Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i870 / i875

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.02
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 67

i875

 

Jul 24, 2006 by numbachulo1

this phone is frigging aw some.


disappointed user

 

Jul 11, 2006 by karener

I love the fact that this phone has both digital camera and MP3 player. I am disappointed in the fact that 2 of the 3 phones my family purchased has had problems. Besides the lousy signal, these phones develop a problem in that they shut off for no apparant reason. You could be in the middle of a call, playing a game, dialing a number.......and they just shut off (and not because the battery is dead).

AD       reviews continues below...


i870 great phone

 

Jun 19, 2006 by jet254

Ive had the i870 for months now.Before this i have tried many different nextel phones,i710,i730,i760,i850,and i860.None of those phones did it for me they all lacked the features really needed by anyone who is into phones.The i 870 is an awesome phone.

pros
1)expandable transflash microsd card
2)1.3 megapixel camera
3)better reception
4)bluetooth
5)quick flip
6)style of the phone is good
7)mp3 player good sound quality
8)internal and external color screens

cons
1)very difficult at first to figure out how to put mp3's on phone
2)cant listen to mp3 through bluetooth headset
3)camera gets loaded with dust
4)battery life very short while using music player
5)no calculator!!!!!

i have to say if you have nextel and thought there was nothing else you can do to be happy with it purchase this phone you will not be disappointed.This phone has changed my perspective about nextel and actually made me excited to see what nextel will be releasing in the future!!!


I LOVE MY i870!!

 

May 31, 2006 by extremeatvgirl

I have had my i870 for a while now and it is such a major step up from the phone I had before....which was the i530.

Pros:
~Large Screen
~Picture Caller Id
~1.3 Mega-pixel camera/video recorder
~MP3 Player--they sound awesome on the phone and are loud!
~Bluetooth
~DirecTalk Feature
~I love how it text messages like a regular phone (no more going into the net)
~I love the feature where I can push my "ok" button and it brings up all my direct connect contacts
~I pretty much love everything the phone has to offer!!

Cons:
~It should have come with a bigger memory card...32mb is too small. It doesn't hold enough, so I am going to have to buy a bigger one.
~Nothing else besides that!!


Not as good as advertised!

 

May 30, 2006 by ickmule

I have been with Nextel a little over a year. I have the i860 and it has been a reallt reliable phone. I went this past Saturday and upgraded to the 870. My main reason was for the bluetooth. A mistake. Like others have said in their reviews the bluetooth on this model SUCKS! It snaps crackles and pops unless you are motionless and the phone is less that 2 feet from your head. I tried Motorola, Logitech and Blue spoon headsets and all were the same.

Pros:
1. Great resolution on both screens. Can see them very well in bright light.
2. NIce looking phone.
3.As with all Nextel phones the volume is awesome.

Cons:
1. Bluetooth SUCKS!
2. BIG as a brick
3. The price. Even at my corporate upgrade price I paid $222

I took the 870 back for a refund after just 2 days. I purchased it for the bluetooth which does not work well enough for my liking.


WASTE OF MONEY

 

May 15, 2006 by chevyg

This phone is not as great as being said. This is a i860 with a MP3 player.


WTF were they thinking?

 

Apr 9, 2006 by XyOtYL

I have had several phones. Just recently moved to Nextel. WHAT A MISTAKE! So far this phones doesnt accept ringtones even on PAY SITES like funtonia.com, no wallpapers nothing The phone hates everything. Im within my 14 day period, its going back! STRONGLY RECOMMEND, DO NOT GET THIS PHONE! Looks cool Nextel ringtones SUCK! Distorted and super short.


AWESOME!!

 

Feb 15, 2006 by Michael_24

My phone is perfect in every way!

The only problem i found is the mp3s i save i could not use... nor could anyone.... but i found a way...

1.) go to funformobile.com
2.) upload ringtones.
3.) any Mp3 you have saved into your computer ... load it onto the web-site and send in a text message... download the file when you connect to the internet.
4.) and Waaala! ...you have a full song for your ringtone...


Help me with these mp3s

 

Jan 20, 2006 by alenmnoian

This is a very good phone but its so complicating to put mp3 full songs on it can someone please help me if u no how please send me how on alenrocdacross@aol.com

PLEASE !!!


great phone

 

Nov 3, 2005 by tbclownin08

great phone theres a lot of good things to say about the phone like every phone it has problems the biggest one so far that i ran into was the bluetooth. some phones with bluetooth are not able to sync with the 870 but other then that its great phone

Page 1234 5 67

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.