Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola V220

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

2.11
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...151617 18 192021

Great Phone

 

Dec 24, 2004 by butterflyhoney

This is my first flip phone, so far I love this phone
I bought one for my husband and I just had to have one
It has all the features I wanted in a phone
So far the reception has been great, have been able to use in places my Nokia did not even have any reception! Great!! What else is there to say

Pros:
Lightweight
convenient camera - easy to use
Cons:
does not have many ringtones or graphics to choose from
Pictures are not clear (but for phone camera not bad)


What a surprise

 

Nov 3, 2004 by notech922

I just got the phone a couple of days ago so I can't give a detailed history. My surprise came in the fact that this is the first phone that I have had that I can actually use in my house! I have had 4 previous phones and was never able to get so much as 1 bar on the display. The speaker works wonderfully well and the people I have spoken to say that it sounds like I am on a land line. The voice dialer works like a charm. Since this is the first time I have had a flip phone, I suppose I may run into the problems described in some of the other reviews, but for now, I am on cloud nine. First time in 5 years that I have been able to take advantage of the long distance feature on my plan without having to use the phone in the car.

AD       reviews continues below...


This phone is pretty hit or miss.

 

Aug 29, 2005 by jbradle

Since this phone has come out on Cingular it has had some problems with both the screen and the camera. Some of them seem to be fine but about half that I see have a problem.

pro- its a good phone if you get a good one

cons- its a phone you will have to replace if you get bad one


I LOVE IT...BUT....

 

Jul 18, 2005 by mobile fanatic

I like my v200 so much coz its so small n i can just keep it in my pocket n be free as it is not bulky.zers so much fuctions in this little phone;
GPRS
VGA 4X CAMERA
JAVA GAMES
MP3 RINGTONES
SO MUCH COOL RINGTONES
WALLPAPERS
LOUD SPEAKER
AND SO MUCH MORE.....
BUT:
the screen quality is not zat good and zer iz this cracking sound when u open it;coz it is made of plastic

havin this little jewel would be just great if u r a begginer coz it offers so much options


worthless phone

 

Apr 11, 2006 by bghtnpd4

I got mine in Dec. I'm getting ready to send it back, for repairs. This will be the 3rd time. Unbelieveable! I've had many cell phones and none ever gave me a problem. This one has been more trouble than its worth.


I Hate This Phone!

 

Mar 22, 2006 by LuV-Me

I got this phone for my birthday, I had chosen this phone because I heard about all the good things it had, and when I looked at the reviews they were all positive. Now I wish I'd never got this stupid phone.

Pros
You can get it in 3 colors

Cons
Bad Reception
Bad Picture Quality
Battery runs out too quickly
Its too heavy (I can't put it in my pocket it weighs me down!)
The Ring tones are rubbish
The buttons on the side are annoying
The screen is tiny
It has no voice recorder
There isn't much memory for pictures

After 6 months with this phone I have decided to buy a new one. But I would not recommend this to anyone. My friend also has this phone and she has all the same problems that I have. Do not buy this phone!


I thought I would give it the benifit of doubt

 

Mar 21, 2006 by motovancouver

I thought I would give it the benifit of doubt. Before I bought the phone I thought I would give it the benefit of doubt because I thought that there must be millions of v220 phones out there and that a forum would of course only display the few negative things that would be few and far between. Two weeks after getting the camera phone, the camera went black and hasen't worked since. Also if you are used to being able to surf google or the internet with a sony erricson phone you will be sadly disappointed. Motorola is more about making telephone technology then they are about making internt friendly technology. It doesn't allow internet.com, just the rogers downloadable stuff. Hold out and get a sony erricsson.


Horrible

 

Mar 17, 2006 by nicole_a_martin

I got this phone as a replacement for my old phone from insurance ($50 deductable). In my opinion, the deductable was WAY too much to pay for the phone. I would definitely suggest steering clear of this phone at all costs.

pros:
1. a few ring tones are kinda cool
2. I like the size of the phone.
3. The mirror around the screen is really convenient
cons:
1.Screen resolution is terrible and the screen is way too small.
2.when you press a button, there is a delay b4 the phone reacts.
3.bad ringtones
4.many lost calls
5.battery life could be way better
6. not alot of space for my stuff (messages etc.)
7. The external screen was scratched to pieces in 1 day. for the first month I tried to keep the screen unscratched and had to wrap it in cloth (still didn't work.)


Disapointing!!!

 

Feb 25, 2006 by cmdesignphone

Was great for the first 3 months...
but then the little MONSTER brought h3LL!!

1.)...dropping calls
2.)refusing to end calls
3.)NO ONE CAN HEAR ME! ahhhh!
4.)...dropping calls
5.)what messages????
6.)Searching - Searching- - -No signal- - -
7.)Blank Screen
8.)DROPPING CALLS *now I'm pissed*

The phone replaced with the same phone...HAHAHA!
5 months later:

1.)...dropping calls
2.)refusing to end a call ->
3.)NO ONE CAN HEAR ME!
4.)...dropping calls
5.)what messages????
6.)Searching - - -No signal- - -
7.)Now why is my screen blank? =0
8.)DROPPING CALLS *now I'm pissed* STUPID PHONE!!!!
STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID STUPID!! oooops

And then finally a broken phone, and a useless provider...who could only replace the phone with the same STUPID PHONE!!!


BAD BAD BAD

 

Feb 21, 2006 by loganna1234

Front lcd breacks if you tap on it. Camera sucks.

Page 1...151617 18 192021

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.