Phone Scoop

printed July 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=498&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson K700i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

HATE IT

 

Nov 5, 2005 by zoe bailey

Nothing but problems with this phone. Couldn't receive texts for ages, took it back to Vodafone god knows how many times, they said it was a software problem and sent it away twice! Got a new one in the end but having different problems now. I'm not happy with it and will be getting a different phone next time, NOT AN ERICCSON!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


They Hit the Mark With This One

 

Aug 20, 2004 by dhendriksen

I have had about every wireless phone out there, and am very picky about my phones. I am a Sony Ericsson fan, but no matter which phone I got it was always lacking something. The P900 us to big, the T610 and Z600 have no flash, or video, and only the P800/900 had speakerphone. Sony really brought it together here. The battery life is amazing, this is the sharpest screen that I have seen on any Sony Ericsson. The video is okay, and the camera is great. Speakerphone works good, and bluetooth is fast. The metal casing seems durable - I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. The animation in the menus is incredible, and the menu is really intuitive. Took me a minute to figure out how to look the keys, and T-Mobile still has not been able to setup my GPRS, but that is there problem not Sony's. For the money there is no better phone out there. I have these available, if you are interested in one please email me at danh@bmwofmurray.com.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


amazing

 

Aug 18, 2004 by babyxodevil

This phone pretty much has everything. if only it has an expansion slot for much more memory and changable faceplates it would be perfect. Sony ericsson has amazing phones :D

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


...

 

Apr 12, 2008 by stef004

This phone is not amazing. I only needed it because my other Sony Ericsson was retarded, and this one isn't much better. It's really slow and the battery runs out super quick.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's not so bad

 

May 30, 2007 by linha_tan

This phone is not so bad.
i just wish people realize that this is just a phone and is not meant to be a computer and phone rolled into one. it can only do so much.

PROS
> For a VGA cam it is good, plus you get the flash so u can still shoot on dark conditions
>Bluetooth, IR and USB... Very helpful!!
>41MB user memory. Not bad if you only store pics and 2 or 3 MP3 tones. Again this is not an ipod.
>FM Radio is a nice touch!
>Beautiful Display. Very crisp!
>Customizable themes

CONS:
No memory expansion option

OVERALL
I rate it close to 5. The only thing missing is 1.3 mp cam and expansion slot. But otherwise almost perfect phone.
ALSO, reception is not because of your phone. That's network dependent most of the time.
But if it's really a big problem, ask the service technician to check antennae cover. If its a good fit and you still don't have service, they just need to reset and reformat your phone!

Enjoy!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Girlish Phone .. lol..

 

Mar 11, 2007 by pramodmeee

Phone for a girl,

Tinny buttons, if you have bigger fingers, you will hate this.

Very nice sound recorder.
Louder sound.

joystick is not the best.

Handy phone

4/5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sud i of changed

 

Aug 29, 2006 by tommo420

recently i have bought a k700i because os the hipe about the camera on it.
i now this might sound silly but i chaned my nokia 6230i for it.
i love taking pictures and my 6230i was only a 1.3 mega pixel camera so i decided to swap.
my revew of the k700 so far is that is quite good but shoud i of swaped phones? please anwer my question:
also what mega pixel is the k700i:

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


what are you on about its fantastic

 

May 14, 2006 by Harvey

this phone is fantastic, alot of the reveiws i have read have been bad, faults happen all the time with everything, have you never bought something before that had a fault with it?, those people were just unluncky, you can't change the outside shell but that isn't exactly something to worry about this phone is basically perfect, it is not a rip off price and it wont snap if you drop it on a cushion (which is more than all these new ones have). If i could change anything, I would only have an option for turning the camera sound off and also have a function for pausing the video mid-shoot. But with all the great features it does have, I dont know why it is more expensive, probably because its not paper thin

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


REPLY FOR POT

 

Mar 14, 2006 by skittishkitty

I had this phone for more than a year now and I still love it. SInce you're still too young to get your own phone, I assumed that you're a teenage. I think that this phone is good for you. It may not have the best features, its overall great.
The camera not that great but its still good for me. Its only slow when you have too much pictures or video but other than that its not that slow.
A phone is a phone, you dont need a fast one. as long it gets there in seconds, who's complaining right?
And the look of this phone is pretty. Unless you're looking for fancy with good quality camera, then this is not for you. BUT if you are looking for sms-ing, making a call, have fun w/ the camera (not expecting perfect quality) then this might be ur phone.
Remember, before considering getting a phone, know what you want exactly. n if you can live without certain things and u found in that phone, I say go for it. All i know I never had problems with my K700i until I threw it on to the wall. hehehe

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's not too bad

 

Feb 20, 2006 by dzigbordi

This phone has a very good
picture and sound quality.
I don't have chance to access all
the functions before it went off.
Now it's white elephant in my locket.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2