Phone Scoop

printed December 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=472&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens CF63 / CF62

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

2.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Nice PHone

 

Dec 29, 2004 by Astonish

I had just gotten the Siemens cf62t about a week ago. So far what I like about the phone is the stylish design, the dynamic light, external caller id the ability to ring and vibrate at the same time, assigning different ring tones to different people in the phone book, it easily fits into my pocket. The ring tone on my phone can be heard loud and clear that I only need to set my phone at it's lowest volume. The same with the speaker phone. I live in the Chicago area so the reception is pretty good. Except if I'm in a basement.
What I don't like about the phone is that it's made out of plastic instead of the other heavier material. Also the games take way too long to download, which is fine with me, because i didn't buy the phone to play games on it anyway. I think the screen could've been a bit longer in length. Other than that it's a pretty good phone for the price. Of course some phones may not work as good as others, but that has a lot to do with the reception in your area, and that individual phone that you bought.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dissapointing

 

Nov 13, 2004 by BuckNJ

I purchased this phone because it was the first flip phone T-Mobile offered at a reasonable price. The first one arrived and worked for 5 minutes. I returned it and got a replacement.
My main gripe is that it's difficult to hear it ring. You can be in the same room with the TV or radio on at a normal volume and you'll have trouble hearing it at full volume. I have lost count of the times the phone has gone into voice mail before I realized it was ringing, and many of those times it was on my person. I suggest vibrate.
Also I don't like any of the hands free options, and you can't get 3rd party (Plantronics) head sets to work, even with an adapter, you can't hear the caller.
It feels fragile, when I close the case too hard I double check to see if I've damaged anything.
I really like the reception, I had the Nokia 3595 and that phone would loose signal all day long. The only place that I've lost signal with this one is in the underground subway.
The menus are easy to navigate, but I keep thinking that there should be more. I don't play games with it but one I tried and it took too long, so I gave up.
The phonebook/address book feature is not intuitive, I was led to believe that you can backup the SIM card on your computer with the Data cable and software, so I purchased it...that is not the case. While it's possible to back up your phone list to a text file, there is no way to put the information back on the phone, you also loose any formatting, to some information from on contact could be on the line of another.
The Styling is handsome, the size is ok too, I fear putting it in my back pocket (like I did w/the Nokia) because I'm sure it would break.
I'm already considering a replacement, but T-Moble really doesn't have any cool looking phones, and their prices are expensive for the one with better features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A Decent inexpensive phone

 

Dec 11, 2004 by sunilsonia

Just got it yesterday as an upgrade to the Samsung X-105. That was an ok phone but this is just a bit better from the functionality point of view. It's particularly good if you look at the price, $20.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone

 

Jul 19, 2005 by Razorray15

I really like this phone. Great Price to start off with. Plus the size and look are a plus.

I have no problems with it so far and have received some compliments from people on how they like my phone. Plus the loop antenna is a nice looking feature.

The Plastic is not as durable as I would like yet like all electronic things they must be taken care of properly.

The LCD screens are bright and the 2nd Display is a nice feature. The light display the phone gives off is really cool not many phones have light displays.

Overall the Phone is great!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone

 

Jun 15, 2005 by Chuckles

The Siemens CF62 is a nice looking phone, and the dynamic light adds a lot in darkness. When the phone stays on.

My Siemens CF62, along with many others, has a problem. It loves to turn itself off. It has a very low file access speed, it does not support game downloads, the phone has very little memory, the keys feel cheap, and the phone is not made out of very durable plastic. And once again, it turns itself off. One night it turned itself off 5 times in as many hours.
Also, every time it turns itself off, all of my ringer settings get lost.

Thumbs down for Siemens.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for 1st time cell users

 

Jun 23, 2005 by Afro Thunder

I had this phone with t-mobile for prepaid. This was also my 3rd phone and it was cheap so i upgraded.

Pros:
-small
- antenna serves as handle
-larger buttons easy to press
-clear external display
- ok battery life ( if you turn off the lights on it)
- Has Dynamic lights on there that flash with an incoming call, text message, internet connection ETC
- speakerphone
- not easy to damage
- good screen quality

Cons:
-CHEAP
- annyoing clicking noise when u open / close the phone
- got dirty very quickly
-with dynamic lights i had to charge it every night
- no camera
-small screen
- games take FOREVER to load ..at least 7 mins.
- easy to loose

i upgraded to a sony ericsson t610 ( i wouldn't reccomend that either!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


T-Mobile Rep

 

Dec 23, 2004 by folkerj

The only thing good about this phone is that it's cheap...free if you shop online. Anyway, I work for a distributor of T-Mobile and will let you know that this phone is one of the worst phones you can buy, even though T-Mobile is the best, because it has horrible reception, sound quality, durability, ring tones, keypad, and many other too numerous to mention. This phone will shortly be discontinued. Let me know if you have any questions.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One word about this phone...

 

Aug 14, 2004 by COMPUTERBLUE

CHEAP!!
Everything about this phone is cheap. Plastic cover, loose fitting cover, keys feel cheap, ringer, menu seems like something that should have come out 5 years ago.. I'm not happy with this phone at all. I previously had a V300 that I damaged so I decided to try this one instead.. It does not compare.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BIG PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Aug 9, 2004 by phoneguy1000

waste of money used it for a day. not user friendly. rings not loud enough did not come with a holder. siemans and tmobile are not ment for each other. speaker phone not loud enough. made of plastic. i sale nextel so i know that this phone will break in pieces.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone for Little $$

 

Aug 4, 2004 by jwcohen19

For the price of the phone, you get alot for your money. It's a great flip phone for those looking for something simple, yet stylish.

Pros:
-Stylish look
-Compact size
-Lightweight
-Color screen, very clear
-Speaker phone
-Good reception
-Dynamic lighting around edge of phone when ringing.

Cons:
-Limited ring-tones included
-Screen slightly small
-Buttons kinda flat

Overall, i would recommend the phone to others. For someone looking for Bluetooth and a Camera, probably not the phone for you. However, if you want a phone thats pretty simple but has some useful features to it, it's' a good phone for you; especially for the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1