you dont need all the bells and whistles. excellent user interface, reception is excellent, and very cool flash light that comes in handy when i come home late at night. if you want this phone, just pick it up from any bestbuy in the inpulse section for $69.99. why pay verizon $149.99 when you can get it for $69.99. cheapest phone i've ever seen, since most of the vz phones cost $180+ for no contract.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone except....

 

Nov 30, 2007 by macburnie

my mom has this phone and she likes it because it is simple. she had a problem there there was a headset icon in the middle of it and then she could only talk to people when it was on speaker phone. so she called the phone people and they told her to do the following.....

look on the bottom where the headset plugs into.
blow as HARD as you can into the gold colored part.
then restore the settings. and it worked again lol it was amazing.

so other than that i would reccomend this phone to people who want a simple phone. i personally prefer LG..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2