Phone Scoop

printed September 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=472&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens CF63 / CF62

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

2.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

sucks!!!!

 

Jun 21, 2005 by johnathan757

i threw it out my car window on interstate 95 reception n quality is cheap!!!! n customers hate it!!! its free n it will always b FREE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


terrible phone

 

Aug 10, 2005 by iloveMOTOV300

I had it for one day... and one day only. I wasted 100 dollars on it. Terrible phone, absolutely terrible!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Meh...

 

Mar 14, 2005 by patrickMDW

I was not happy with this phone at all. I had to pay 45 dollars for it as an early replacement fee after my Motorola T720 just gave up on me. It was a super nice phone when I got it, but then it started to be super slow, turn itself off, and it would just say "Please Wait" for long, long times.

The ring tones were very quiet and so was the speaker phone. Also, the phone is very cheap quality. I do not recommend it.

I paid some other fee and was send a Motorola V180. Pretty good phone, recommend it over this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cool phone

 

Jan 2, 2005 by tabbiejo

I got this phone about 3 days ago, I don't have any issues with this phone. The only problem I am having is that I can't seem to figure out how to download images and I can't seem to change the screensaver on the front lcd. Other than that this phone is great haven't had any problems with this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Trouble from the start

 

Sep 9, 2005 by sophiapetrillo

This phone is a dissapointment! Abbondanza!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wow

 

Jan 27, 2007 by dazedbabydoll

I have been reading through these reviews and I just have to laugh. I had that phone for a year. It was horrible. I had no signal, couldn't hear anything at all. The phone would constantly shut itself off. It took forever to load anything. It took forever to do anything on that phone. I did the whole call t-mobile and they sent me a battery then they sent me another CF 62. Still didn't work, so they sent me another. I finally had to tell them that I can't use this phone, it is a horrible phone and ended up getting a Nokia 6101. Now that is an awesome phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sucks butt

 

Aug 12, 2006 by ozrugby

this phone is slow and fragile, it deletes numbers randomly and turns off after calls and takes to long to load pics. if you want a good phone dont buy this one.......

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DON'T BUY THIS PHONE!

 

Jul 18, 2006 by ladytracy

I used the CF62T for about a year. While it does have some cool features (small and compact, lightweight, rhythm lighting), overall it's a poor quality phone. I'm big on the fact that cellphones need to be dependable (because the basic need is for emergency use). The first problem I noticed is that the phone wouldn't hold a charge. I was constantly carrying a dead phone around with me. I thought it could've been the battery, so I purchased a new one. Same problem. While I realize that you have to charge your cell phone, you shouldn't have to charge it every single day for fear of the battery dying completely if you don't. Another thing I noticed is that there was a constant echo during phone calls. I always heard a delayed version of my voice during conversation. I never had a problem hearing my callers, but they always had problems hearing me. I know this wasn't a problem with my network, because I've had T-Mobile for years, and never had this problem this bad with other phones. It was like being in a bucket (for lack of a better description). Another throwback is that it seems like the more memory you use (for downloading ringtones and wallpapers), the slower the phone got. And speaking of ringtones, the sound quality is so poor that the tones sounded "crackly", almost like a blown speaker on a stereo. I never had a problem with the phone powering itself off (but then again, the phone was always dead anyways because of the lack of battery life.) The color display is okay (not the highest quality - a little grainy), and the fact that you have to buy a separate camera in order to take pictures with your phone is completely ridiculous and outdated, considering just about every phone out there has a camera built in. Overall, if you're looking for a dependable phone, DON'T BUY THIS PHONE! You'll be very unhappy with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ok Phone

 

Dec 25, 2005 by bsballdude27

when we had T-Mobile i startes off with a samsung E-105. After it broke i got the cf62T. This phone was even worse. It froze and wouldnt come back. So I called T-Mobile and they sent me a new one. Then the second one wouldnt send text messages. So I got a third one and then finally out contract ended.

Pros: Nice Compact phone
Sleek Design

Cons: Ringers STINK ON ICE!!
Volume is terrible for all three ringer, speaker and ear volume.
Sortta a bad phone over all. Some good things thought!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Would NOT recommend

 

Nov 2, 2005 by tmhoogland

When I lost my Motorola V180 I went to a T-Mobile store where I got the CF62 as it was the cheapest phone they offered. It turned out this was for a good reason. I would strongly advise you to stay clear from this phone. It responds terribly slow to any touch commands, including basic navigation( e.g. looking up phone numbers.) Reception is mediocre and when it drops calls an annoying error signal is repeated three times over the course of ten seconds, without one being able to quickly redial the number. It almost makes you feel it is your fault that the connection dropped! I have experience on a number of occasions that the phone shuts off without warning. The battery life is extremely poor as well. For a basic phone that I only use to make calls the battery performance is unacceptable.

PROS:
stylish, small form factor

CONS: mediocre reception, awful battery life, shuts down randomly, extremely slow response time/bad navigation.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1