Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=772&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2125i / 2126i / 2128i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings

4.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

do i love this phone or what!

 

Feb 19, 2006 by btwice

i was looking for a no-frills phone and settled on this one after reading a review saying it was a good phone for a child. it had also received a high user rating. a more appropriate review would be to say it is a great phone for a non-technical person in their 50's or 60's! i love this phone. it is unbelievably easy to use -- it is so intuitive that i've never had to consult the manual. i don't even mind that it's not a flip phone as the key lock feature is incredibly easy to use and no trouble whatsoever. if you are looking for a phone that sends, receives, saves numbers, easy to use and doesn't take pictures, i highly recommend this one. the best part is that the flashlight flashes off and on when it rings so i can find it easily in my handbag or in my car at night, etc. reception is great (my last phone had that echo thing going on).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


horrible phone

 

Jun 22, 2006 by elementuranium

this phone is small and cheap and gets horrible reception(not as good as my previous phone) i hear crackling sounds when i am talking to people. At first i thought the phone was deffective but when i took it to verizon they assured me thats how it is supposed to be. i would not recommend this phone to anyone.
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


small and cheap but great

 

Jan 3, 2006 by Occrazy

I like the phone its easy to use it takes very little time to charge and you can change the faceplate's.
I'm on an phone card plan and its working out well i just wish that there was better pictures to download and some cheaper games or the phone could come with more than one.
Other than that it works great i don't enjoy were the off and on button is i find it in a stupid spot but you get use to it. I like the flashlight it comes in handy. I love the fact that you can change the colors of the bars its really great when it comes to making it your own.
I like this phone i just wish that there was more things to chose from on vxl.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 2128i

 

Oct 26, 2005 by rocketmax

VERY Nice phone. Compact, uncluttered, clean and it does all the basics. The flashlight appears corny at first, but it is really quite useful. Speaker-phone is excellent. I love the internal antenna. This phone should be a winner!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone Verizon has ever offered!!!!

 

Feb 1, 2007 by drifter11218

I've personally owned and used this phone for over 8 months now. As primitive as this phone may appear, it does the job and it does it right. The battery life is fantastic, the signal strength is way above par, very user friendly, great clarity; just an overall awesome phone. Months now my friends have ridiculed me for not having a phone containing every feature out there. But I just can not part from it. If a consistently reliable cell phone is what you want, then this is the one for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A+ Phone !!

 

Dec 22, 2006 by VerizonFanGirl

My husband has this phone with Verizon Wireless (Puerto Rico) and it's the best phone he ever had. He said it has signal everywhere he goes and does not drop any call. So, Here I resume some pors and cons of the phone

PROS:

- Strong Signal
_ Good voice quality
_ Small size
- Great games
- excellent features
- Easy to use Menu
_ Speakerphone
- Great Battery Life

CONS:
- No camera
- No 2.5 headset jack

It's a great phone so I give it an A + although it has no camera, but my husband don't need one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Nov 11, 2006 by britbrat

me and my mother share this phone and it is GREAT!!! VERY sturdy(it has been thrown ALOT) and considering the price, i would have expected it to break months ago! amazing reception, great games, and a really bright flashlight. Great battery life too! that's why i gave this phone a 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like it.

 

Oct 29, 2005 by oleg106

Pros:

Very small
Decent reception
Internal antenna, no stub
Solid build
Nokia - best interface
Decent speakerphone
Flashlight - more handy than you think

Cons:

No analog - not a big deal these days
Speakerphone could be louder
Rubber buttons have a cheap feel

Do yourself a favor, go to a place that sells Verizon prepaid (BestBuy) and buy it for $70. You can then activate it with your regular account via the site. Verizon sells the same phone for $150 in a different box. If you want a better Nokia, then just wait a few months. 2 more models will be out with cameras and bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 2125i - Rugged and Battery lasts

 

May 5, 2009 by saxguyty

I have been lucky to find another one of these in a local private sale, because VM canada doesn't sell nokia anymore.

I hate my lg160 because it has no where near the battery life of this Nokia 2125i. The nokia is also easier to hold, simpler menu, and better "ringer profile" feature to select your incoming call and msg tones and volume quickly. Also has flashlight feature which is surprisingly extremely useful.

I have dropped this phone many times on concrete, reassembled and no problems.

very simple phone, but very strong and lasting. just what i wanted (would not be good for web access etc)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Last forever

 

Jun 20, 2008 by cellfones76

I bought this as my first Metro pcs phone like years ago. I upgraded of course but always kept this one for some reason. Well I have had those fancy cell phones with cameras and other features, and didn't last more then a couple of years and In between the time I have had to use this one as a back up. I have never had to change the battery and it still only needs to be charged evreyother day. this phone has come through for me. im back to using it now, because I dropped my newer phone and broke it, so I'm back to it, for now. But Its been an excellent and reliable phone

Cons: No features like picture, camera or web browsing. And there is no bluetooth, so for those who live in California wont be to useful as of July 1st, but I think you can use a wired headset.
Pros. Good basic reliable phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1