Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson S710a

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.37
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...8910 11 1213

this thing sucks

 

Oct 29, 2005 by dangparts

lets start with the cons:
can only take a MS up 128mb
the OS is slow
i live near a tower and get dropped calls all the time
phone frezzes all the time
the head phone jack is sony only
hard to change songs
big and heavy
keys are hard to press and slick
battery life is the wrost i have ever seen
and the speaker is carp

pros
the camera is great
set up nicely
thats it

its not going to sour me on sony but i got to ask what were u thinking i have had the phone for 8 months and i have used cingulars warranty exchange 3 times im so gad my upgrade will be ready soon


Best Sony Ericsson phone

 

Jul 8, 2005 by nni123

It has everything you need at this time. If you want more go with Palmtreo.

Only downside is size and not very fast OS (but Nokia 6620 is even worst compare to 710a).

go for it if you can buy it because it works great with Cingular (no drop calls)

AD       reviews continues below...


UHHHH

 

Apr 8, 2005 by Dman51

Another Se phone over rated
I thought the swivel would be cool it is but thats where it stops the features are slow camera is good mp3 holds 2 songs come on i had 5 pics and 3 videos and no expandable mem the setup of the numbers and stuff is bad screen smaller then it looks and the camera cover got stuck


I can't find the reason why i shouldn't have it

 

Mar 6, 2005 by Ghuayu

It's a great phone, since i bought it , i try to replace with a different phone, but i can't make up my decision to exchange it. Just it's a beautiful phone with the 260k color screen . honestly now in the market i didn't find any phone that could compare with it such nice screen, and good quality of Mp3. it's a great phone . The price tag of the phone is very expensive, but you do invest something that will keeping you living on a wonderful world.


NO Calling Card Function!!!!!

 

Jul 1, 2005 by whatiswhat

Pros:
1) Bluetooth
2) Speaker phone
3) Mp3 player

Cons:
1) NO CALLING CARD FUNCTION!!!

Since T610 has calling card function, I was assuming this phone has it, too. But very disappointed, it doesn't. I used to be able to make an international call by press 2 keys, and now, I need to call the access number, then press in 14 digits pin number, and then 16 digits phone number. And if I made any mistake, I need to do it all over again :(

If you make a lot of international calls with calling card, DONT BUY THIS PHONE!

2) Very easy got scratched.


This phone is a piece of s*** compared to the sony ericsson w600i in everythng

 

Jun 8, 2006 by asdfdsa

the only thing great about this phone is the giant screen. but low mb makes it not worth buying. BUY THE SONY ERICSSON W600I


Sony. LIke. No. Other

 

Jan 25, 2006 by Thang Dinh 15

This is the best phone I've ever had. This phone has it all.

Pros:
mp3 & mp4
1.3 mega pixels with 8x zoom
e-mail
loud speaker
good signal
holds up to about 17 songs on stock memory
bluetooth
infrared
good video camera
3d games
Internet
84 Mb altogether
740 call list all together
12 hour battery
lock switch
real good screen

Cons:
a little bit slow
speaker not good for talking only for mp3

Sony been making good cells but I love this one the most.


Don't have one? Get one!

 

Jan 9, 2006 by skip579

Don't be fooled. The reviews you're reading aren't from SE employees - it's the real deal.

I've been a faithful SE customer since the T616. I graduated to the T637, then the z520a, and now the infamous s710a.

You've no doubt read all about the Pro's and Con's, so let me clear up some of the issues: First off, I really don't think it's that bulky. I still have my old Nokia 3560 and it's maybe 1/16" thicker. Nor do I think it's that heavy.

128mb - they're right. That's all you're going to get. But buy an mp3 phone if that's what you want. But that 128 is external, so really you have 160mb total (including internal). Plenty for 1.3mp pictures, games, mp3 ring tones, etc.

The swivel - just so you know it doesn't go a full 360. It can open either direction, but it only closes in the same direction it was opened.

If you plan on talking on this phone a lot with it propped against your shoulder and your ear - forget it. The location of the Mic is terrible and your cheek will cover it up. This is quite the pain when you're doing something with your hands and someone calls.

And just as with any SE phone the call quality is stunning. I've had no dropped calls, not break ups, and the clarity is immaculate.

Just buy it. There is no "perfect phone" out there, but this one is headed in the right direction.


A+ that goes a long way

 

Jan 6, 2006 by jgg7642

This phone is great, just had the LG1400i, lost it, but replaced it with this phone. And i'm glad i did. It has all the features that i would want and more. I bought mine off of Ebay and it was still in sweet condition.

Pros: Nice Clear Screen
Camera is supurb
The list goes on (other reviews)

Cons: OS a LITTLE sluggish. but not often
The keypad sound is a little slow

If your going to get this phone, get a case for it, you'll want to protect that screen.


Quick Review on s710a

 

Dec 17, 2005 by mac87243

Good Points
Swivel design, incredible screen, Bluetooth, memory stick reader.

Bad Points
Excessive price.

General Comments
This is my dream phone. I love the gigantic screen, the swivel and Bluetooth. I’ve had my Sony Ericsson S710 for a month now, and I still can’t believe how cool the video recorder is. It takes really good pictures and the speakerphone and MP3 player sound great. Plus, I was surprised it came with a USB memory stick reader and it wasn’t an additional accessory I had to purchase. The only problems are that it’s a bit bulky and the price of course is EXCESSIVE.But all in all its a very good phone and its highly recomended.

Page 1...8910 11 1213

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.