Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=498&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson K700i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.46
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

anyone experienced the same thing?

 

Sep 15, 2005 by papi_teddy

I just upgraded my t610 to k700i. Actually, I wanted the k750i, but limited budget forced me to buy this one.
I made a call from my phonebook, but after I hang up, it said that the number is not on my phonebook (what the....) and if I wanna save it.
It always happen when I call my brother. I think it happened with another number, too (I forget).
Did anyone ever have this kind of experience?
I should've read this reviews before buying this not so intelligent phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If you get it now, its worth it.

 

Sep 9, 2005 by minotauri

The price of this phone has dropped to below or around 200 USD which is a steal of a deal for this phone. The newer firmwares have greatly improved the speed and performance of this phone. I experience little to no slow downs. The menus are very quick, scrolling through the address book is faster than any phone I've ever used (including: T610, T68, Samsung E335, E715, S105, E315, Motorola V600, V60i, Nokia 6230b, and more...).

All the features work great, especially the bluetooth remote which lets you use your phone as a remote for various apps (WMP, iTunes, a mouse, Powerpoint). The 40mb is not too bad either though it would be nice if it had a memory card slot, but I guess thats what the k750 is for, if you're willing to shell out another 150 dollars.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


K700i review

 

Aug 16, 2005 by srihariramadas

I've been using this phone for over a week now. I've found the camera quality is quite good(and that too with a flash) compared to other phones of the same price range. Memory is good enough, bluetooth is handy, sound quality is good again, looks are fine, light weight.etc
But then its a bit slow, battery not quite good if you play around much with the camera and FM. they could also have had an option for external memory.

But overall, its a good phone if you consider the value for money factor.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I dont understand

 

Jul 29, 2005 by saladinr

Ok, This phone has the potential to be perfect in every way. It has everyting, bluetooth, msoffice sync, mps, radio, themes, and is very easy and logical to navigate. BUT BUT,,,,,it is to damm slow, I dont know whats up with sony, I though they were suposed to be top of the line, but with this phone, the speed is horrible.

Let me give you an example, just to unlock the phone and check my voice mail should take 2-3 seconds or ever less. its takes like a minute and is really anoying, I was so dissappointed that this phone offered so much, but was so slow...so what did I do, I bough another phone that was way faster

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


phone memory

 

May 27, 2005 by clifford

could i use the phone memory when i receive messages?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


K700i -- TOOO GOOD TO BE TRUE

 

May 22, 2005 by sonu

Now this phone is way above comprehension. Too good to be true. Its got everything that a user need. I bought this model after finishing my high school and now as I'm about to join college I'm certain that this is the phone for me cause its got everything a student needs. I never was intrested in Sony Ericsson but this phone made me change my mind. True its a little slow but there are other specs that overshadow it. The picture and sound quality is stunning and so are the other features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


K700i has potential to be...

 

May 11, 2005 by armstead101

This Phone has alot of user storge, and could have been the flag ship for SE. all around it's a good phone.

Good...

VGA Camera(with Flash)
Video(take, send, & play)
40mb of user storge
Mp3 Ringtones
Bluetooth
Great Phone Design

But...

Very slow (loading and menus)
Joystick not as firm as some Nokia I've had
No Memory Card input

Moreover this phone is a true keeper, but I have a strong phone Fetish i will probably end up with a new one soon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOOD PHONE!!!!!!!!

 

Apr 29, 2005 by sandys

Ive been using this phone only for a month now, i think its a good phone but im really sad that i cant add extra memory on this phone.

I wanted to buy a Nokia 6600 luckily i happend to listen to a song played on this phone. It was mind blowing

Sound Quality (MP3 Player) is SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE!

 

Apr 28, 2005 by edeamorim

It took me a week of reading and questioning before finally deciding to get this phone because of all the negative feedback about it and I am so happy to say after using it for nearly a week that this phone truly is god sent. I do believe you can get a lemon from time to time and I don't doubt some people in this forum purchased lemons (this can happen with any company) but this unit offers everything one needs out of a cell phone. Battery is great, bluetooth outstanding, speaker is phone unbelievable, phone does not lag and is very responsive, touch pad is just the right size...everything on this phones is great. I recommend this unit to anyone and everyone because it truly is a great phone. I have used in the past six month Blackberry 7250, Samsung D500, Motorola V3, Ericcon T637 and a few others. I am so happy I purchased this unit and recomend it to anyone even thinking about getting it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


New group for K700i themes

 

Apr 26, 2005 by Latvian

Come and share with us, your best SE K7ooi themes in my group:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/latvian2004/

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1