Home  ›  Phones  ›  Palm  ›

Palm Treo 700p

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.52
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8

Excited but...

 

Jun 9, 2006 by markell3000

I recently got the 700p on 6-5-06 & was beyond happy. First 2 days no problem but as some may already know the 700p will not Hotsync to the cpu because it has Wireless sync by VZW...
Pro's
-great feel, look, and sound ( better speakerpnone than 650)
-feels light and comfy
con's
for me any way
My wireless sync does not work, when i do press the button it soft resets my device
-every 30 something minutes my phone soft resets with no reason
-bluetooth is kinda weak

i will trade the phone for another 700p and hope for the best


Not Good At All

 

Apr 22, 2008 by dcd021

A yr ago i pruchased this phn and i was oh so in love with it....6mths after i bought this aweful phn it started to power on & off by itself, freezing while on the internet (how 'bout that), freezing while downloading pictures to pic album (ump!!!!), and oh.....pictures & screensavers received are locked and can not be saved to contacts or sent to other mobile phns (what a mess).....phn would not sync to my pc after trying a kazillion times...constantly losing email.....you knw, i could go on and on and on but the more i think about this horrible, aweful phn the more i want to throw up.....if i wasn't afraid of heights i would climb to the top of the empire state building and watch it fall and crash into pieces, cause that's all it ever did while i had it, literally! Newbies, hope you enjoy your phn as much as i have! BTW, i now have the htc mogul and I'M LOVIN' IT!

AD       reviews continues below...


WORST PHONE ON THE PLANET!

 

Mar 6, 2008 by daime1

THIS IS SIMPLY THE WORST PHONE I HAVE EVER USED IN MY LIFE. I GOT IT ABOUT A YEAR AGO AND AT FIRST WAS VERY HAPPY WITH IT. I LIKED THE TOUCH SCREEN FEATURES AND IT SEEMED TO BE A PRETTY GOOD PHONE. THEN AFTER ABOUT A MONTH CAME THE PROBLEMS. ENDLESS PROBLEMS. IT FREEZES CONSTANTLY AND WON'T ALLOW YOU TO HANG UP. IT WOULD ERASE CONTACTS OF MINE ALL THE TIME OUT OF NOWHERE. I WAS ALWAYS LOOSING CALLS. ALL IN ALL IT WAS GREAT FOR THE INTERNET, BUT A VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT AS A PHONE. I NOW OWN A BLACKBERRY PEARL 8130 AND AM SO HAPPY AND SO GLAD I GOT RID OF THAT THING. OH, DID I MENTION I WENT THROUGH 4 OF THEM IN A 2 MONTH PERIOD? LOL. GOOD LUCK.


AWFUL!! DON'T BUY IT!

 

Jan 3, 2008 by miamichica

1. Constantly freezes up
2. SLOW SLOW SLOW (internet, etc)
3. Turns on and off by itself
4. Has issues with sending and receiving pic messages
5. The volume buttons on the side lock up so if you are on a call and you want to make it louder or lower it won't work. So you have to reset the phone.
6. Constant resetting the phone (like a computer you have to reboot it for it to work sometimes)
7. When texting, if you are fast, the phone also freezes then write all the words you typed.
8. When you are on a call and you have to get another call the "swap" feature sometimes hangs up on the first caller.

I gave this phone one rating since it was only good for calendaring. My husband and I have had about 5 replacements each since the phone was under warranty. Even though we bought our phones at different times throughout the year, the issue was the same. It is not worth the money and is a waste of time and energy getting a new one each time that ends up having the same issues.


Stay Away From This Phone!

 

Dec 4, 2007 by bdahmen

I was a big Plam fan for a long long time. Bought this phone and had nothing but problems with it. Organizer is great phone is terrible! Phone is always a step behind you. SLOWWWWWW! Device locks up all the time. Verizon replaced for me 3 times in one year. Once for the plastic ear peice falling out, Once for constatntly rebooting, and once for a DOA after two days of the prior replacement. Finally I threw in the towel. I switched to BlackBerry 8830 and are a very happy camper. Stay away from this device!


The Potential gone down the drain.

 

Oct 29, 2007 by Jason.A.Berger

I bought this phone after reading for months the reviews on this site among others. I was so utterly excited, and it was fantastic for about 3 weeks...I mean it worked like a charm. No freezing, loaded it with ring tones, used it constantly...the only downfall was the alarm clock, that wouldn't ring without the ringer...but beyond that, it was fantastic...
Then one day, or rather over a period of 3 days, the phone just stopped functioning...it would either allow me to text, or make calls, but not both...allow me to use the touch screen, or the joystick, but not both. I reset it literally 70 times over the course of those three days...then I took it back...
I can tell you, as someone more critical than most, this phone has great potential. I checked several times for firmware and software patches and upgrades, but to no avail. I used most of the business applications this phone offers, from the simple word pad to the excel spreadsheets...I used it as an organizer, and I now find myself lost.
I had to grade to an LG VX 8700...its a spectacular phone....but it offers nothing that the PDA did...heed my warning, as crappy as it is...unless someone knows something better, they still have plenty of bugs to work out..


this phone is a deamon

 

Sep 28, 2007 by shamrocks22

I would not reccomend this phone to anyone. I have had 7 phone in 10 months. Constantly over loaded when two calls come in at once. Also, have lost all my contacts and all information in my personal calendar. Have had issues with the charger and password program as well. I will never buy another TREO product again. Furthermore, do not let a sales rep for one of the phone providers tell you that it is a great phone just for the sale. Half of them do not own theses pieces of garbage.

Despite the facts, i did like the keyboard and some of the other features. text, sms


Treo 700P

 

Sep 4, 2007 by dp4weiss

I had the Treo 650 before this phone and had alot of similar problems (but not as many), when my phone carrier upgraded me to this one. I would have to say this is the worst phone I have ever owned. I have been through four of these phones in the last three months. It constantly freezes, powers on and off at will and I can not find a compatible BT device that will stay connected.I have never had such a problem with any other phone.

I would not recommend this phone to anyone and I will give them my honest opinion on what I truly think of this phone. I so expected more from a Smart phone with the Palm name.

Pros- Great PDA, Hot Sync works great, love the pic quality. The IM function is great, too.

Cons- BT compatibility (almost nil), freezing, hard reset and soft reset all too often.


Anything but a TREO

 

Sep 1, 2007 by notreo4me

Looks are deceiving. Fair PDA at best and no good as a phone. Bluetooth does not stay connected, getting it to pair is a pain, and sometimes not doable without a hard reset – Palm recommends hard resets for all the issues I had. Lost of all info and software if not backed up. Sync has problem and contacts start to disappear. If you need BT then this is not for you. I have had two new 700p and neither worked well. Locking up during calls. Call goes through or arrives but neither sender nor receiver can hear. Must soft reboot to get it to work once this happens. Crashes and reboot looping problems. Touch pad goes out of whack and I have to take to the Sprint techs to fix. Sprint/Insurer replaced it with a brand new 755p – beautiful look and feel but same problems that same day and the screen touch pad and the navigation keys would not work either. They recommend that I request another 755p be sent. It might be a refurbished but I cannot afford the 150 mile round trip on a weekly bases and wasting a full day on the phone with Sprint was without satisfaction. Avoid this deceptive device and avoid the problems. Buyers beware, now you have been warned…

Pros
Looks and feel

Con
Too many to list


Very Impressed!

 

Dec 11, 2006 by knowledge84

My first Treo was the 300. From there I had a 600,650,and now 700p from Sprint. I must say the 700p is by far the best, and is very fun to use. I love electronics and this device just puts a smile on your face.I would have given it a 5 if the bluetooth function worked at 100%. Here are my pro's and con's.
PROS-
-Wonderful internal memory
-Nice smooth look, nice new layout
-Video recorder/camera works very well.
-Mp3 works very nice. I use that more than my ipod now.
-Fast internet browser speed
-A very smart phone also!!!
CONS-
-Bluetooth gets a little choppy at times. Works way better than the 650 bluetooth tho.
-Battery life is ok.

Page 1...456 7 8

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.