Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8900

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.25
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...789 10 1112

its ite

 

Mar 19, 2004 by big dawg 4 life

i have 2 tell u
i like having fancy phones but verizon just doesnt have the phones that you might be able to upgrade 2 a "flashing" state. well this phone fully upgradeable...flashing battery,faceplate,u name it
wel camera SUCKS i have 2 say. but 4 regular stuff its not bad. i think the resloution sucks really bad
but in the end all the features of this phone pevails
!!EASTSIDAZ CREW!!
!!24!!


Great Phone

 

Dec 13, 2003 by mikep

This review will be brief….I have had the phone only two days now and….so far, so good. Great display, great menu format, great pictures, great battery life (from what I can tell so far), very good sound quality, great reception (better than my old v60i), and the phone is good looking.

The only think I wish this phone had, is more, and better ring tones.

AD       reviews continues below...


8900 The Shiznit!

 

Dec 13, 2003 by aldcon

I do not know what you all are smokin? This phone is awesome. I am a retail rep, and I personaaly think that this phone is slightly better that the 6000(lg)! Wait till you see the audiovox 9900! The display on this phone is way better than the lg, resolution on the pix are 110%. The lg6000 is the same quality in the dark as the 8900, imagine if it only had flash=). The motorola v810 will give these, and all other phones a run for their money soon, but for now.... The 8900 tops in my book! A satisfied consumer and seller!


Best VZW phone for me and probably for you!

 

Dec 13, 2003 by nycdru

[...] Pro's...too many to mention
Cons's stil looking.

Overall
Great RF + good soundquality + good camera for a phone + good speaker phone + Trimode + Great UI = Best Vizon phone available right now. [...]

Ed. note: removed link


Suckiest Phone!

 

Jul 9, 2008 by urock111

This Phone sucks.It only has cons!

Cons:
-Doesnt ring
-lcd screen doesnt work properly
-txt messiging doesnt alwasy work
-Internet browser sux. + many more problems


I'd rather have my startac from years ago

 

Sep 29, 2004 by jdsheets

I don't understand how almost everyone keeps ranting about loving this phone. Maybe miniature trolls are the main visitors of this site, and all these trolls have small enough fingers to press the "down" button on the 8900. I, however, have to use a fingernail.

and if trolls don't like options that would explain why they like this phone; options such as...

..being able to choose different quick references for the right and left buttons.
...a good variety of ringers...
...graphics for the outside display..
...maybe they live in such dark places that the world's dimmest light that Audiovox used for the outside display is actually bright in contrast.
...since trolls aren't really allowed to capture and eat people any more, maybe they are entertained by having to press 4 or 5 buttons to get to voice notes; as well as being entertained while waiting with the talk button pushed for 5 seconds in order to get the annoying verbal request for you to state the name of the person you would like to call.

... last but not least (probably verizon's fault) the most annoying 'feature' of the 8900 is the continual blinking of the outside display between the time and "verizon wireless". But since trolls don't care much about time, I guess it's really not an issue.


Awesome Phone; Great Reception

 

Apr 29, 2004 by derick03

Before I bought this phone I heard mixed opinions about it. Some had high expectations for it such as a color outside LCD, better speakerphone, better camera quality, and a built in flash. I don't know where they got these expectations from, and if I had had them, I would be sorely disappointed, but I didn't and I love it! It has a lot of functions, great signal strength, even in analog areas (I live in a somewhat rural area). It is a sturdy phone, small, and I like where they put the camera lens much better than the VX6000. However, there is only one small problem, I am a huge fan of Kyocera. I owned a 3225 right before this phone and so I was somewhat spoiled, it had clearer sound and much easier to use as far as the phonebook, menu items, and other such things. This is the only reason I would not give it a full five stars. However, surprisingly it had better reception. Overall it is a very good phone, holding it's own against any other options available in it's class.


Awesome Handset!

 

Feb 23, 2004 by pagerdr1

Finally found a phone that can compete with the v60 in reception and battery life yet has the latest features! Camera could have better resolution but so what. It's better than no camera at all! Very nice screen and styling A+++++ Highly recommend it...


the 8900 is a great phone for verizon

 

Feb 18, 2004 by mw1733

I bought the 8900 a few weeks ago an love it . The phone is way better than the lg6000 its a trimode an thats a plus when you are in an analog an digital area were i live in vt . The picture quality is great on the phone an its just an all around awsome phone .


Great Phone - Alll Arround Great

 

Jan 31, 2004 by iampedro

Pro: Every things

Cons:

Camera - Wish it was better over all higher resolutions
Phone Book needed to be more customizable needs more phone number entries & email addresses.

Page 1...789 10 1112

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.