Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=472&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Siemens  ›

Siemens CF63 / CF62

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  18  

Average Ratings

2.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Good Phone Great Price

 

Aug 8, 2004 by kstuart28

I am a former user of a Motorola V66, and several Nokia model phones and by far this is my favorite phone so far.
Pros:
Light
Very clear color screen
Speaker-phone
All the features that you need, none you don't
Stylish
Small but not too small

Cons:
Small selection of preloaded rings
No call timer
Slow to load games

Basically this is a great flip phone, and a great price, unless you are really rough on a phone(and if you are than you need to find an old school cell phone and nothing new anyway) than this phone stacks up greatly against any of the phones from Samsung, or Motorola. The only thing that it is missing is a timer that shows you how long your call was as you end it. It does have a small selection of ring-tones to start but honestly how many of us use any of those anyway, so it is just less of the crappy ones for you to scroll through. Games are slow to load but I hate games on phones anyway, so doesn't bother me a bit. I use my wireless phone as my main phone and this is a great phone. I also work in the radio industry and the speaker-phone works great when i am on location and have to make live call backs. Basically if you are looking for a clamshell phone with good features and you don't wanna pay 200-300 dollars than this is the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap but Great!

 

Sep 11, 2005 by mGirl

I'm very particular about my electronic devices amd mostly buy high end phones. I ran across this phone on the clearance rack at target and must say this is one of the best phones I've owned! I rarely use my phone for calls, but mostly as a pda. If you're the same, this phone is for you!
PROS:
The calendar: has repeating events! (its hard to find this feature)
Agenda: lets you see a list view of all appointments!
Notes: Can be password protected!
Address Book: Colorful text, pleasing to the eye! Tons of entries for each contact! eMail, home, office, fax, URL, birthday, anniversary! You can also choose to have a reminder set right from the address book!
Speaker phone
Voice memo
Bonus: Have you discovered the hidden ringtones!
Great reception & sound quality
CONS:
Not very sturdy.
Keypad could use a sponge underneath
Proprietary headset
All in all, its a great lil device!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


BAD Siemens Cf62t

 

Dec 15, 2004 by ray1909

I give this phone a big FAT 0!,I have had Six phones this my worse my last hpoen was a motorola v66I have the siemens flip now peace of junk Frezzes takes all day says plz wait...It had so many software problems its nto funny I mean its says 21:37 it my time and it wont change form time and date and not it snot military time its just a messed up phone if u have any questions email me ray815@sbcglobal.net

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Used it as a display phone and wondering if Is good

 

Nov 1, 2010 by narn3049

I tried this as a dummy display phone because I was in the market for a new phone and was wh Cingular at he time.

It was a pretty good phone by te feeling of it but it didn't work so I couldn't test user functionality.

One con is that bar thing on the top. It makes he phone feel bulkier then it is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Waste of Plastic

 

Sep 1, 2008 by smashme101

I used to love this phone i really did.
But it was like a nightmare I couldnt wake up from!!!

If you like calling people you got the wrong phone. U can call but the people you call wont hear you or you wont hear them.

Texting...hmm... Morse code is better than textin on this phone

Ringtones. Well thats why it gets a .5

Close the phone too hard and well it goes to sleep and never wakes up.

Battery? Theres no life on it!!!

Please if you see it at a thrift store or for free just run away!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


disappointing

 

Jul 23, 2008 by gabrieldaily

PROS:
- Stylish
- Nice keypad
- Good external screen

CONS:
- Too light (felt like a toy)
- Easy to scratch
- Dim display
- Ring tones sucked
- No keys on the side of the phone

I had this phone for a while. This phone is
just disappointing, I thought that of it
looked stylish, it would have nice features,
but it didn't. It's just a simple phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really slow

 

Sep 18, 2005 by SiDeKiCk 2

I don't know but i think that this phone is really slow in everything. I use to have this phone but i returned it. I tried to download a ringtone from t-zones although it takes so much time i gave up. I tried to download ringtones 2 times. Then i tried to download a game cause the ones that come with it suxed so. That would'nt download either but completed the download. I paid 5.99 for a really suxy game and once it downloaded it took alot of time for to load. Another bad thing about this phone is the ringer. It doesn't ring loud you can't even tell your phone is ringing. There are somethings i do like about this phone not so much of the features the has but the sleek design. It's a good design but they should try to upgrade by making it faster and add some features and make the ringer louder.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE BEST

 

Sep 11, 2005 by evildefectivefurby

SO FAR THIS IS BEST PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD...I HAVE ONLY HAD IT FOR ABOUT A FEW MONTHS AND ITS THE BEST!!! ITS LIGHT WEIGHT VERYT ATTRACTIVE AND VERY AFFORDABLE! I RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE. ITS ONE OF THE BEST PHONES T-MOBLE HAS TO OFFER. I HAVE NEVER HAD A DROPPED CALL EVER WITH THIS PHONE. AND I SEPND A GREAT DEAL ON IT. I LOVE IT AND RECOMEND IT TO EVERYONE WHO WASNT SOMETHING NEW AND COOL!!!! WELL SO LONG FOR NOW!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Siemens CF62T

 

Mar 17, 2005 by karen_acree2004

I went to get a cell phone from Car Toys and they told me this was the only one I could get. Once the trial period was over, 15days, this phone of mine started locking up constantly and it shuts off by itself. I contacted my service provider and they sent me out a new phone of the same model and immediatlly it was doing the same thing. I would strongly recommend that everyone stay away from this phone and Car Toys. If you want a cell phone everyone should give Motorola or Samsung a shot and that way everything will work out great for everyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Siemens Should Recall This Phone

 

Mar 16, 2005 by oschieti

I give this phone (CF62T) a zero because, regardless of any nice features it may have, its failures, in key areas, make it unusable.
1) it powers down on its own. This is the biggest problem: It means you will miss important phone calls and you never know it has happened until you pick up and look at your phone
2) call quality is poor. People can understand me but I cannot understand what they are saying.
3) software is buggy and slow. it is very slow scrolling through the phone book, can experience "delay" in responding to keys I've pressed and even miss numbers when dialing; and sometimes it doesn't save changes I have made to settings. very very annoying
This phone should never have pased Siemens quality control.

Sidenote on T-Mobile's crappy replacement policy (bought through them) -- They make me jump through hoops to get a different phone 1) call complain, 20min on phone, send a new battery, wait 7-10 days, (and I continue to experience same problem) 2) call, complain, 25 min on phone, send a "new" phone (might be refurbished) (and I continue to experience same problems 3) call, complain, 30 min on phone, send another "new" phone wait 7-10 days (and continue to experience same problems -- I am on this last step now and will have to wait and see what new phone they will replace it with. Crappy policy though I guess better than no replacement policy whatsoever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1