Phone Scoop

printed October 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=472

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens CF63 / CF62

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

2.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I love this phone!!!

 

Dec 18, 2006 by skillety2j

I just went to go get my upgrade and I asked the sales rep what is reliable and inexpensive and something that is going to last me a long time. Well he showed me the cf62t and I just love the design. I really love the hypertonic antenna. Well I asked him how much is this phone and he said 94.99 and I took it. What a steal! My salesperson was so nice that he included a car charger, a holster, and free insurance for a year, all for free. Can't beat that deal. The reception is nice and the speaker phone is off the chain. The little camera attachment that I purchased takes better pictures than my digital camera. There is absolutely nothing wrong this phone. Best phone I ever had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Blah, the cf62t

 

Jun 17, 2006 by SanAndreas12543

ehh this is an ok phone, basically good for just calling, but i never have a signal here (I'm in central NY). the ring tones are a bit quiet, and when I'm going through them, i preview 2 of them, the phone makes a weird noise, and shuts off, and it does that EVERY time! now thats what i call quality! it doesn't come with games, and you cant even download them!!! the screen quality is mediocre, and a bit smaller than I'm used to. it feels pretty cheap, too, because its made of plastic! I'm hoping to drastically upgrade to the Amp'd Hollywood, which seems to be a WAAAAY better phone than the Siemens cf62t.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GREAT PHONE

 

Sep 3, 2004 by siemenscell14

I got this phone a from a t-mobile dealer on 8/30/04. And so far its a great phone for its price $69.99. I did have a couple dropped calls but that because its a lot of dead zones near Philly, PA.

Pros:
Great Price
Speaker-phone
Good Setup for Menu
Easy to Use
Nice Design
Good Flip
Great Settings
Exterior Screen
Lights up whenever you set it to
Optional Sounds played when Flipped open & closed
Great battery life

Cons:
Bad Ring-tones
Scratches very easily

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone

 

Aug 18, 2004 by ORTSACIN

I am not a big cell phone user but I have used 4 different phones over the last 7 years primarily for emergencies. I have had the Siemens CF62T for about a week and I like it very much.

Pros:
Small
Light weight
Extremely legible display
Tactile and audible feedback for key strokes
Two display font sizes
Good standby time - longer with optional battery
Reasonable talk time
Attractive design

Cons:
Too small for large hands

For people who like lots of bells and whistles such as games, hundreds of ring tones etc. this is probably not the phone for you. If you are looking for a decent communications device, this is a fine product.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ITS NOT SOO BAD

 

Mar 3, 2005 by Allykat

PROS
-THE PHONE ITSELF IS VERY CUTE AND IT HAS THE CAMERA PHONE OPTION IF YOU WANT TO BUY THE ADD ON PIECE.
-THE ANTENNA IS NOT A STUB WHICH STICKS OUT THE TOP SO THERE IS LESS CHANCE OF THIS TYPE OF ANTENNA TO GET CAUGHT ON SOMETHING AND BREAK OFF.
-THE PHONE HAS A SPEAKER- IT GETS GREAT RECEPTION AND I KNOW THIS BECASUE I HAVE GONE THROUGH THREE DIFFERENT PHONES WITH THE SAME SERVICE PROVIDER AND THIS WAS THE ONLY PHONE THAT I'VE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH MAKING, RECIEVING AND STAYING ON CALLS WITHOUT HAVING THEM ALWAYS DROPPING OR HAVING TO RUN OUTSIDE TO HAVE A CONVERSATION!

CONS
-IT DOES HOWEVER HAVE ITS DOWNFALLS- THE RING ON THE PHONE IS RIDICULOUSLY LOW AND I CAN NEVER HEAR IT SO IT ALWAYS NEEDS TO STAY IN MY POCKET WITH THE VIBRATE ON.
-IF YOU ARE ON A CALL FOR A LONG TIME THE PHONE WILL SORT OF HEAT UP AND THE CALL WILL DROP IT ALSO BURNS YOUR CHEEK A LITTLE CUZ IT CAN GET SO HEATED UP.
-IT IS PLASTIC- ALL OF IT!

ALL IN ALL I LIKE THIS CUTE LITTLE LIGHTWEIGHT PLASTIC PHONE- IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A MORE STURDIER PHONE BC YOU CONSTANTLY DROP YOUR PHONES AND SCRATCH THE LIFE OUT OF THEM DO NOT GET THIS PHONE IT IS MORE FOR MATURE CELL PHONE USERS WHO DON'T THROW IT AROUND LIKE A FOOTBALL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So So phone with Big problems

 

Jun 5, 2005 by Blitzn20

The Phone is alright, I have had it for a week or two and the front chrome is peeling off. The Phone costantly shuts off! When picking up a call When closeing the phone IT RANDOMLY SHUTS OFF! the Ringer is hardly audiable. Not very many features. Very long wait times. For anything to Load. Screen is small

I am not complaining because this phone was cheap and free. I am curently abandoming this phone and using my old Motorolla i860

Cheap phone. In price and quality Good if you dont care about anything but calling.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Crap Phone with a spoiler

 

Jun 15, 2005 by Asimpson

Siemans does have great phones in their collection of wireless communication solutions. However, this model not only frustrated me it also made me want to throw my phone away and switch providers.

I've had some issues with cell phones in the past, but nothing this bad. If I breath wrong my cell phone dies. If I open the phone too fast my connection is lost. If I walk past a sheet of aluminum foil my display picture will come up missing, I mean this phone lacks all of the key features you want in a phone.

Reliable Connection:0
Siemans CF63 / CF62 is anything but reliable since the only time I can make or receive a phone call is when I am outside. In my apartment I do have phone usage and If my phone rings and I answer it, the phone hangs up.

Intuitive Options Navigation:2
There are easy to find options in this phone but the most important ones are forgotten. I cannot add multiple phone numbers to a contact. What is this? Prehistoric times!

Quick access to online features:0
Dont even think of accessing the online content with your new Siemans CF63 / CF62. It take forever and when I say forever I mean it. By the time you get to the online options you want its time to recharge the battery.

Cool Look and feel:0
This phone looks like a piece of crap with a spoiler. Not Cool!

Overall
You would be able to use your phone sometime so I will give it that, but that's all.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Design: 8, Performance: 2

 

Feb 19, 2005 by thestoiceagle

I purchased this phone from a T-Mobile representative over the telephone after owning an antique Nokia 3390 that served me well for three years. When the phone finally arrived, I was awed by its stunningly beautiful design. As soon as I opened it, I was concerned by it's flimsy construction. Once I started it up, I was greeted with a confusing and illogical set of menus and commands. Finally, the cellular phone turned itself off, which caused extreme problems. I told T-Mobile, and they sent me another phone, with the same results. I sent the second one back, and T-Mobile insisted on sending me another replacement, which had different problems such as losing reception and freezing constantly. I contacted T-Mobile, and after much negotiation, got them to send me a Nokia 6800. I am not blaming T-Mobile in the least for this slew of problems, but rather Siemens for their poor execution of this phone. I cannot recommend this phone to anyone in good conscience because of these problems. However, T-Mobile rocks!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ya'll are trippin

 

May 25, 2005 by Groove_pro

Everyone has problems with this phone, but where are these problems?
1) Ringers. Yes, this phone is quieter than other phones, but if you are hard of hearing, you probably should buy a phone that suits your needs and should have done more research.
2) Software. This phone was designed for one thing... simply calling. If you wanted a phone to play games or to do anything other than this, you should get a N-Gage.
3) Cheap?!?! This phone is designed to be affordable as well, what did you expect, that the phone be "TOP OF THE LINE?" You can renew your contract and get this phone for $15 where I work, or get it for free with activation, how luxurious could a $15 phone be?
4) Plastic. Everyone remember when the Motorola microtac was the only flip phone, and the only thing flip about it was a little plastic shield around the keys? Companies are always trying to get smaller, lighter and more affordable, for who? The consumer wants it that way. If you don't like it, ask for the old heavier and bulkier phones to come back.

This phone has the greatest reception out of any of the T-Mobile phones that I sell. It is simple, and that is a major selling point. I tell every customer that if they are looking for a phone that has bells and whistles, DO NOT GET THIS PHONE!!!! You people should have done your homework about this before you got angry at Siemens for making this phone, because if you had done your homework, every rating in here would have been a good one.
For the price, size and the reception of this unit, I am telling you that it is a perfect fit for anyone that wants a simple flip phone that takes very little out of their wallets.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A MUST read!!

 

Aug 6, 2004 by franc8200

Before you read further, I should mention that I am a BIG fan of Siemens phones.

NONETHELESS, this CF62 model is by a far one its biggest disappointments. It's true the price tag isn't that high. But it should be lower!

The phone is entirely PLASTIC! Even the antenna. I had it for a week and I was afraid to use it. Coming from Motorola's V60i, I've been used to a sturdy phone with a hard surface. But this new fashion of plastic phones that all the manufacturers are using is just horrible. The phone is too light and too thing for a clamshell---honestly, you'll be afraid to break it.

The ringer volume is incredibly low so I fear most people won't even hear it at maximum volume. But I think this has more to do with polyphonic ring tones which are generally lower-pitched than the mono ones.

I tried to load the pre-installed games. I kept getting "please wait" for several minutes until it loaded. The file access system on this phone is VERY slow. In fact, "please wait" is a phrase you would see alot when using the phone.

I LOVE Siemens. But this phone is horrible. It's not worth the trouble of buying then returning it. Stay away for something better. As Siemens FIRST flip-phone, it's not a real good showing. Wait till the company comes up with something better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1