Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i870 / i875

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.02
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12345 6 7

BEST AND FIRST NEXTEL OWNED!

 

Apr 25, 2006 by Exgamer

I have never had a phone this nice!, my last phone was a motorola razr for tmobile....the nextel i870 puts the razr to shame!The phone is big! but thats all nextel phones,

Pros:
Highdef Color screen
Able to wach music videos
Mp3 controls on flip
Big easy read caller ID
Extendable attena!(Love that part)
Push flip
1.3 mega pixel camera!
Big keypad
Clear speakerphone!
LOOKS HOT!
Memory exspansions

Cons:
Low battery life, compared to samsungs i owned.


I870 is wonderful!

 

Jan 29, 2006 by Ced91071

As I have a line of service with all four major carriers, this phone (I870) ranks high due to its' performance. BT works as intended, RF is excellent, and the media player rivals the IPod shuffle in ease of use. I could go on and on, but this is one of the better phones available with ANY carrier.
P.S. I am glad Motorola is able to produce a phone that works as designed, and they are not all about the RAZR hype, since I own the black RAZR. :>

AD       reviews continues below...


great phone

 

Jan 6, 2006 by dustin2697

awesome phone


Love the phone!

 

Nov 19, 2005 by black barbie

Pros: it's great! Bluetooth
Cons: Can't figure out how to put mp3's on my phone. HELP!!!!


I870 Motorola

 

Nov 11, 2005 by malliet

The Best Nextel phone Ever Made.............
Thats it got get it


Going back to my i860

 

Dec 28, 2005 by Philly7Sixer

Didn't like this phone at all i thought i would have better service with this phone but i didn't when people called more often than not they would get "Please wait while the nextel subscriber you are trying to reach is located" and at other times my phone would be busy when it was on my hip? Not a big fan of this phone or nextel in general. They don't have good service and it's just gotten worse since they got together with sprint.


Great Phone

 

Nov 21, 2005 by kenken112

I went from the Blackberry 7520 to the i870. I love the fact it has a removable memory card. I only wish it had a flash for the great camera. I also wish it had the software to change the mp3's to ringtones, but other than those two things it's GREAT!!!


AWESOME PHONE

 

Nov 20, 2005 by Scarypanchita

I bought this phone about a week ago. I love it, text messaging is all under messages no need to go online to send or anything. Excellent signal quality. Again a great speaker, nice and loud. Durable.

Only downside...

I havnt figured out how to save mp3's as ringtones or pictures you put on mem card as wallpaper. Seems like you cant apply stuff you put on card, not even when transfered to phone.

Overall its an excellent phone. I recommend it anyday for nextel!


Needs help...

 

Nov 14, 2005 by trmpetl

Ok, lets start out with the upside, which is almost everything. This is a phone with modern features on iDEN. For all you Nextel soldiers out there, you know what this means... an emergence from the cell phone dark ages. The camera is spectacular and the MP3 player is superb. All the features line right up with the best on the market, and we have Bluetooth in a flip. Finally! Only feature gripe I have so far is the fact that you can't change zoom levels while recording video. A little weird. I've only gotten to play with mine, so if it's a glitch and someone has had a different experience, please let me know.

All this being said. I've had a lot of Nextels over the last few years and now I sell them, so I'm speaking from experience when I say the RF on this phone is AWFUL!!! I happen to live in an excellent service area, and have Sprint to supplement Nextel's cruddy coverage when I travel, so the RF isn't a big issue for me. If it is for you though, I'd recommend choosing something else for the time being. As much as I hate to say it about such a cool phone, the reception just plain sucks. Hope this helps with some of your Christmas buying decisions!


Great phone

 

Nov 23, 2005 by vanillacream022

This phone is awesome!

pcbooster - whats the program for the ringtones? e-mail me at wildkorofi@tyahool.com please!

Page 12345 6 7

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.