Phone Scoop

printed October 5, 2015
See this page online at:

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 2125i / 2126i / 2128i


Info Photos Reviews News Forum  77  

Average Ratings


Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

do i love this phone or what!


Feb 19, 2006 by btwice

i was looking for a no-frills phone and settled on this one after reading a review saying it was a good phone for a child. it had also received a high user rating. a more appropriate review would be to say it is a great phone for a non-technical person in their 50's or 60's! i love this phone. it is unbelievably easy to use -- it is so intuitive that i've never had to consult the manual. i don't even mind that it's not a flip phone as the key lock feature is incredibly easy to use and no trouble whatsoever. if you are looking for a phone that sends, receives, saves numbers, easy to use and doesn't take pictures, i highly recommend this one. the best part is that the flashlight flashes off and on when it rings so i can find it easily in my handbag or in my car at night, etc. reception is great (my last phone had that echo thing going on).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

horrible phone


Jun 22, 2006 by elementuranium

this phone is small and cheap and gets horrible reception(not as good as my previous phone) i hear crackling sounds when i am talking to people. At first i thought the phone was deffective but when i took it to verizon they assured me thats how it is supposed to be. i would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...

small and cheap but great


Jan 3, 2006 by Occrazy

I like the phone its easy to use it takes very little time to charge and you can change the faceplate's.
I'm on an phone card plan and its working out well i just wish that there was better pictures to download and some cheaper games or the phone could come with more than one.
Other than that it works great i don't enjoy were the off and on button is i find it in a stupid spot but you get use to it. I like the flashlight it comes in handy. I love the fact that you can change the colors of the bars its really great when it comes to making it your own.
I like this phone i just wish that there was more things to chose from on vxl.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Nokia 2128i


Oct 26, 2005 by rocketmax

VERY Nice phone. Compact, uncluttered, clean and it does all the basics. The flashlight appears corny at first, but it is really quite useful. Speaker-phone is excellent. I love the internal antenna. This phone should be a winner!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Best phone Verizon has ever offered!!!!


Feb 1, 2007 by drifter11218

I've personally owned and used this phone for over 8 months now. As primitive as this phone may appear, it does the job and it does it right. The battery life is fantastic, the signal strength is way above par, very user friendly, great clarity; just an overall awesome phone. Months now my friends have ridiculed me for not having a phone containing every feature out there. But I just can not part from it. If a consistently reliable cell phone is what you want, then this is the one for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

A+ Phone !!


Dec 22, 2006 by VerizonFanGirl

My husband has this phone with Verizon Wireless (Puerto Rico) and it's the best phone he ever had. He said it has signal everywhere he goes and does not drop any call. So, Here I resume some pors and cons of the phone


- Strong Signal
_ Good voice quality
_ Small size
- Great games
- excellent features
- Easy to use Menu
_ Speakerphone
- Great Battery Life

- No camera
- No 2.5 headset jack

It's a great phone so I give it an A + although it has no camera, but my husband don't need one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

great phone


Nov 11, 2006 by britbrat

me and my mother share this phone and it is GREAT!!! VERY sturdy(it has been thrown ALOT) and considering the price, i would have expected it to break months ago! amazing reception, great games, and a really bright flashlight. Great battery life too! that's why i gave this phone a 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

I like it.


Oct 29, 2005 by oleg106


Very small
Decent reception
Internal antenna, no stub
Solid build
Nokia - best interface
Decent speakerphone
Flashlight - more handy than you think


No analog - not a big deal these days
Speakerphone could be louder
Rubber buttons have a cheap feel

Do yourself a favor, go to a place that sells Verizon prepaid (BestBuy) and buy it for $70. You can then activate it with your regular account via the site. Verizon sells the same phone for $150 in a different box. If you want a better Nokia, then just wait a few months. 2 more models will be out with cameras and bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
hide detailed ratings

The cutest phone in existence


Apr 21, 2015 by tiesan01

Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I won this phone on an ebay auction for a cool $30. Apparently this model is kind of a collectible on ebay now, with most verizon models going for $40-60 each.

When I got it, I was amazed at how teeny tiny it is! It fits in my hands just perfectly, and the curve of my forefinger is nicely cradled by a raised area on the back of the phone at the top edge of the battery case. This makes this phone ideal for "one handed texting" which was pretty much impossible with my LG Revere 2 due to the awkward placement of the "space" key. In fact, most flip phones are difficult to one-hand-text with for me because the top of the flip overbalances the phone. But I digress.

Pros: Cute design, solid build quality, intuitive Nokia user interface, amazing reception, phenominal battery lilfe (it uses a full sized BL-6C battery despite it's size), wonderfully ergonomic for someone with small hands. Also comes with a cute little hook to attach charms and lanyards to, if you're feeling like flashing some 2000's style. Most importantly, it fits in the front pocket of my jeans!!!

Cons: Itty bitty little screen. It's kinda hard to see things on it, and especially hard to read texts. Not for somebody with poor eyesight! Only two directional buttons, 'up' and 'down,' and no center selection button. Standard fare for old Nokia's, but I would really appreciate a four-way directional button. Earpiece can sound a little 'tinny' if it gets knocked loose. I fixed mine in a jiffy though, by opening up the phone and re-positioning the microphone. White keys tend to 'yellow' over time, giving it a hip, 'vintage' patina.

Overall: This is probably the cutest phone ever made, and the cutest phone I have ever owned. It is adorable, and elicited squeals of delight from a group of grown men at a party I was recently at. Reception is great, and usability is second-to-none. A+++.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Nokia 2125i - Rugged and Battery lasts


May 5, 2009 by saxguyty

I have been lucky to find another one of these in a local private sale, because VM canada doesn't sell nokia anymore.

I hate my lg160 because it has no where near the battery life of this Nokia 2125i. The nokia is also easier to hold, simpler menu, and better "ringer profile" feature to select your incoming call and msg tones and volume quickly. Also has flashlight feature which is surprisingly extremely useful.

I have dropped this phone many times on concrete, reassembled and no problems.

very simple phone, but very strong and lasting. just what i wanted (would not be good for web access etc)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram


All content Copyright 2001-2015 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.