Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6620

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 56

nokia 6620 - the only phone to own!!!

 

Aug 7, 2004 by bcegi

This is by far the best phone that I have ever owned.. It's about time Nokia got it right.. Finally a phone that rivals some of the best phone in europe.. Used to own a Moto V600 but was hugely disappointed in quality and user interface.. Just waiting for Apple to make it compatible via iSync.. Call clarity is fantastic!!! If contemplating on getting, do not wait another minute.. ATTWS is a worthy carrier with their GSM coverage in Chicago and the new EDGE tech.. Size is not a factor.. The high quality display and video streaming along with camera/video built-in make it the perfect companion..


AWESOME PHONE!!! BETTER THAN RAZR!!!

 

Sep 10, 2005 by shamed1

I watch movies, play games, listen to mp3. GREATEST RECEPTION I'VE EVER HAD!!! I used to go with Motorola v3 (Razr) for a while, and believe me - NOKIA 6620 IS WAY BETTER THAN RAZR AND IT DRAWS MORE FEMALE ATTENTION TO YOU!!!
The only downside is that accesories (headset, car stereo kit, case, etc.) are expensive as hell...
A++++++++++++++++ Must buy right now, dawg!

AD       reviews continues below...


Nokia "Raising the Bar"

 

Dec 5, 2004 by raffyc66

Just got a test 6620 and truly I haven't stopped playing and exploring it. I'm truly amazed by this phone.
MobiTV...absolutely amazing and even better when I don't pay for it.
Feel like dick Tracy with this thing.
LOL At my RAZR wielding pals...Where's your TV??? :)


Good Phone

 

Aug 21, 2004 by norcalgsm

I am a big fan of nokia,this phone is a very useful phone, lots of features, the only thing is battery life is not as good as a motorola v600, sadley but true. the mp3 playback is awsome,the phone should be a little bit smaller. over its a good phone to have,its like having a pc in the palm of your hands.


Only cons I can find are....

 

Sep 23, 2005 by Calendel

Everyone has touched on the fantastic features and expandability of this unit, and trust me this thing rocks. If you are using something basic like a razr or the like, switch up to this phone asap. The days of sending and ending a phone call are over! So rather than repeat 90% of the posts here, I'll instead list what I found to be the downsides of this phone. There aren't many, but they are annoying....

1) The clock on Nokia phones in general always seem to fall behind. Slowly mind you, and you don't even notice until it's about 5 or 10 minutes behind. A few people i sold this phone to had the same issue and it's not limited to this model. My 3300 also had the same problem. I'd use auto update, but it jumps between central and mountain time all the time. Useless feature for where i'm situated.

2) When turned on it randomly shuts right back off. Doesn't happen often.

That's all I can think of. Awesome phone. Love it.


next to perfect

 

Mar 26, 2005 by fallen552

ill give he bad first...lot shorter of list...not fully customizable...in that the casing and what not (tho not a big deal for me)...no qwerty keyboard, but im getting faster on normal entry...and finally can only sync with one blue tooth at a time...

now im aware these are petty things, because honestly i LOVE this phone...i have literally drop kicked it across the drive way with nothing worse for wear save a small scratch on the casing...i love the installable themes, bluetooth always works great...the phone is program to anticipate whats going on (i.e. if you have already synced a head set before,....it will auto sync once headset is turned on again) ...works great with nokia suite...you can program the phone to store data any way you want...and ive yet to have something not play on this thing....over all...i wish i got it sooner


It Does It All

 

Jan 26, 2005 by tooterbugg

Great UI
Great Reception
Great Camera


Great Phone Even with a Screen Reader

 

Nov 21, 2008 by castog

I have this phone for more than two years now. I use the Mobile Speak screen reader for the blind and have found it to be very dependable. I'm not ready to get rid of it yet.

Pros
Good sound quality, never lost a call even if in Canada. Lots of third party applications, no need for a PDA.
Rugged and dependable. Dropped and lost my 6620 often but found it back again every time due to the long life battery and loud ringer. Good and intuitive blue tooth support.

Cons.
Firmware is flimsy. Some supplied applications do not work properly even after checking with the screen reader provider for interference. Gonna have to check for third party applications.


Oldie, but goodie!

 

Jun 20, 2007 by chocolateman85006

I finally got my hands on a 6620! So far, I like it.

Cons:
Only 10 minute video record {but who of us that takes videos on their phones will really take more than 10 minutes on their video, except for the freaks?!}.
Uses real player. I'm still a fan of Windows Media Player, but to each their own.

Wish it had:
FM Radio
Video editing, like the 6682 does.
Instant messaging.

Pros:
It's Nokia!!
Great call clarity.
Don't let the VGA fool ya! The camera works good!
Plays mp3 and ringers quite loudly.
Great PDA functions.
It works good as an older phone, when newer phones I've had were crappy right out of the box.
It works with my new sim card.

I took back a Nokia 6126 for this phone. It was worth it; and like Lot leaving Sodom and Gommorah {Genesis 19}, I didn't look back. I wanted the 6126 to be my phone, but I got the 6620 for half the price and it does twice the things that the 6126 does. I normally keep a close watch of the 30 day trial period, but I don't think I'll need to with this phone.


My 4th Internet Phone

 

Mar 23, 2007 by TigerScoop

Connecting (GPRS) to the Web with my NOKIA 6620 is a pleasure using Bluetooth connexion with my PalmOne Zire 72s OR even directly on the Phone into which I have set up 3 E-Mail accounts to send/receive E-Mail (with Attachments) easily.
''Opera Mini'' Browser 3rd party app installed is a paradise for Browsing the Web with VERY LIGHT Megabyte consumption & beautiful looking Web Pages. Very impressive !
''Backlight'' 3rd party app making possible the beautiful 6620 Screen stays lighted forever to admire Photos or anything else calmly.
I love this NOKIA 6620 Phone !

Page 123 4 56

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2021 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.