Phone Scoop

printed September 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=498&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson K700i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

The Best SE So Far

 

Mar 24, 2005 by visualist

I upgraded from a T610 and I'm lovin' it! It does everything I need it to do plus it has a camera (albeit a low resolution one). I'm glad I bought it.
Pros:
Compared to the T610, rf is great.
The gui is familiar and easy to use if you've had an SE before.
The 41 MB is adequate as long as you have a connection to your computer.
Regarding bluetooth, it works! My headset used to cut-out on my T610 but it hasn't happened yet with my K700 (except when I forgot and went out of range).

Cons:
Don't buy it from SE direct unless you speak to Natalie. She's a gem! I had to return it because it defective out of the box and she was the only CSR to remedy the situation quickly.

Overall, it's a great phone. I just wish Sony-Ericsson would remember that the buyers are what keep them in business.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


k700i

 

Mar 10, 2005 by bikerman1

i have had this phone since sept 04 and it has caused me problems first i had to get the joystick fixed which left me with out a phone for a month.
now i am not getting txt messages till about three or four days later if at all.
have spoken to vodafone and they told me that the phone is not completely compatable with vodafone has any one else had the same problems

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good looks, nothing but trouble

 

Feb 27, 2005 by jbarclay

Had this phone for about 6 months and had nothing but trouble with it from the start. Nothing in the instructions tells you that you can't send video clips over a certain size...so beware, don't keep trying as you will be billed for each attempt. Secondly, for the last couple of months I have been receiving text messages hours (or days) after they are sent (if at all!). Vodafone eventually (after at least 6 phone calls and 4 visits to the store) tell me its a software problem that can be fixed in, eh, "2 weeks time"... that was weeks ago! Swapping mine for a Nokia...might not look as good, but at least they work!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


1.3 MP????

 

Feb 3, 2005 by _ice_

why does the camera go blurred when you use the "extended" size (1.3 Mega Pix) of the camera????

good phone with everything in it. I could not ask for any other feature........ oooops. It could have been better if it used the symbian 60 or windows platform and if they gave it an external storage device.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Code memo

 

Jan 15, 2005 by Mzisto

Quick question..

I need to setup security measures were if my phone is stolen, when the user uses his/her SIM card, it should send me an sms to another phone with the number of that sim card... Also, kinda basic, how do you set-up a password on the phone? If you go to phone locks and select "Phone lock", "Protection". If you select Automatic, it asks for a phone lock code? 3 zeros dont work. Is there another code i can use...

Great minds come with good ideas!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A solid performer

 

Nov 29, 2004 by zolagol

The only con i can think of is the 'candybar' style of this phone..somehow i find flips or clamshells more professional looking. Aside from that, i can't find anything negative to say about it. It performs very well. Sounds are rich, clear, and seldomly are calls dropped (maybe 1 or 2 X per month). The display is is stunning and colorful with sharp resolution. I play Fifa 2004 on this thing and I can't believe how cool it looks. MMS and WAP work great on the Fido network (Canadian GSM provider. The VGA camera is acceptable and MP3 player is fantastic. MIDI ringtones sound so childish compared to MP3. The sound recorder enables you to set recorded sounds as ringers as well! With 40MB of memory it's a solid performer. $450 CDN for an unlocked version.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally!!!

 

Oct 19, 2004 by allizard

I've been looking all over for a phone that can do the following :

Sync with Outlook contact/calendar
Bluetooth
Infrared
Speaker Phone
Tri-band GSM
MP3/Midi
VGA Camera
Easy to add Java apps
Easy to use Menu system

Surprisingly, it's not easy to find a phone with all the feather mention above. But it's all here with K700i.

I have been using it for 2 weeks now and I'm not sure why everyone complain about the menu speed. It work great. Maybe I already have the firmware update. Anyway, battery life is a minor issue but it's acceptable if you charge it everyday or every other day if you are light user.

My only complain is I have to make a connection first before I switch to speaker phone. Otherwise, this is almost perfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sony Ericsson K700i

 

Oct 18, 2004 by KENDO

The Sony Ericssion K700i is a nice phone works good,nice FM radio nice headset, But I have to charge it every night..the Screen is the culprit..BEU-TEE-FUL..but it sucks the battery like Dracula after a 200 year dry spell :D

I bought one Friday 10/16/204 in Chinatown,New York City, I walked around for about 3 hours trying to find the best deal. Well first store wanted $210 with a contract no rebate with T-Moblie.. The second store wanted $175 no rebate with contract again with T-Mobile.. The 3rd store wanted $150 and $100 and with T-Mobile..mmmh I see a pattern so I asked the young girl why do you sell this phone with T-Mobile ..she said the have the best 900/1900 gsm signal for this phone..some will say that you can use any of the GSM carriers Att,Cingular..she when to say you can but you really get the best from signal form T-Mobile..mmmm.
So I have alot of credit going on at the moment so she said she needed a deposit..what??..of $500 :o...I told her whom ever your speaking to on that phone to check my credit is drinking some hardstuff. So to make a long story short she gave me the phone for $300 and "I" called T-Mobile and got the 39bucks 600 anytime/nights/wkends deal..with no deposit..sheee stupidhead:)
And I do like the phone it works great..so far all calls are clear and the sound is great !! ;)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone, almost perfect

 

Oct 4, 2004 by rjc

its a wonderful phone, i love its features and it works perfectly well. its able to get sinals where my t68i, p900, nokia 7200 and samsung e600 couldnt. The features are fun and really easy to use. Screen is magnificent, sound quality is beautiful i just absoluteley adore this phone, blue tooth is just very connectable.
But, there are 2 things i dont like about it, its camera couldnt get decent shots in the dark, not even with the torch on. Not even in the dark just dim lighting, you could see specks of white light. My nokia 6600 can get better pics. The second one is just a personal preference, i love clam shell type phones. i wish they just put the phone in a clamshell body like the samsung e700 then that would be the perfect phone. all in all this phone is awesome

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


They hit the BULL'S EYE with this phone!!!

 

Sep 22, 2004 by tmoguru

After going through six phones to find the right one, I found the K700. I had used T610 before and did not like the reception and how slow it was when doing simplest thing such as SMS. I had bought a D415 (too boring), a V600(aweful Bluetooth), Sidekick (NO reception), Blackberry 7230 (Wheres the phone), and the Nokia 6600(So big it bruised my leg), NONE of them had the "Complete Package". I had seen the K700 online and had received great reviews so I bought one and put it to my tough test. Suggest that new buyers update the software on the handset to the R2L001 Firmware, it improves many of the bugs listed in these reviews.

Battery - Good, lasts me a whole day of heavy usage.
Reception-The Best believe it or not.
Bluetooth - Never lost connection to headset.
User interface - GREAT
Menu Speed - Great with the new firmware.
Camera - WOW - Not your typical SE.
MP3 - Excellent.

This is the only phone that I recommend to my friends and coworkers. Hands down blows away any phone in the market to date.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2