Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V365

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.43
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

V365 on AT&T in Los Angeles Basin

 

Oct 25, 2007 by Jack.Gardner

I like this phone. It is as big as a V60P which is why I purchased it. However, it has
plastic covers.
The phone does everything it should but I feel the unlocked price is way too high.
Plus the sim card.
A much better buy is the W370 from Tracfone and in most cases you are still on AT&T.


HELP

 

Oct 18, 2007 by DawnMarie

I'm loven most everything except of course of the chunkiness but it is a deal breaker for me that I cannot get my speed dials to work. When you press and hold one down you go to voicemail. But when you press and hold 2 down you go to speed dial number 1022 (my mothers next door neighbor who I have no desire to call), I went back and they couldn't figure it out. I have the number saved on the phone and not the sim and still can't get it to work. Any suggestions? Thanks.

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


The Best AT&T / Cingular Phone!!!

 

Jun 29, 2007 by rcalbin

For those who want the best phone... and not some GD, teeny-bopper, hip-hop, MTV, gaming piece of junk - you'll be pleased an amazed at this phone! It is without question the best phone AT&T / Cingular has to offer at the moment for serious, adult users, who do not want to constantly struggle with their phone reception and clarity.

Sure the RAZR, Synch, LU500, etc. are a lot more "trendy" - but they don't even come close to matching the quality of this phone, as a phone, and not a toy!

The reception, clarity and volume of the voice transmissions on this phone are by far the best of any phone I've had / heard, or that is offered by AT&T / Cingular - both the ear phone and speaker phone are unrivaled, except possibly by the Motorola V325i of Verizon, and related Motorola models.

And of course it has all the other important features that work well: voice dial, Blue Tooth, etc, as well as a nice bright screen that can be viewed in daylight.

If I could make some improvements to this phone, they would be: the construction quality of the V325i, a slightly thinner body, a slightly larger / brighter external display, the menu structure and key functions of the V325i (more standard / intuitive) - but these are not "deal breakers" - after all the most important features are noted above.

If you're a serious, sophisticated user you'll be very pleased with this phone!


HUGE

 

Nov 26, 2006 by tischmic

This phone is HUGE this has to be the biggest phone cingular has out right now. This phone would be great for a person who drops their phone all the time, but not for me.

pros.

nice looking
great volume
nice size screen

cons.

no color external screen
HUGE
$$$


Like it

 

Jan 15, 2007 by javier23

I got this phone about 10 days ago so far i really like it its pretty sturdy I have dropped it a couple of times...don't ask. the back cover falls or everytime I guess its meant to or I am lucky it feels great in my hand much better than my RAZR ever did I have never had signal problems so it didn't really come up. I love the media player once I got over the problems and learned to used it the camera is fantastic really is snap and go no need to wait for it to actually capture I have only had motorola phones, and one nokia witch sucked and got exchanged, and this has by far the best speaker heck I listened to songs on it till I got my headset, it does seem the 2.5 jack is proprietary and only works with moto headsets, overall its a great phone but I don't believe in paying 100 dollars for a phone so if would have had to pay the 149 it wouldn't be worth but its worth every bit 80bucks

now the bad, it took me a while to figure out the memory card it kept saying unreadable please format but formatting failed so I did a master reset...and that fixed it I don't know how but whatever also after syncing with windows media player, witch is relatively easier if you use the p2k drivers for mobile phone tools, you have to turn the phone off or the memory card is magically unreadable...also the name displayed on your phone is the file name so if a file is named something absurdly long that includes a bunch of information you don't want to see...well its hard to find. and you can't ffwd the song you either listen to it or not...doesn't bother me but its good to point out

so if you are familiar with motorolas this phone rocks its a bit expensive but you can get it free plenty of places and cingular may cut you deal if you "convince" them


This phone is J U N K

 

Sep 25, 2007 by BigDogChopRider

I have owned a few phones. I've had the v3 Razr for the past 2 years. Wanted to upgrade or at least get a more durable phone. My wife and I decided to get the V365 as Cingular (Now AT&T) recommened it to me when I told them I wanted a tough phone. After receiving the phone the first thing I noticed is it looked cheap, felt cheap. You know that real light plastic Feeling.

Pros - NOTHING
Cons

- Cheap Feel
- MAJOR STATIC on every call
- FUGLY UGLY
- Does not fit well in phone clip. You have to struggle with hit to pop out to answer a call and it does not pop back when easily.
- Small Screen

Just a real low end peice of crap. I SAID IT MAN!


hate this phone

 

Jul 29, 2007 by jalama

I originally purchased this phone because it seemed a little sturdier than other, with it's rubber coating (I'm rough on phones). On that front it has held up well. Though given that I have had 3 phones in two months I haven't had it long enough to test it's durability.

The first one dropped 1 of every 3 calls, and was replaced. The second phone stopped allowing me to talk to people, they get the call but we can't hear one another. Though I get text messages.

If it weren't for the fact that the phone part of the phone didn't work I would like the phone.

Oh one other gripe you cannot store phone number on the SIM and the Phone without the number being listed twice in the phone book.

Motorola need to work on this thing.


Not good for me

 

Mar 9, 2007 by ArmandoQuito

This phone is good for common things like talk, send sms, and all the phone stuff but as a member of the game industry developing for this cellphone, I must say that it's not the best option. I has a poor management of heap size in java, consuming more than other phones with similar characteristics, games that runs smothely in other cellphones (with the same heap size and display width and height) crash in this one due to an heap memory overflow forcing the developer to do something else (like taking off graphics or do some other tricks like that) slowing down the game's quality


Nice Phone

 

Jan 5, 2007 by celluser7

I purchased this phone cause i kept hearing people BRAG about how loud the loudspeaker is on this phone.
I just recieved it today and i was NOT impressed at all. Im not sure what these people are comparring this phone to, but from all the phones that i have heard, its not the loudest. My nokia 6270 is MUCH louder than this phone hands down. Dont get me wrong, this loudspeaker is louder than the rest i have heard, but its no match to a nextel nor my nokia 6270.
Everything else on this phone i am very impressed with other than its very THICK size... have to get used to it.
My main reason for buying this phone was for the "loud" loudspeaker which i dont think is as loud as they brag it to be.


Motorola V365 Missed Call alert

 

Nov 11, 2006 by plymouth41

Does this phone have a missed call alert that will beep every minute or so if a call is missed.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2022 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.