Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6265i

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.03
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

Great cell phone !

 

Apr 29, 2007 by pickyshopper

I love the phone, is great! PROs: Size is perfect, easy to use, great reception, great radio reception, 2 G mp3 capable, great sound with single ear piece to stereo headphones or stereo bluetooth, picture and video the best I ever seen, data and music synchronization, just a piece of cake. Mobil web exceeding my expectations, Battery charge fine after you get to know the phone. Just dress it appropriately for its screen and body protection. Overall just the greatest phone I ever own. CONs: CERO.


Know how to handle a cell, then you know this unit is passe

 

Mar 28, 2007 by isabellybean

The Nokia 6265i in itself is a okay phone. I have it through Telus Mobility in Canada. But while on a end of contract, new phone shopping high I picked this model instead of the hipper, newer, sleeker LG Chocolate slider. I had my heart set on a slider and the Nokia was cheaper but in hindsight I should have just ponied up the cash for the newer model. Through a lack of observation I purchased the Nokia 6265i which does not come with a headset (let alone a stereo headset) and does not have EVDO. Every other MP3 player model that Telus carries comes with a stereo headset and the sales person at the store (another mistake, just order online or else you get a $15 in-store service fee + the regular $25 Telus fee for switching handsets) probably mentioned there was no headset but as stated earlier, I was on a shopping high. So I ended up buying a stereo headset from FutureShop, $40 Jabra no less, even though I probably would have found a generic brand for half. I also purchased a 1GB miniSD for another $40(on sale in stores, or regular online). I've had the phone for about 3 weeks and as I've said it's a perfectly okay phone. The MP3 player works fine and does not eat battery. I keep mine on Auto-Sleep and I usually have to charge every 2-3 days or so which is normal for me. Photo quality is fine, I don't notice it being that great (ooohh, 2MP = Hype) but I haven't tested it much. Video leaves alot to be desired when compared to even other Nokias (6103?) but again maybe more testing is needed. The thing I like best about the unit is the display, it's a good size. It also has a 3D game capabilities which look good. However considering it's lack of a stereo headset, no EVDO, and it's larger size, I would have gone with something else - too bad it was final sale.

AD       reviews continues below...


Pro's and Cons

 

Dec 21, 2006 by Oatman2000

Been playing with this phone for about a week now. here's what I have found out

PRO'S
* Huge screen
* Mp3 player is great, (can even navigate phone while listening)
* Bluetooth v1.2 (can listen to mp3's through headset)
* 2.0 megapixel
* Flash can stay illuminated during video
* Video Caller ID
* Supports 2 Gig Mini SD
* Mp3's can be used as ringtones
* Plays video formats (.mp4) like a video iPod
* Fully customizable shortcut menu's as well as navigation keys.
* Easily switch between camera and video

CONS
* Big screen - Short batt life
* Cant change menu screen (icon list)
* Menu is slow... "i'm too fast for this phone"
* Can't have a Video caller ID, and a Mp3 caller id at the same time.

*** I CAN NOT GET THE CALLER ID PICTURE BIGGER!!! IT'S THE SIZE OF MOTOROLA CALLER ID'S (lost alot of points for that) 1"

--Video caller id's come up full size, but plays the video sound as ringtone --


The best

 

Sep 26, 2006 by dacswin

I upgrate my 6235 to 6265. My carrier is Alegro pcs (in Ecuador south america).

Pros
camera 2Mp
Mp3 player
themes support
java support
Mini sd
good calls
fast

Cons
none


6265 a hit for Midwest Wireless

 

Sep 18, 2006 by HolyMoto

The Nokia 6265i is the best Nokia CDMA handset to date. It takes all of the features of the 6255i and packs them into a sleek, sharp black slider. The display is gigantic and very sharp. The camera gets updated to a 2MP and compliments the LCD very well. The music player also got a facelift. Combine that with the new features on PC Suite and now the full potential of the device can be acheived. The AD-15 audio adapter easily connects an allows the use of standard 3.5mm headphones.

The phone is only available through limited carriers currently. Get yours today!


Good Ohine

 

Oct 5, 2006 by limez954

This phone is great it hasnt given me any problems. The 2 Megapixel camera and Mini SD slot are great features. The only flaws I have noticed are Its slow software at times and the low battery life. Charging the battery takes much longer as well. Othewise It has been great with my MetroPCS service.


Nokia 6265i For Metro PCS

 

Sep 21, 2006 by dvine826

Okay this Phone ROCKS!!! I have this phone with Metro PCS service in the Detroit Metro Area. I love this Phone! I switched from Sprint, I had the LG Fusic. This phone blows that phone out the water!! Ive always loved Nokia, I love the menus and the ease of use. Here are some Pro's and Con's of the phone.

Pros
~ Camera ( 2 Megapixel very clear, Great pictures.)
~ The menus are a easy to use
~ The Slide feature is very cool!
~ The Volume is AWESOME! Very loud!
~ Mp3 player is awesome and loud.
~ You can use any mp3 that is on your sd card and put it as a ring-tone, Very Nice Feature!

okay the Cons
~ You cant get the clock on the phone to be bigger, its a little icon in the right hand corner, Not good for bad eyes, lol....

Other then that, that's the only con about the whole phone. lol So overall very nice phone, A++ in my book.


Best phone ever

 

Dec 27, 2005 by gabsalas

This phone was released almost a month ago with movistar in Venezuela south America, so far the best phone I've own, nokia did it again, i had before the 6255 and changed when this big fella came out.

Pro's
-Awesome Picture Quality
-Great sound and screen size
-Earpiece volume perfect
-Ringtones are WOW.
-Reception is always on high
-Battery life OK

Con's
-Size, not very important for a phone with so many things, but it could be a little bit smaller
-Sometimes software is slow
-Should have more security settings

Best phone ever. Finally a real camera phone.


Fantastic, except for...

 

Feb 2, 2007 by kcrlshell

This phone is excellent in almost every way. I am delighted with the camera, the music player, and the most of the phone functions. It's a good radio and a great travel alarm clock. But, the few flaws it has are very annoying. Chief among them is the fact that there is no repeating "reminder" tone when you have a voice mail or text message. Sure the phone chirps (any sound you want) when you first receive voice or text messages, but that's it. If you don't happen to be in the room when the phone rings in the first place, you won't know until you manually activate the phone to check for messages. Second, even if you de-activate the "sleep" mode, the screen is so dark once the backlighting shuts down that you cannot see the little bar that shows the voice/text waiting icon (along with the date in a font that is achingly small). You cannot adjust the brightness of the screen or the font sizes (it's really weird that the font is so tiny when they've provided such a huge screen), and you must use one of the four preloaded "themes"..all of which display graphic backgrounds in the submenus that interfere a little with readability. You can set picture you want for the main wallpaper, but after that, you're stuck with a preloaded theme.

So, I suppose no phone is perfect. Really, it's a very nice phone, but I'm thinking of returning it because knowing I have voice/text waiting through a repeating audible signal is very important to me.


6265 downloading

 

Jul 19, 2006 by Silvia240

so far its a great phone, but yeah they are having problems adding it to there system so it will be capable for downloading games and images, but so far ringtones have been ok for me, i had to call in and they fixed the issue, but the games they said would be a few weeks, and now its been a month. . lets hope soon cause snake 3 is.....enough said

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.