Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=498&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson K700i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

The best SE has to offer yet!

 

Aug 9, 2004 by Syinidal

I really liked it, seriously.

I've always had a soft spot for SE phones (maybe because the Ericsson part is swedish) but this phone really is a marrige of all the right things. TONS of room (43megs), lets you transport ANY media like a USB card, FAST bluetooth (4-5x faster than T610), mp3 ringsignals and player, video player, VGA camera and camcorder (lets you take video until memory, not just 30 second clips), a GREAT operating system, nice shortcut setup/tabs/call log/etc., screen is amazing.

The only thing I would complain about is connecting it to Mac OSX right now isn't optimized and the battery life is a little worse than the T6xx series (smaller battery). Otherwise this is THE phone to have.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone could use some improvements

 

Nov 4, 2005 by alvaradoalejandro

I have been owning this phone for about 6 months, my previous phone was the T616 I bought this phone because of the features it included: Video, MP3, Radio, Bluetooth, Infrared, Calendar, 3D Gaming, 40mb's of memory, the slick clean look.
Being the predecessor of the T616, T637 I was expecting the battery to be longer and not to drain so fast it will last me about a day of heavy use but my T616 would last 2-3 days using it about the same,

The BAD:
I've also had a couple of problems with the software sometimes when I tried using the camera to take pics or video the phone would just re-boot by itself without warning and I have to wait until it comes back to life again. Another thing that I didn't like after purchasing the phone was that it has no slot for additional memory. The third thing my T616 would have no dead spots in the building where I work and my K700i has had some dead spots where I can't use it to make calls or anything it just goes dead on the reception, nothing what so ever(Cingular)as with my T616 it was great service all over using the same Carrier.The number 5 button is a bit slow

The GOOD:
Music you can fit about one whole album into this phone, The Bluetooth is great I've never had a connection being dropped, computer, headset, other phone or anything, the Remote Control feature is great I use it for powerpoint presentations, gaming is great, fm radio present stations awesome, I haven't had any problems with slowing down or anything i have 345 numbers and emails stored in the phonebook and I sync with my computer just about every other day, the sync is very easy to use via Bluetooth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Pretty Damn Good!!

 

Aug 15, 2004 by ejeckert

I have had 3 new phone over the last 2 months. I had the Moto V600, Nokia 6600 and this K700i. I usually like a flip phone but must flips dont offer what the other phone I look at had. I thought I would love the Moto V600 it was garbage!! RF issues, dropped calls, lockups...it blow!!! The Nokia 6600 was pretty awesome...but a boat anchor...too big, but I did like the feel of the keys even though they were small, joystick was great symbian 60 rocks good battery life!! Good phone over all, however my vehicle has bluetooth tied into the radio (Acura TL) and the 6600 was problematic with it so I went to the K700i, which works flawlessly with bluetooth no one yet does it better and I will argue that til im blue in the face. The battery life on the k700i blows, but doesnt bother me that much because I usually charge the phone up every night anyway. RF is better then the 6600 I have a stronger signal then I did with the 6600 and I dont drop calls where I did with the 6600 or v600 (Chicago T-Mobile) menus on the k700 are pretty fast and the screen is excellent!!! It's a nice small feel so it's easy to put in your pocket unlike the 6600. I use a bluetooth hs-810 moto headset...works awesome, 20 ft away no issues, and the bluetooth to the PC is very fast...much faster then my old 6600. Ringtones are excellent, speakerphone is good...no lockups either, I had a few with the nokia 6600 and way too many with that crap v600, motorola really dropped the ball with that phone. Overall the k700i is very good, but not perfect, the joystick needs a little work and so does the battery, I considered the 6230 but its a series 40, and the screen wasnt that good, not as sharp and the menus looked fisher-price like. But it is still a great phone I just think the k700i is a little better even though it doesn't have the MMC slot...which would have been nice. Sony has a winner on their hands here...I'm tough on buying a phone...and I went thru 4 before I came to this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent device

 

Sep 19, 2004 by john1

Recently I have upgraded my phone from Nokia 6600 to Sony Ericsson K700i (with the latest firmware update). This K700 is the best phone I ever had. The phone size is excellent (not bulky) and with the latest updated firmware, the speed of the games are superb (I heard that K700 has 3D java engine, wow... the games i've played are really great). I also like the screen resolution, it is very crisp.

I really enjoy my K700i. It is an excellent phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WARNING DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

 

Jul 15, 2006 by mitch7325

This phone looks and sounds good to start off with but after about 3 months it starts to break down and not work properly. i got this phone and after 3 months the buttons didn't work and it was really slow i had 2 press the scroll button about 5 times to get it to where i wanted it 2 go. Also when the battery got down to about half way the phone just turned off. This phone is by far the worst from sony ericsson yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


my K700i

 

Dec 1, 2004 by paravoz

I have this phone for 2 months and its great

pros: great and loud mp3 player i like it,
i like the radio too, irda\bluetooth works great, good camera, the flashlight is good bright!

cons: battery life is good but can be better

overall is great phone battery not a big deal.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ALMOST perfect PHONE

 

Nov 15, 2004 by juanito

MY GOD at last after having a analog phone for almost a decade ericsson finally release a above exellent phone.. 3cheers for se, anyways for me every specs of this phone is great but i had just one comment the battery! my battery dies less than a die after full charging it, i saw the specs here battery should be on LI-Polymer but on mine it is Li-ion wow, is that correct or what, when i ask if theres a battery for Li-Polymer for my K700i,they say it is available only for t610 wow thats bad, also i need answers here somebody told me that a battery form nokia can be use for this phone it will last longer than the regular battery from ericsson is this a fact?anyone tried it?

Tnx

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2