Phone Scoop

printed October 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=772&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2125i / 2126i / 2128i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings

4.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Great Phone So Far

 

Dec 5, 2005 by iansltx

Have not activated this yet (2126 from Tracfone) but it so far seems like a great phone. It's unbelieveably small and light, but still manages to pack in such features as voice recording, analog capability (yes it does have analog!), a flashlight (it's a nice thing to have) and a speakerphone. Reception appears to be very good to great. No web browsing or bunches of ringtones, but the ringtones are great and the vibe motor really rocks the phone's world as the phone is so incredibly light. I'll post more on it when I get service with it about how call quality is both on the earpiece and the speakerphone. Or if I don't do it here I'll do it at my blog, http://go4prepaid.blogspot.com.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent phone!

 

Nov 2, 2005 by mariersteve

Excellent phone. This phone has a much better reception than my previous LG phone with an external antenna. It is small, light weight, and from the start has a longer battery life than most other phones I've owned.
Best Nokia phone made for Verizon to date. Phone is so small it doesn't seem possible. Works just like my 6015i did, same menus, etc. Has bright LED flashlight that is more usefull than you may think at first. This is the phone us Verizon using Nokia fans have been waiting for!
This phone is Voice and SMS. It works great for such a small phone. I don't like flip phones therefore this makes the perfect phone for me. Again, the flash light is very useful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nokia 2125ill Good phone that skips the gimmicks

 

Jan 25, 2006 by whkappers

This phone is a barebones phone, with no bells and whistles. I've had my 2125 for quite a while now, and i must say, even though it lacks novelties such as a camera, mp3 ringtones, etc, for the price and size, its perfect for the occasional/'emergency only' cell phone user. What I love and Hate:

Love:
-Small size (Half the size of my wallet!!)
-screen brightness
-small simple menus
-Easy address book
-Sleek/sexy
-Excellent reception (barely ever out of range)
-Price
-No extra's to waste money on (sending pics)
-Great battery life (2 1/2 days+ without charging

Hate:
-Some Menu icons (one is a pair of briefs) (virgin mobile exclusive)
-lower resolution of screen
-no WAP (Might be Virgin-disabled)
-barebone games
-Need special adapters for all accesories/connections (no bluetooth, IR)
-No analog (no big deal for most Ontario users)

Overall the phone is sleek, stylish, and sexy. And becuase of the cheap Vmobile plans, and great reception, this phone will always stay in my pocket (unless they're getting washed)

PS: You thinking about buying this phone? Already have?? Going the Virgin Mobile way? Don't activate yet. If you shoot me an email, Willemk at gmail.com, I will send you a coupon for a free $10 top-up credit on your phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOOD PHONE FOR THE BASICS

 

Dec 24, 2005 by jensen1011

This is a great phone for kids. It has all the necessary features for them to make calls to their friends or for rides. I feel that this phone was not intended for an adult audience. Everything just seems real childlike. The phone really does well on the basics though. Awesome phone for the price. Great rigidity also

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Mar 7, 2006 by z3ldl4l1nk

i have the nokia 2128i and i am using it with verizon wireless. i bought the pre-paid version of the phone at best buy and i use it on a regular post-paid account. the phone gets great reception and very good battery life. the call volume is good, but the call quality could be better...the calls are a little staticky. the only other bad thing about this phone is that it makes creaking noises while pushing buttons. other than that, this phone works great and its small size makes it easy to carry around.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the best Phone Phone for Verizon

 

Jan 17, 2006 by motorola1

I bought this phone for $69 from BestBuy as an in-Pulse pre-paid, and activated it online via verizonwireless.com, thus saving myself $60 (verizon charges $149 for this little bugger full retail post-pay.)

It replaced an lg-vx7000, which was the most solid phone I've ever had, and I'm not dissapointed.

2128i Pros:

.Very solid build quality
.simple nokia menu system
.Speakerphone sounds GREAT as compared to my Razr
.Flashlight is bright. I use my phone as a light frequently, so this is a nice touch.
.very light and slim in my pocket
.Nice tones, even though no .mp3 rings..
.Battery lasts for two days, even with heavy calling
.did i mention the speakerphone?

Cons:

.refresh rate of passive-matrix color LCD is poor but not untolerable. The phone is quick, but the screen is not..
.keypad is rubbery with a firm click. Maybe a little too firm.
.white finish on keypad has already scratched in one place, leaving white rubber. Don't really care, especially because you can replace the keys / faceplate..
.Phonebook not as large as my vx-7000

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Oct 26, 2005 by chavela

This is the best nokia to be released on the verizon wireless network! All the great fast and easy features that nokia offers with out the big bulky feeling. Excellent reception and exceptional reliability that only nokia offers. I love this phone it has to be one of the greatest phones I have ever had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Simply Brilliant CDMA phone!

 

Apr 29, 2006 by mike78nycc

Despite being CDMA (Verizon and Sprint's network) critic I must say, Nokia alway has managed some how produce good quality CDMA phones but this one is just PERFECT and does match to older NOKIA'S GSM Phones in quality!

PROS:
-Amazingly clean smooth and loud (for CDMA) sound quality.
-Of course excellent battery life(monochrome screen-DUH!)
-Excellent polyphonic quality loud ring tones
-Normal receiption

QUESTION TO NOKIA:
Why can't we have the same Normal phone for T-Mobile or Cingular's GSM network????
ALL CURRENT NOKIA GSM phones for USA SUCK:
-6010 has cheap plastic, plus some hissing background sound
-6101/6102 is a very slow piece of junk with very low sound

ANYWAY, 2125 is a perfect phone for those who need a phone not a megapixel gaming toy!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Does What It Promises

 

Dec 8, 2005 by pHoNeXpErT

A+ no frills. Never seen a better one. Sound is great, size is great, could be a little thinner, but no complaints at all about this phone. Do wish, however, that it was tri-mode.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TracFone, no contract, peace of mind

 

Apr 17, 2006 by hitchabout

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2