Phone Scoop

printed December 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=498

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson K700i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

well well well the k700i

 

Aug 8, 2006 by puntojay

i got this phone i h8 it with all my heart

1.it's bad memory
2.camera bad
3.the middle botton ware's down fast
4.case fall's a part very easy
5.sum time u carnt resive messege's
6.battery life's crap

dont bye 1 !!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice, but has some drawbacks

 

Jul 25, 2006 by tenjay

pros:
-easy to use menu and system.
-online sticker and bottom pad/sticker fell off easily. sony wouldn't send out replacements :(

cons:
-camera lens is in a "valley" or "dimple" so that it attracts dirt easily and makes it a little hard to clean.
-joystick gets stuck at times making it difficult to select items.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


k700

 

Apr 30, 2006 by kacie

This phone is really good and i don't understand why people think it is slow. I have had it for about 2-3 months and it is not slow. K700i works really well and has all the basics The camera may not be brilliant but you don't buy a phone for the camera. Also the buttons are just the right size not just for lady fingers This phone is one of the best i have had

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Is it really bad?!?

 

Jan 1, 2006 by Potpot

my mom is going to buy me this one ( I'm not that old to buy it myself, you know )
but all your reviews discourages me. I used to have a t610 (really!) unfortunately it was broken. It was also a relief because it was sooo slow. and the camera is not clear. I coudn't even see clearly.
I hope K700i is not like it.but i thinks its features fits me by 80%.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


new

 

Dec 28, 2005 by kirsty246

i just bought this phone 2days ago,and i like it so far, the camera is good and i like the look of it!
mp3 is good, bluetooth and the radio.

Its Great

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


K700i

 

Nov 5, 2004 by noskey

Upgraded from T610 which had many faults. K700i has many great features - music, camera, videos, games - if you want them! Need a camera - buy a good one - do not rely on a PHONE. Need a phone then the coverage, sensetivity, internet, bluetooth are all good. Same for the other features all of which chew battery life despite power saving.
Bad Faults: Battery excessive drain. Slow software. Fidgety joystick. All buttons made for ladies tiny fingers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I *wanted* to like it ...

 

Jul 22, 2004 by Brooke

The up-front disclaimer here is that I sold this phone after only playing with it for a short time. Obviously not enough time to get to know the phone (and this therefore won't be a long review), but - given that I loved the look and specs of the phone - it says a lot that it took so little time to reject it. As always, YMMV ...

Two main issues stood out. First, the software is sloooooooow. Ever used an older computer and re-entered clicks because you thought the original command didn't register, only to find that they did - and now you're not where you want to be? Yeah, it was like that. I'm sure it'll be improved, but who knows when?

Second, the earpiece slit is at the very top of the phone, at a sharp-ish corner. That made it hard for me to find the "sweet spot" and when I did, it was uncomfortable on my ear. I could immediately tell I wouldn't like using the phone.

Another niggle: I didn't like the placement of the "Back" button: it isn't up near the screen, where you'd expect it.

Besides those things, the K700i seems fine. The size/weight is nice, though some might consider it *too* light. The RF and audio quality seemed OK in *limited* testing.

What do these ratings mean? If the s/w was improved and if the ergonomics suit you, it seems a fine phone. Somehow that came to a "3".

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


about k700i

 

Nov 24, 2004 by jayjay_penafiel

I just hapenned to buy a new Sony erricson K700i last month. I noticed that my bluetooth isnt able to communicate with other phones wth bluetooth. when i tried to send pictures to my friends, the phone just displays "searching". i'm so disappointed by this...please help.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


slow

 

Dec 26, 2004 by Levent

it's really slow, and the keypad is for lady fingers. Moreover, it has not expansion slot(big minus).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DON'T GET THIS PHONE!!!!!!!!

 

Sep 11, 2004 by doctorluke

I wanted to like this phone very much!!! I really wanted an upgraded version of the 610 but this phone sucks for 2 reasons:

1) It is SOOOOOO SLOW!!!!!! Basically unusable. when you first get it it works pretty good. Soon as you put more addresses in it gets unusably slow.

2) The battery life is much less then the T610. I would say it lasts 1/4th of the time. come on.....

I am returning this phone immediately. I strongly suggest not getting this phone. If you wanna have a phone that takes 5 minutes to write a text message cause it stops after every word for 10 seconds than get this phone.....

-Luke-

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1