Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RIZR Z3

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.74
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12345 6 

Do not be disappointed like me

 

Jul 3, 2007 by tlw99999

I have had this phone for two months now, and I think I have used the phone enough to write an accurate review for it. Here are the pros and cons:

PROS

+ size, perfect
+ screen, crisp and vibrant
+ bluetooth, sending and receiving and stereo bluetooth
+ loud and clear ringtones, also custom tones
+ best camera I have ever seen on a phone(flash and video)
+ USB, uploading pics, java apps, videos, and sounds is a breeze (charges while plugged in)
+ durable, I have dropped it on tile and hard wood countless times without creating a mark on the phone
+ scratch resistant screen
+ earpiece and voice quality are outstanding
+ signal (Cingular)
+ full screen photo and video

AVERAGE

~ has the same old moto feel, menus are slow, apps are slow, ect...
~ text messaging, no more fun than any other phone I have used
~ wallpapers seem blurrier when you apply them, unless you used a high quality photo
~ no iTunes
~ no 2.5 or 3.5mm headphone jack
~ no TV out

CONS

- music player is unworthy to replace ANY mp3 player (does not even automatically play next song! has an audio player in Games and Apps which is just as bad because the backlight will not turn off)
- hard to slide out of your pocket, especially in jeans, often resulting in answering the call
- ringtones are mixed with songs
- pictures only turn out well if subject is standing perfectly still

BY THE WAY

* you can display the clock on main screen
* you can rename things (options> manage> rename)
* you can change soft keys (main menu> perosnalize> home screen> home keys> left soft key or right soft key)

Overall, this phone is just another Motorola. I had high hopes for this phone and was looking for a music phone. It was a big mistake. If I wasn't looking for a music and video phone my rating would be a 3 or 3.5. You might want to look at the other versions of this phone, but I would just look at a completely different phone.


Love it

 

Jun 29, 2007 by sarahjane22

I have had this phone for about 2 months now and I am overall very happy with it. I went from the samsung T619 and I am glad I made the change.

Some Pros:
The camera is great.
Lots of memory capacity.
Holds a charge for a long period of time.
Sound Quality on ringtones is great.
Not a lot of people have it yet so I get great reactions.
Alarms and event reminders still go off even when the phone isn't on.

Some Cons:
I don't get very good reception in my basement or in my pocket.
Sometimes if the battery is low it will just shut off without warning.
Sometimes I will get a New Voicemail alert when my phone didn't ring (usually when it is in my pocket.)

AD       reviews continues below...


absolutly the great phone

 

Jun 29, 2007 by jerryz

ok, so first of all the memory card is in an inconvenient place and the screen is really easy to get fingerprints and other marks. even thought ive only had this phone for about a week and a half i really love it, and the OS is kinda slow but its ok for most applications. i would recommend this phone for anyone and its really fun just to slid it out and in. the music player is kinda slow but i can put almost all my favorite songs on it and i love just listening then. but overall i love it. plus its the same size as a KRZR when its closed( i compared with my friend) but not when its open. if you get text on it it may take awhile to get used to the finish word setting but you can change that. love this phone only 4.5 because of the memory card and screen dirt thing but overall LOVE IT!


Garbage

 

May 17, 2007 by slammyham

Ok i bouth the phone returned it 2 days later!

Looked nice
The UI is extremlly slow especially in tzones and during Texts.
Easy to press the wrong key.

THE SIGNAL IS GARBAGE!!!!! WOW does this get a horrible signal!!

Stay Away people!!!


Frusterating !!!

 

May 14, 2007 by mstropoli1

PROS
* camera -- absolutely beautiful pictures!
* mp3 player -- great sound quality
* sleep design

CONS
* away message for AIM -- this is a little thing, but it's annoying because it won't let you give your own away message
* uncomfortable as a phone
* you can't change the soft keys
* backlight only stays on for a maximum of 20 seconds
* I found that I needed to rise the phone to check time/check for messages/etc. because if i pressed a button, it would take me to the application

I tried it out for a day, but I'm just not impressed. I can't believe I exchanged my Sidekick 3 for it! The RIZR is a nice phone, but in my opinion, I prefer my RAZR V3i, although I'm still sticking with my Sidekick 3.


I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!

 

Apr 12, 2007 by mlt1320

I love this phone the pros are great graphics, best camera ever, good quality sound, love the slider feature and the mp3, extra memory card and usb . Cons.... the screen gets dirty and finger printy really quickly and is constantly in need of a cleaning. Texting is a lil bit harder than most other phones that I have owned, but overall I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!


Ehh

 

Apr 10, 2007 by Dman51

I thought it would be great but its just your basic motorola. Its the razr as a slider. Motorolas are always realible but the features are just weak. If you want a slider look else where unless you want a cooler looking razr.


The RIZR rules!

 

Apr 7, 2007 by InitialG

I like this phone a lot, I just got it two days ago and it exceeds my expectations of it. One thing that I'm very happy about is that I don't need to switch my contacts over to the phone memory anymore to put them on speed dial. The speaker phone isn't all that great but that's not a problem for me since I don't use that feature all that much. It has a PTT(Push to Talk) feature which I'm really wanting to use but I have T-Mobile and I don't think they have that feature available.I live in CT and I've been having great signal and reception so far.

Pro:
-Sleek design
-Vibrant Screen
-able to set speed dial without putting contacts to phone first
-Great Camera

Con:
-Camera lens is exposed on the back of the phone so I get paranoid setting it down anywhere.There's no way to cover it up except to kept it in a case.
-Speaker phone not that great
-Can't put animated wallpaper like the Samsung T809 :(

It's probably one the better slider phones out there. It's definitely a big upgrade for me, my last phone was an unlocked RAZR V3I and that phone was good too, but not nearly as good as this one. I've also had the Samsung T809 and I aside from the many little neat features that the T809 has, the RIZR is much better in my opinion.


Nice

 

Apr 4, 2007 by tooliguy

Well this is one nice little phone.

The slide action is nice. The UI is ok, the camera is better than anything I've seen on a cell phone before. The only things I would rate as cons are the lack of thumb room on the bottom row of keys if you are a one hander at txting and the battery life witch I did not keep the phone long enough to break it in right. I took it back and went with the v3t and now T Mo has finally came out with the K1 and I will likely end up with one witch I should have waited for to start with. I still give the phone a 5 Its a great phone.

 
Page 12345 6 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.