Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=772&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2125i / 2126i / 2128i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings

4.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Fantastic

 

Feb 11, 2008 by thedude_888

I love this phone. Using the 2128i in the NYC metro area w/ VZ wireless.

Pros:
Battery life
Flashlight
Signal Strength- hence the 5 stars

Cons:
Nokia cable & software don't work with this- VZ issue or my pc??? don't know.

This phone is a simple phone and does what simple phones do- make calls. If you want fancy stuff, buy a different phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone

 

Feb 9, 2008 by Hawk6169

pros:
-good basic phone
-alarm clock will sound even if the phone is off
-good design
-gets digital and analog service

Cons:
-battery life is not that great
-no world clock
-no camera
-lot of dropped calls when not in a good service area

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Sweet!

 

Jan 28, 2008 by ShadowScorpion

My bro got himself this phone after his own phone suffered water damage and seemed dead and broken for good. I was able to resurrect the phone by using the good old oven trick, and cleaned it as much as possible using 90% alcohol. He was so happy to have his old phone working again that he gave me his mint 2125i.

PROS:

- Great RF (Bell, Quebec, Canada)
- Speakerphone sounds pretty good
- The flashlight sounds pretty stupid but it's actually very handy to have.
- Small size
- Keys are easy to use and well designed
- Changeable faceplates - old 2115i faceplates work great
- White backlight makes using the phone in the dark a breeze

CONS:

- Screen is ridiculously small (price to pay for such a small phone) and the colors look seriously washed up, even at maximum contrast.

To sum it up, if you're a power user who likes gadgets and showing your bling off, then don't even consider the 2125i. If you're looking for a basic, reliable phone that won't let you down, the 2125i delivers the goods and does so damn well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia

 

Sep 20, 2007 by tameikab

This phone needs a feature to lock your phone at all times so people cant access your infomation.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great for beginners

 

Apr 18, 2007 by Clarissa.Angeline

This was the very first phone I ever had.
It doesn't have many extras, but it was very simple and good!
I got this phone with AK Digitel and it was probably the most durable of all THREE phones I've had with them.
It is great for a first phone or a phone for someone who sees phones like I do: for calling.
If you want a camera on your phone, this isn't for you.
If you want bluetooth, this isn't for you.
If you want awesome ring tones, well, I think you see where this is going.
It's a GREAT basic phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Most excellent but some bad

 

Jan 4, 2007 by cellphoneexpert

I have had this phone for a while from tracfone and liked but nat as much as some others

Pros:good screen quality
good battery life
lots of ringtones:polyphonic
good signal

Cons:No camera
No web browser

Overall I liked the phone but after a while i switched over to virgin mobile and got the kyocera oystr in which i have rated on it's user ratings

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Canadian Review- Virgin Mobility Phone

 

Jan 1, 2007 by Mantaaaray

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I was pleasantly surprised.

 

Nov 6, 2006 by urfavegirrl

I had this phone for a while and really loved it.

Pros:
LOUD ringers, can be heard all over my house, or can be turned down to be very quiet.

So small, can fit in pockets discreetly

good reception, even when there weren't any bars showing

cute and not many people have it

flashlight was actually good to have

excellent battery life, charges very quickly

can customize ringers so phone rings only when certain people call

Cons:
Sometimes too small, can be uncomfortable to hold for long calls

very bright display

I unfortunately had to get rid of this phone because it broke after being dropped one time, though I had had it for almost a year without being dropped at all. I really liked this phone, but I don't care about having a camera or anything like that, although I must admit it is "cooler" to have a flip phone, haha.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone rocks

 

Oct 24, 2006 by furquis

I've had this phone, that I got for free with my Working Assets wireless account, for almost four months. It's the perfect phone for the person that needs a PHONE, not a game system, not a computer, not a toy. The battery lasts forever (four days sometimes!!), even after I used the flashlight while camping for almost two hours! Great reception, decent selection of ring tones.

LOVE the flashlight (I've used it more often than I ever thought I would) and the simplicity of the phone in general. It functions really well, and for a long battery life. Buttons are easy to figure out and use quickly (as opposed to other phones that I've used). Menus are easily accessed.

One thing- I hate the plug for the earpiece. It's got two prongs, one of which broke off when I dropped the phone and it was plugged in. Getting the prongs into the bottom of the phone is a hassle, and sucks to try to do it while on the phone with someone. A simpler plug here would be nice. (are you reading this, Nokia??).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Lil Phone

 

Sep 27, 2006 by Lil Talker

The 2128i is a great little phone which I use on prepaid. Reception and call quality are outstanding. Speakerphone and ringtones are plenty loud. Small and under 3 oz, it fits rather nicely in a pocket. Mine actually measures a tad thinner than reported.

I also get much better standby time than given. The original charge lasted about 9 days. But after the first 2 or 3 times of allowing the battery to fully rundown and recharging, I now commonly get 2 weeks standby. 18 days has been my record thus far. Even my old Nokia TDMA never made it to that! An exception was when I recharged the 2128i before it was even low and I "only" made it to 11 days. :)

The only negative I have is as someone else said, the keys appear easily scratched or nicked. I've never had the phone in my pocket with car keys or anything like that and still it does have a few small nicks on it.

However also as many others have suggested, as long as you aren't looking for such things as a camera, this phone truly can't be beat if what you are looking for is solid little performer to do what phones were originally made to do. I highly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2