Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola E815 / E816 Hollywood

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

It's a keeper!

 

Aug 14, 2005 by coolcatk2

ok, this is from a person who loved LG phones.
I have to say, this is a dam good phone! The last moto phone i was happy with was my old black VIP star tac analog. ( yes i know that was a long time ago!) So now the menu system is decent, txting (including typing and addressing) is still not as fluid as the lg, but everything else is very good. here's the thing, this phone works well in locations the lg did not work at all.
getting mp3 ring tones is so easy, my mom can do it. just email yourself 30 sec. mp3 clips for ring tones. Also i hear getting blue tooth for file xfer unlocked is very easy.
if all that is not enough, it's $108.25 (8.25% tax here) cheaper than the lg 8100!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Jul 24, 2005 by wayneknowles

I like this phone, great upgrade to the V710, i like the keypad much better and the blue-tooth works good. The phone has a more solid feel then the V710 and I like the color much better. The phone is a good buy, much cheaper than the V710 was when I got it.

If you want a great phone with lots of fun stuff and get the E815, it really is a good buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


ehh noo

 

Jul 8, 2005 by musicfreak190

ehh well i thought this would be a change in motorolas long streak of crappy phones but i was wrong phones shutting off on me n worse reception then my lg vx6000 by far...my friend also has the same phone and doesnt like it...the phone is also very boring(menus)...ect...thank verizon for the 15 day return I am waiting for the LG vx8100

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone, could be tougher

 

Nov 16, 2007 by hauckta

I have owned the phone for 14 months and have had nothing but good to say about it until recently. The ear piece seems to have a short in it so I can't hear anyone when I make a call. Other than that (and the fact that it feels like I'm carrying a brick in my pocket), the phone is great!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


E815

 

Jun 18, 2006 by best buy

All good. Zero problems. Best feature is reception. Have a Nokia that I love too. But this E815 is even better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


e815--not great

 

Dec 27, 2005 by stebro

I've had the 815 for about ten days. It works fine as a phone. However, I use my cell phone to read e-mail a lot and it has some problems in this area.

-T9 doesn't work for writing email
-Store user name and password don't work for AOL email. It's impossible to check the box that is supposed to accomplish this. This is a problem on all e815's.

I'm still withing the period when I can return it and am considering an LG9800
("the V").

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Couldnt Be HAPPIER!!

 

Aug 16, 2005 by Captain InsaneO

I upgraded to this phone a few weeks ago from a dinosaur brick phone and I am amazed with the features. Im in cell phone sales (with cingular) so have good knowledge with new phones. What I like most is the phone reaction time with voice and just navigation is extremely fast expecially with the great personalizing abilities. Also one thing that was nice about the brick was it got reception where all flip phones wouldnt, but the e815 actually gets better reception than my dinosaur. I have played with all the features so far except bluetooth. Only one thing about the phone is the vibration is on the weaker side and have missed a few calls because of it but the pros definetly outweigh the cons on this one!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Not, Simply the Greatest Phone

 

Aug 2, 2005 by lukskywalker

Just had the V710 for a few days and I hated the blaclk outer cover. Got to scratched up.Anyways this phone feels more solid, Better Outsdie skins then the 710. The kyes are much easyier to type then the 710, I also like the theams better. The screen is muc brighter and clear. I simply cant say anythin bad about this phone.I love it. It also has better and more ring tones then the 710, the outer LCD actually displays the clock all the time.

If you are debating between the v710 and E815. Go for the E815.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better Better Better Better

 

Aug 2, 2005 by eroc100

Features by features the E815 is better than the 8100. More battery life, more phone book memory, more everything. LG is second best. E815 better is all aspects. Better reception......Mr. Harvin should I say more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG8100,V710,move over,Now theres Something Meater !

 

Jul 26, 2005 by tg4005

This phone is "tha bomb." I have owned the LG8100 and the v710 and without a doubt, neither of the phones come close. Moto done a excellent job putting this phone together. Whats not to like about this phone. The people that wrote bad reviews probably never even have the phone. You Moto "haters" step back, there's a new sheriff in town.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.